Questions fréquentes

Ci-dessous, vous pourrez trouver la réponse à certaines des questions les plus fréquemment posées concernant les qualifications NCUK et comment les réussir.

Comment puis-je compléter ma qualification NCUK si les examens sont maintenant annulés?

  • Vous recevrez toujours vos résultats cet été. La décision sur vos résultats finaux sera prise par NCUK, en utilisant nos propres preuves combinées avec les preuves fournies par votre centre d'études. Le processus de calcul de vos résultats finaux sera conçu pour fournir le résultat le plus équitable possible et vous assurer que vous n'êtes pas désavantagé par ces circonstances sans précédent.

Dois-je faire des évaluations finales?

  • NCUK présente une nouvelle évaluation à durée déterminée qui, comme un examen, vous donnera l'occasion de démontrer votre compréhension des résultats d'apprentissage des modules que vous étudiez. Nous apprécions que vous souhaitiez vivement recevoir plus d'informations sur l'évaluation temporelle. NCUK travaille avec des spécialistes des matières pour développer des instructions et des conseils détaillés pour vos enseignants, afin qu'ils puissent vous préparer.

Est-ce à dire que je n'ai pas besoin de continuer à apprendre?

  • Non, vous devez toujours participer activement à votre cours conformément aux directives établies par votre centre d'études. Tous les étudiants doivent s'engager dans le cours pour le reste du programme afin d'obtenir des résultats. Jetez un œil à quelques astuces et conseils d'étude notre site Web ici.

Quand vais-je recevoir mes résultats?

  • Vous recevrez toujours vos résultats finaux cet été et, par conséquent, tant que vous aurez satisfait aux conditions d'admission à votre cours, vous pourrez toujours progresser à l'université. Nous travaillons actuellement pour confirmer le calendrier de publication des résultats avec votre centre d'études, qui vous informera de la date dès qu'ils le pourront.

Pourrai-je quand même aller à l'université?

  • NCUK, nos universités et nos centres d'études du monde entier se sont pleinement engagés à fournir des solutions à nos étudiants afin de garantir que chacun ait la possibilité de terminer son cours, de progresser à l'université et d'obtenir son diplôme à temps. Les offres que vous avez reçues des universités sont toujours valables et vous devez faire de votre mieux pour obtenir les notes pour la destination choisie. NCUK vous soutiendra pour y arriver.

Mon PAE sera-t-il toujours accepté par l'université et aux fins de visa?

  • Oui, votre résultat EAP sera toujours accepté par l'université et répondra donc aux exigences de visa du Royaume-Uni.

Pourrai-je quand même commencer à l'université?

  • Les universités se préparent à accueillir leurs nouveaux étudiants comme d'habitude. Ils envisagent des options alternatives, notamment la flexibilité des dates d'arrivée et la possibilité de commencer l'année par un enseignement en ligne. Les universités sont extrêmement bien préparées pour fournir des solutions aux nouveaux étudiants qui souhaitent commencer à apprendre cette année. Les universités continueront de fournir des mises à jour à ce sujet sur leurs propres sites Web.

Nous les avons tous répertoriés notre site Web ici.

Les universités NCUK acceptent-elles les nouvelles méthodes d'évaluation?

NCUK et Universités NCUK sont déterminés à soutenir tous les élèves dans leur parcours éducatif. L'équipe du NCUK travaille en étroite collaboration avec nos universités pour les tenir au courant des méthodes d'évaluation utilisées dans ce cycle, compte tenu des circonstances. Tous les commentaires reçus ont été positifs.

Y a-t-il des options disponibles pour les étudiants qui ne prennent pas de qualification NCUK mais qui nécessitent un test d'anglais pour les visas?

NCUK a lancé un test de langue anglaise à des fins de visa qui sera disponible dans une gamme de centres d'études NCUK. Vous pouvez obtenir plus d'informations sur cette qualification, où elle peut être obtenue et quelles universités l'acceptent via la section dédiée sur le Site Web du NCUK.

Les universités continuent d'accepter une gamme de qualifications en anglais pour la progression. Veuillez contacter l'équipe de soutien aux étudiants pour obtenir des informations spécifiques pour chaque destination universitaire que vous envisagez. Si vous souhaitez contacter l'équipe, veuillez envoyer un e-mail studentsupport@ncuk.ac.uk

Dois-je demander un visa en été même si je ne peux pas voyager au Royaume-Uni en septembre?

À l'heure actuelle, la plupart des centres de visas dans le monde sont fermés. Cela signifie que les étudiants ne peuvent pas demander de visa. Il est important de se rappeler que vous ne pourrez demander un visa qu'après avoir reçu une offre inconditionnelle et un CAS (Confirmation of Acceptance for Studies). Pour la plupart des étudiants du NCUK, cela aura lieu fin juillet. D'ici là, les universités publieront de nouvelles orientations sur le processus de demande de visa.

