Siehe häufig gestellte Fragen

Im Folgenden finden Sie die Antwort auf einige der am häufigsten gestellten Fragen zu NCUK-Qualifikationen und wie Sie diese erfolgreich abschließen können.

Wie kann ich meine NCUK-Qualifikation abschließen, wenn die Prüfungen jetzt abgesagt werden?

  • Sie werden Ihre Ergebnisse diesen Sommer noch erhalten. Die Entscheidung über Ihre endgültigen Ergebnisse wird von NCUK unter Verwendung unserer eigenen Beweise in Kombination mit den von Ihrem Studienzentrum vorgelegten Beweisen getroffen. Der Prozess zur Berechnung Ihrer Endergebnisse soll ein möglichst faires Ergebnis liefern und sicherstellen, dass Sie durch diese beispiellosen Umstände nicht benachteiligt werden.

Muss ich abschließende Bewertungen vornehmen?

  • NCUK führt eine neue zeitgesteuerte Bewertung ein, die Ihnen - wie eine Prüfung - die Möglichkeit bietet, Ihr Verständnis der Lernergebnisse für die Module, die Sie studieren, zu demonstrieren. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sehr daran interessiert sind, weitere Informationen zur zeitgesteuerten Bewertung zu erhalten. NCUK arbeitet mit Fachspezialisten zusammen, um detaillierte Anweisungen und Anleitungen für Ihre Lehrer zu entwickeln, damit diese Sie vorbereiten können.

Heißt das, ich muss nicht weiter lernen?

  • Nein, Sie müssen sich weiterhin aktiv mit Ihrem Kurs gemäß den Richtlinien Ihres Studienzentrums befassen. Alle Studenten müssen sich für den Rest des Programms mit dem Kurs beschäftigen, um Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Schauen Sie sich einige Lerntipps und Ratschläge an .

Wann erhalte ich meine Ergebnisse?

  • Sie erhalten in diesem Sommer weiterhin Ihre endgültigen Ergebnisse. Solange Sie die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen für Ihren Kurs erfüllt haben, können Sie die Universität weiter besuchen. Wir arbeiten derzeit daran, den Zeitplan für die Veröffentlichung der Ergebnisse mit Ihrem Studienzentrum zu bestätigen, das Sie über den Termin informiert, sobald dies möglich ist.

Kann ich trotzdem zur Universität gehen?

  • NCUK, unsere Universitäten und unsere Studienzentren auf der ganzen Welt sind fest entschlossen, Lösungen für unsere Studenten bereitzustellen, um sicherzustellen, dass jeder die Möglichkeit hat, seinen Kurs abzuschließen, zur Universität zu gelangen und seinen Abschluss rechtzeitig zu machen. Die Angebote, die Sie von Universitäten erhalten haben, sind weiterhin gültig und Sie müssen Ihr Bestes geben, um die Noten für Ihr ausgewähltes Ziel zu erreichen. NCUK wird Sie dabei unterstützen, dorthin zu gelangen.

Wird mein EAP weiterhin von der Universität und für Visazwecke akzeptiert?

  • Ja, Ihr EAP-Ergebnis wird weiterhin von der Universität akzeptiert und erfüllt daher die britischen Visabestimmungen.

Kann ich noch an der Universität anfangen?

  • Die Universitäten bereiten sich darauf vor, ihre neuen Studenten wie gewohnt willkommen zu heißen. Sie erwägen alternative Optionen, einschließlich Flexibilität bei den Ankunftsterminen und die Möglichkeit, das Jahr durch Online-Unterricht zu beginnen. Die Universitäten sind sehr gut vorbereitet, um Lösungen für neue Studenten anzubieten, die in diesem Jahr mit dem Lernen beginnen möchten. Die Universitäten werden diesbezüglich weiterhin auf ihren eigenen Websites Aktualisierungen bereitstellen.

Wir haben sie alle aufgelistet .

Ich habe Fragen zu meinen Ergebnissen

Bei Fragen zu Ihren Ergebnissen und deren Berechnung wenden Sie sich bitte an Ihr Studienzentrum.

Wenn Sie den Verdacht haben, dass ein Ergebnis möglicherweise nicht korrekt ist, sollten Sie dies mit Ihrem Studienzentrum besprechen. Ihr Studienzentrum hilft Ihnen bei der Entscheidung, ob Sie eine Anfrage zu den Ergebnissen stellen möchten (weitere Informationen finden Sie in Ihrem Studentenhandbuch). Es ist sehr wichtig, dass Sie verstehen, dass bei dieser Anfrage die Note (n) Ihres Moduls (Ihrer Module) und die Note (n) sinken, steigen oder gleich bleiben können.

