經常諮詢的法律問題

在下面,您将找到有关NCUK资格以及如何成功完成它们的一些最常见问题的答案。

如果现在取消了考试,如何完成NCUK资格认证?

  • 今年夏天您仍然会收到结果。 NCUK将使用我们自己的证据以及您的学习中心提供的证据来决定您的最终结果。 计算最终结果的过程将旨在提供尽可能公平的结果,并确保您不会因这些前所未有的情况而处于不利地位。

我需要做任何最终评估吗?

  • NCUK正在引入一种新的时间控制评估,就像考试一样,它将使您有机会展示您对所学习模块的学习成果的理解。 我们感谢您非常渴望收到有关时间控制评估的更多信息。 NCUK正在与学科专家合作,为您的老师制定详细的说明和指导,以便他们为您做好准备。

这是否意味着我不需要继续学习?

  • 不可以,您仍然必须按照学习中心制定的指南积极参与课程。 所有学生都必须在课程的其余部分参与课程以获取结果。 看看一些学习技巧和建议 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

我什么时候可以收到结果?

  • 今年夏天您仍然会收到最终成绩,因此,只要您满足课程的入学要求,您仍然可以升读大学。 我们目前正在与您的学习中心确认结果发布时间表,他们将尽快通知您日期。

我还能上大学吗?

  • NCUK,我们的大学以及我们在世界各地的学习中心都致力于为我们的学生提供解决方案,以确保每个人都有机会完成课程,升读大学并按时完成学位。 您从大学收到的录取通知书仍然有效,您必须尽力达到所选目的地的成绩。 NCUK将支持您到达那里。

我的EAP是否仍会被大学接受并用于签证目的?

  • 是的,您的EAP结果仍将被大学接受,因此将符合英国签证要求。

我还能继续上大学吗?

  • 大学正在为迎接新生照常做准备。 他们正在考虑其他选择,包括到达日期的灵活性以及通过在线教学开始新的一年的可能性。 大学已做好充分准备,可以为希望今年开始学习的新生提供解决方案。 大学将继续在自己的网站上提供有关此更新。

我们都列出了 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

我对我的结果有疑问

如果对您的成绩及其计算方式有任何疑问,请联系您的学习中心。

如果您怀疑结果可能不准确,则应与学习中心进行讨论。 您的学习中心将帮助您决定是否提交“查询结果”请求(有关更多信息,请参阅您的学生手册)。 了解这一要求非常重要,因为您的模块分数和等级可能会下降,上升或保持不变。

学生(和家长)应注意:

  • NCUK仅接受您的学习中心提交的“结果查询”请求。
  • 您的学习中心将在以下截止日期之前提交任何查询:4年2020月2020日(如果您在11年2020月参加了TCA); 2020年XNUMX月XNUMX日(如果您在XNUMX年XNUMX月参加了TCA)
  • NCUK收取费用以处理有关结果的查询。 您的学习中心将告知您有关费用以及付款方式。

未获得NCUK资格但需要签证进行英语测试的学生是否可以使用?

NCUK已针对签证目的启动了英语语言考试,该考试将在一系列NCUK学习中心提供。 您可以通过以下网址上的专用部分获取有关该资格的更多信息,可以参加的地点以及哪些大学接受该资格的信息。 NCUK网站.

大学接受一系列英语语言资格证书以供升读。 请与学生支持团队联系,以获取您正在考虑的每个大学目的地的具体信息。 如果您想联系团队,请发送电子邮件 studentsupport@ncuk.ac.uk

大学将如何确保学生可以在安全的环境中学习?

大学正在努力确保他们的校园对学生返回后的安全。 他们的首要任务是尽可能保证每个人的安全。 每所大学都定期与学生就重返校园或开始学习进行沟通。 请监控您的电子邮件帐户和社交媒体以获取您大学的更新。

如果您有任何问题或疑虑,请联系学生支持: student@ncuk.ac.uk

我应该预订XNUMX月飞往英国的航班吗?

NCUK建议您在收到签证后预订航班。 一旦收到大学的无条件录取通知书,您就可以开始签证申请程序。对于大多数学生而言,这是在其最终分数公布日期之后的XNUMX月或XNUMX月。

当前持有无条件录取通知书的人只能在课程开始日期前三个月开始申请签证。 此外,一些签证中心目前关闭。 这意味着目前没有签证签发。 但是,签证中心现在开始在全球重新开放。 要了解您最近的签证中心是否开放并查看预约可用性,请参阅 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

如果您对NCUK的方式有任何疑问或想获取更多信息,请发送电子邮件 together@ncuk.ac.uk 或直接与您的学习中心联系。

Frequently asked questions

Below you will be able to find the answer to some of the most frequently asked questions regarding NCUK qualifications and how to successfully complete them.

How can I complete my NCUK qualification if exams are now cancelled?

  • You will still receive your results this summer. The decision on your final results will be made by NCUK, using our own evidence combined with evidence provided by your Study Centre. The process to calculate your final results will be designed to provide the fairest possible outcome and ensure that you are not disadvantaged by these unprecedented circumstances.

Will I have to do any final assessments?

  • NCUK are introducing a new time-controlled assessment, which – like an exam – will give you the opportunity to demonstrate your understanding of the Learning Outcomes for the modules you are studying. We appreciate you will be very keen to receive more information about time-controlled assessment.  NCUK is working with subject specialists to develop detailed instructions and guidance for your teachers, so that they can prepare you.