S'il vous plaît suivez la site du gouvernement pour toute mise à jour. N'oubliez pas de vérifier régulièrement votre courrier électronique pour toute mise à jour.

Dois-je payer pour l'hébergement au premier semestre si je ne peux pas voyager au Royaume-Uni?

Chaque université NCUK a différents processus en place. Par conséquent, la meilleure source d'information sur l'hébergement est les universités elles-mêmes.

Veuillez vous assurer de poser cette question à votre université lors de votre demande d'hébergement et de lire les conditions générales de votre contrat de location / hébergement.

Les universités vont-elles proposer des vols charters aux étudiants internationaux?

Il est très peu probable que les universités proposent des vols charters aux étudiants internationaux. Il est important de se rappeler que les étudiants sont responsables de l'organisation de leur propre voyage. Si vous avez du mal à trouver des arrangements de voyage appropriés après avoir reçu votre visa, veuillez contacter le NCUK ou votre université pour plus d'assistance.

Comment les universités veilleront-elles à ce que les étudiants puissent étudier dans un environnement sûr?

Les universités travaillent dur pour s'assurer que tous les étudiants venant étudier sur le campus pourront le faire dans un environnement sûr et sain.

N'hésitez pas à contacter votre centre d'études, NCUK ou votre université pour poser des questions relatives à votre santé et sécurité sur le campus.

N'oubliez pas que vous pouvez contacter NCUK via courriel : or Sur le chat!

Dois-je réserver un vol vers le Royaume-Uni pour septembre?

NCUK conseille de réserver vos vols après avoir reçu votre visa. Vous pouvez commencer le processus de demande de visa une fois que vous avez une offre inconditionnelle de l'Université, qui pour la plupart des étudiants sera après la date de sortie de leurs notes finales en juillet ou août.

Ceux qui détiennent actuellement une offre inconditionnelle ne peuvent commencer à demander un visa que 3 mois avant la date de début de leur cours. De plus, certains centres de visas sont actuellement fermés. Cela signifie qu'aucun visa n'est délivré pour le moment. Cependant, les centres de visas commencent maintenant à rouvrir à travers le monde. Pour savoir si le centre des visas le plus proche est ouvert et voir la disponibilité des rendez-vous, veuillez consulter notre site Web ici.

Si le premier semestre se déroule en ligne, comment seront réalisés les éléments pratiques du cours?

La plupart des universités se préparent à un modèle d'apprentissage mixte. Cela signifie que certains enseignements peuvent avoir lieu en petits groupes et cela permettra de réaliser des éléments pratiques. Les universités apportent également des modifications supplémentaires à leur bâtiment d'enseignement pour faciliter un apprentissage sûr et socialement éloigné en petits groupes. Si les circonstances changent et que tous les éléments doivent être conservés en ligne, tous les éléments pratiques seront livrés dans un domaine virtuel.

Les détails sur la façon dont l'apprentissage en ligne ou l'enseignement pratique sera dispensé par chaque université sont maintenant lentement publiés par les universités et les candidats sont contactés par e-mail.

Si vous avez des questions sur la façon dont NCUK ou souhaitez recevoir plus d'informations, veuillez envoyer un courriel together@ncuk.ac.uk ou contactez directement votre Centre d'études.

Frequently asked questions

Below you will be able to find the answer to some of the most frequently asked questions regarding NCUK qualifications and how to successfully complete them.

How can I complete my NCUK qualification if exams are now cancelled?

  • You will still receive your results this summer. The decision on your final results will be made by NCUK, using our own evidence combined with evidence provided by your Study Centre. The process to calculate your final results will be designed to provide the fairest possible outcome and ensure that you are not disadvantaged by these unprecedented circumstances.

Will I have to do any final assessments?

  • NCUK are introducing a new time-controlled assessment, which – like an exam – will give you the opportunity to demonstrate your understanding of the Learning Outcomes for the modules you are studying. We appreciate you will be very keen to receive more information about time-controlled assessment.  NCUK is working with subject specialists to develop detailed instructions and guidance for your teachers, so that they can prepare you.

Does this mean I don’t need to continue learning?

  • No, you must still actively engage with your course as per the guidelines laid out by your Study Centre. All students must engage with the course for the rest of the programme in order to obtain results. Take a look for some study tips and advice here.

When will I receive my results?

  • You will still receive your final results this summer and therefore, as long as you have met the entry requirements for your course, you will still be able to progress to university. We are currently working to confirm the results release schedule with your Study Centre, who will advise you of the date as soon as they are able.