Schüler (und Eltern) sollten Folgendes beachten:

  • NCUK kann nur Anfragen zu "Anfragen zu Ergebnissen" akzeptieren, die von Ihrem Studienzentrum eingereicht wurden.
  • Ihr Studienzentrum wird alle Anfragen innerhalb der folgenden Fristen einreichen: 4. August 2020, wenn Sie Ihre TCAs im Mai 2020 abgelegt haben; 11. September 2020, wenn Sie Ihre TCAs im Juli 2020 genommen haben
  • NCUK erhebt eine Gebühr für die Bearbeitung von Anfragen zu Ergebnissen. Ihr Studienzentrum informiert Sie über die Gebühr und deren Bezahlung.

Gibt es Optionen für Studenten, die keine NCUK-Qualifikation erwerben, aber für Visazwecke einen Englisch-Sprachtest benötigen?

NCUK hat einen Englisch-Sprachtest für Visazwecke gestartet, der in einer Reihe von NCUK-Studienzentren erhältlich sein wird. Weitere Informationen zu dieser Qualifikation, wo sie erworben werden kann und welche Universitäten sie akzeptieren, finden Sie im entsprechenden Abschnitt auf der NCUK-Website.

Universitäten akzeptieren eine Reihe von englischsprachigen Qualifikationen für den Aufstieg. Bitte wenden Sie sich an das Student Support-Team, um spezifische Informationen zu jedem gewünschten Universitätsziel zu erhalten. Wenn Sie das Team kontaktieren möchten, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail Studentsupport@ncuk.ac.uk

Wie stellen die Universitäten sicher, dass die Studierenden in einer sicheren Umgebung studieren können?

Die Universitäten arbeiten hart daran, sicherzustellen, dass ihr Campus für die Studenten nach ihrer Rückkehr sicher ist. Ihre oberste Priorität ist es, alle so sicher wie möglich zu halten. Jede Universität kommuniziert regelmäßig mit den Studierenden über die Rückkehr auf den Campus oder den Studienbeginn. Bitte überwachen Sie Ihr E-Mail-Konto und Ihre sozialen Medien auf Updates von Ihrer Universität.

Bei Fragen oder Anliegen wenden Sie sich bitte an den Studierendensupport: student@ncuk.ac.uk

Soll ich für September einen Flug nach Großbritannien buchen?

NCUK empfiehlt, Ihre Flüge nach Erhalt Ihres Visums zu buchen. Sie können mit der Beantragung eines Visums beginnen, sobald Sie ein bedingungsloses Angebot der Universität erhalten haben, das für die meisten Studenten entweder nach dem Datum der Veröffentlichung der endgültigen Noten im Juli oder August gilt.

Wer derzeit ein bedingungsloses Angebot hat, kann erst 3 Monate vor Kursbeginn ein Visum beantragen. Darüber hinaus sind einige Visa-Zentren derzeit geschlossen. Dies bedeutet, dass derzeit keine Visa ausgestellt werden. Die weltweiten Wiedereröffnung von Visa-Zentren beginnt jedoch. Informationen dazu, ob Ihr nächstgelegenes Visa-Center geöffnet ist und Informationen zur Verfügbarkeit von Terminen finden Sie unter .

Wenn Sie Fragen dazu haben, wie NCUK oder weitere Informationen erhalten möchten, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail zusammen@ncuk.ac.uk oder wenden Sie sich direkt an Ihr Studienzentrum.

Frequently asked questions

Below you will be able to find the answer to some of the most frequently asked questions regarding NCUK qualifications and how to successfully complete them.

How can I complete my NCUK qualification if exams are now cancelled?

  • You will still receive your results this summer. The decision on your final results will be made by NCUK, using our own evidence combined with evidence provided by your Study Centre. The process to calculate your final results will be designed to provide the fairest possible outcome and ensure that you are not disadvantaged by these unprecedented circumstances.

Will I have to do any final assessments?

  • NCUK are introducing a new time-controlled assessment, which – like an exam – will give you the opportunity to demonstrate your understanding of the Learning Outcomes for the modules you are studying. We appreciate you will be very keen to receive more information about time-controlled assessment.  NCUK is working with subject specialists to develop detailed instructions and guidance for your teachers, so that they can prepare you.

Does this mean I don’t need to continue learning?

  • No, you must still actively engage with your course as per the guidelines laid out by your Study Centre. All students must engage with the course for the rest of the programme in order to obtain results. Take a look for some study tips and advice here.

When will I receive my results?

  • You will still receive your final results this summer and therefore, as long as you have met the entry requirements for your course, you will still be able to progress to university. We are currently working to confirm the results release schedule with your Study Centre, who will advise you of the date as soon as they are able.