Does this mean I don’t need to continue learning?

  • No, you must still actively engage with your course as per the guidelines laid out by your Study Centre. All students must engage with the course for the rest of the programme in order to obtain results. Take a look for some study tips and advice here.

When will I receive my results?

  • You will still receive your final results this summer and therefore, as long as you have met the entry requirements for your course, you will still be able to progress to university. We are currently working to confirm the results release schedule with your Study Centre, who will advise you of the date as soon as they are able.

Will I still be able to go to university?

  • NCUK, our Universities, and our Study Centres around the world are fully committed to providing solutions for our students to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to complete their course, progress to university, and complete their degree on time. The offers you have received from universities are still valid and you must try your best to achieve the grades for your chosen destination. NCUK will support you to get there.

Will my EAP still be accepted by the university and for visa purposes?

  • Yes, your EAP result will still be accepted by the university and therefore it will meet UK visa requirements.

Will I still be able to start at university?

  • Universities are making preparations to welcome their new students as usual. They are considering alternative options including flexibility with arrival dates and the possibility of starting the year through online teaching. Universities are extremely well prepared to provide solutions for new students wanting to start learning this year. Universities will continue to provide updates on this on their own websites.

We have listed them all here.

Do NCUK Universities accept the new assessment methods?

NCUK and NCUK Universities are committed to supporting all students in their educational journey. The team at NCUK are working closely with our universities to keep them up to date with the assessment methods being used this cycle given in circumstances. All feedback received has been positive.

I have questions about my results

For any questions about your results and how they were calculated, please contact your Study Centre.

If you suspect that a result may not be accurate, you should discuss this with your Study Centre. Your Study Centre will help you to decide whether to submit an ‘Enquiry about Results’ request (please refer to your Student Handbook for further information).  It is very important that you understand that with this request, your module(s) mark(s) and grade could go down, up, or remain the same.

Students (and parents) should note that:

  • NCUK can only accept ‘Enquiries about Results’ requests submitted by your Study Centre.
  • Your Study Centre will submit any Enquiries by the following deadlines: 4 August 2020 if you took your TCAs in May 2020; 11 September 2020 if you took your TCAs in July 2020
  • NCUK charges a fee to process Enquiries about Results.  Your Study Centre will advise you of the charge and how to pay it.

Are there options available for students who are not taking an NCUK qualification but require an English Language test for visa purposes?

NCUK has launched an English Language Test for visa purposes which will be available at a range of NCUK study centres. You can get more information on this qualification, where it can be taken, and which universities accept it through the dedicated section on the NCUK website.

Universities continue to accept a range of English Language qualifications for progression. Please speak to the Student Support team to get specific information for each University destination you are considering. If you would like to contact the team, please email studentsupport@ncuk.ac.uk

 

Do I need to apply for a visa in the summer even if I am not able to travel to the UK in September?

At the moment, most visa centres around the world are closed. This means that students cannot apply for a visa. It is important to remember that you will only be able to apply for a visa after you have received an unconditional offer and a CAS (Confirmation of Acceptance for Studies). For most NCUK students, this will take place at the end of July. By then, universities will be publishing further guidance on the visa application process.

Please follow the government website for any updates. Please also remember to check your email regularly for any updates.

Do I have to pay for first semester accommodation if I can't travel to the UK?

Each NCUK University has different processes in place. Therefore, the best source of information about accommodation are the universities themselves.

Please ensure that you ask your university this question when you apply for accommodation and that you read the terms and conditions of the your tenancy/accommodation agreement.

Are universities going to provide charter flights for international students?

It is highly unlikely that universities will provide charter flights for international students. It is important to remember that students are responsible for arranging their own travel. If you are struggling to find appropriate travel arrangements after you have received your visa, please get in touch with NCUK or your university for further support.

How will universities ensure that students can study in a safe environment?

Universities are working hard to ensure that all students coming to study on campus will be able to do so in a safe and healthy environment.

Do not hesitate to contact your Study Centre, NCUK or your university to ask questions related to your health and safety on campus.

Remember that you can contact NCUK via email or on chat!

Should I book a flight to the UK for September?

NCUK advises to book your flights after you received your visa.  You can begin the visa application process once you have an unconditional offer from the University, which for most students will be after their final marks release date in either July or August.

Those who currently hold an unconditional offer can only start applying for a visa 3 months in advance of their course start date. Additionally, some visa centres are currently closed. This means no visas are being issued at the moment. However, visa centres are now starting to re-open across the world. To find out if your closest visa centre is open and view appointment availability please see here.

If the first semester is held online, how will the practical elements of the course be carried out?

Most universities are preparing for a blended learning model. This means some teaching can take place in small groups and this will allow for practical elements to be carried out. Universities are also making additional changes to their teaching building to facilitate safe, socially distanced learning in small groups. If the circumstances change and all the elements are needed to be held online, then any practical elements will be delivered in a virtual domain.

Specifics of how online learning or practical teaching will be delivered by each University is now slowly being released by the universities and applicants are being contacted via email.

If you have any questions about how NCUK or would like to receive more information, please email together@ncuk.ac.uk or contact your Study Centre directly.