Will I still be able to go to university?

  • NCUK, our Universities, and our Study Centres around the world are fully committed to providing solutions for our students to ensure that everyone has the opportunity to complete their course, progress to university, and complete their degree on time. The offers you have received from universities are still valid and you must try your best to achieve the grades for your chosen destination. NCUK will support you to get there.

Will my EAP still be accepted by the university and for visa purposes?

  • Yes, your EAP result will still be accepted by the university and therefore it will meet UK visa requirements.

Will I still be able to start at university?

  • Universities are making preparations to welcome their new students as usual. They are considering alternative options including flexibility with arrival dates and the possibility of starting the year through online teaching. Universities are extremely well prepared to provide solutions for new students wanting to start learning this year. Universities will continue to provide updates on this on their own websites.

We have listed them all here.

Do NCUK Universities accept the new assessment methods?

NCUK and NCUK Universities are committed to supporting all students in their educational journey. The team at NCUK are working closely with our universities to keep them up to date with the assessment methods being used this cycle given in circumstances. All feedback received has been positive.

I have questions about my results

For any questions about your results and how they were calculated, please contact your Study Centre.

If you suspect that a result may not be accurate, you should discuss this with your Study Centre. Your Study Centre will help you to decide whether to submit an ‘Enquiry about Results’ request (please refer to your Student Handbook for further information).  It is very important that you understand that with this request, your module(s) mark(s) and grade could go down, up, or remain the same.

Students (and parents) should note that:

  • NCUK can only accept ‘Enquiries about Results’ requests submitted by your Study Centre.
  • Your Study Centre will submit any Enquiries by the following deadlines: 4 August 2020 if you took your TCAs in May 2020; 11 September 2020 if you took your TCAs in July 2020
  • NCUK charges a fee to process Enquiries about Results.  Your Study Centre will advise you of the charge and how to pay it.

Are there options available for students who are not taking an NCUK qualification but require an English Language test for visa purposes?

NCUK has launched an English Language Test for visa purposes which will be available at a range of NCUK study centres. You can get more information on this qualification, where it can be taken, and which universities accept it through the dedicated section on the NCUK website.

Universities continue to accept a range of English Language qualifications for progression. Please speak to the Student Support team to get specific information for each University destination you are considering. If you would like to contact the team, please email studentsupport@ncuk.ac.uk

 

Do I need to apply for a visa in the summer even if I am not able to travel to the UK in September?

At the moment, most visa centres around the world are closed. This means that students cannot apply for a visa. It is important to remember that you will only be able to apply for a visa after you have received an unconditional offer and a CAS (Confirmation of Acceptance for Studies). For most NCUK students, this will take place at the end of July. By then, universities will be publishing further guidance on the visa application process.

Please follow the government website for any updates. Please also remember to check your email regularly for any updates.

Do I have to pay for first semester accommodation if I can't travel to the UK?

Each NCUK University has different processes in place. Therefore, the best source of information about accommodation are the universities themselves.

Please ensure that you ask your university this question when you apply for accommodation and that you read the terms and conditions of the your tenancy/accommodation agreement.

Are universities going to provide charter flights for international students?

It is highly unlikely that universities will provide charter flights for international students. It is important to remember that students are responsible for arranging their own travel. If you are struggling to find appropriate travel arrangements after you have received your visa, please get in touch with NCUK or your university for further support.

How will universities ensure that students can study in a safe environment?

Universities are working hard to ensure that all students coming to study on campus will be able to do so in a safe and healthy environment.

Do not hesitate to contact your Study Centre, NCUK or your university to ask questions related to your health and safety on campus.

Remember that you can contact NCUK via email or on chat!

Should I book a flight to the UK for September?

NCUK advises to book your flights after you received your visa.  You can begin the visa application process once you have an unconditional offer from the University, which for most students will be after their final marks release date in either July or August.

Those who currently hold an unconditional offer can only start applying for a visa 3 months in advance of their course start date. Additionally, some visa centres are currently closed. This means no visas are being issued at the moment. However, visa centres are now starting to re-open across the world. To find out if your closest visa centre is open and view appointment availability please see here.

If the first semester is held online, how will the practical elements of the course be carried out?

Most universities are preparing for a blended learning model. This means some teaching can take place in small groups and this will allow for practical elements to be carried out. Universities are also making additional changes to their teaching building to facilitate safe, socially distanced learning in small groups. If the circumstances change and all the elements are needed to be held online, then any practical elements will be delivered in a virtual domain.

Specifics of how online learning or practical teaching will be delivered by each University is now slowly being released by the universities and applicants are being contacted via email.

If you have any questions about how NCUK or would like to receive more information, please email together@ncuk.ac.uk or contact your Study Centre directly.