Will I still be able to go to university?

  • NCUK, our Universities, and our Study Centres around the world are fully committed to providing solutions for our students to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to complete their course, progress to university, and complete their degree on time. The offers you have received from universities are still valid and you must try your best to achieve the grades for your chosen destination. NCUK will support you to get there.

Will my EAP still be accepted by the university and for visa purposes?

  • Yes, your EAP result will still be accepted by the university and therefore it will meet UK visa requirements.

Will I still be able to start at university?

  • Universities are making preparations to welcome their new students as usual. They are considering alternative options including flexibility with arrival dates and the possibility of starting the year through online teaching. Universities are extremely well prepared to provide solutions for new students wanting to start learning this year. Universities will continue to provide updates on this on their own websites.

We have listed them all here.

Do NCUK Universities accept the new assessment methods?

NCUK and NCUK Universities are committed to supporting all students in their educational journey. The team at NCUK are working closely with our universities to keep them up to date with the assessment methods being used this cycle given in circumstances. All feedback received has been positive.

I have questions about my results

For any questions about your results and how they were calculated, please contact your Study Centre.

If you suspect that a result may not be accurate, you should discuss this with your Study Centre. Your Study Centre will help you to decide whether to submit an ‘Enquiry about Results’ request (please refer to your Student Handbook for further information).  It is very important that you understand that with this request, your module(s) mark(s) and grade could go down, up, or remain the same.

Students (and parents) should note that:

  • NCUK can only accept ‘Enquiries about Results’ requests submitted by your Study Centre.
  • Your Study Centre will submit any Enquiries by the following deadlines: 4 August 2020 if you took your TCAs in May 2020; 11 September 2020 if you took your TCAs in July 2020
  • NCUK charges a fee to process Enquiries about Results.  Your Study Centre will advise you of the charge and how to pay it.

Are there options available for students who are not taking an NCUK qualification but require an English Language test for visa purposes?

NCUK has launched an English Language Test for visa purposes which will be available at a range of NCUK study centres. You can get more information on this qualification, where it can be taken, and which universities accept it through the dedicated section on the NCUK website.

Universities continue to accept a range of English Language qualifications for progression. Please speak to the Student Support team to get specific information for each University destination you are considering. If you would like to contact the team, please email studentsupport@ncuk.ac.uk

 

Do I need to apply for a visa in the summer even if I am not able to travel to the UK in September?

At the moment, most visa centres around the world are closed. This means that students cannot apply for a visa. It is important to remember that you will only be able to apply for a visa after you have received an unconditional offer and a CAS (Confirmation of Acceptance for Studies). For most NCUK students, this will take place at the end of July. By then, universities will be publishing further guidance on the visa application process.

Please follow the government website for any updates. Please also remember to check your email regularly for any updates.

Do I have to pay for first semester accommodation if I can't travel to the UK?

Each NCUK University has different processes in place. Therefore, the best source of information about accommodation are the universities themselves.

Please ensure that you ask your university this question when you apply for accommodation and that you read the terms and conditions of the your tenancy/accommodation agreement.

Are universities going to provide charter flights for international students?

It is highly unlikely that universities will provide charter flights for international students. It is important to remember that students are responsible for arranging their own travel. If you are struggling to find appropriate travel arrangements after you have received your visa, please get in touch with NCUK or your university for further support.

How will universities ensure that students can study in a safe environment?

Universities are working hard to ensure that all students coming to study on campus will be able to do so in a safe and healthy environment.

Do not hesitate to contact your Study Centre, NCUK or your university to ask questions related to your health and safety on campus.

Remember that you can contact NCUK via email or on chat!

Should I book a flight to the UK for September?

NCUK advises to book your flights after you received your visa.  You can begin the visa application process once you have an unconditional offer from the University, which for most students will be after their final marks release date in either July or August.

Those who currently hold an unconditional offer can only start applying for a visa 3 months in advance of their course start date. Additionally, some visa centres are currently closed. This means no visas are being issued at the moment. However, visa centres are now starting to re-open across the world. To find out if your closest visa centre is open and view appointment availability please see here.

If the first semester is held online, how will the practical elements of the course be carried out?

Most universities are preparing for a blended learning model. This means some teaching can take place in small groups and this will allow for practical elements to be carried out. Universities are also making additional changes to their teaching building to facilitate safe, socially distanced learning in small groups. If the circumstances change and all the elements are needed to be held online, then any practical elements will be delivered in a virtual domain.

Specifics of how online learning or practical teaching will be delivered by each University is now slowly being released by the universities and applicants are being contacted via email.

If you have any questions about how NCUK or would like to receive more information, please email together@ncuk.ac.uk or contact your Study Centre directly.