NCUK English Language Test

  • Are you planning to study abroad at university this year?
  • Do you need an English Language test for visa purposes?

The NCUK English Language Test is a fast, reliable, quality-assured test that will help you get to university. Designed exclusively for international students who require a proof of English language test, it is accepted for entry to over 30 UK universities and can be taken at NCUK Test Centres in various locations (more locations coming very soon).

You can also increase your chances of success in the test by undertaking our exclusive short preparation course, which familiarises and equips you with preparation skills & strategies needed to complete the NCUK English Language Test. More information about the test and preparation course can be found through the links below.

Where can I take the Test?

Current test centres include:

Book your test here

Further test centres will be coming to a city near you, take a look at the full list of NCUK Study Centres for an indication of likely locations.

Which Universities accept the Test?

The NCUK English Language Test is recognised for entry at the following NCUK universities:

  • Aston University
  • University of Bath
  • University of Birmingham
  • University of Bradford
  • University of Bristol
  • Brunel University
  • University of Central Lancashire (UCLan)
  • University of Chichester
  • Cranfield University
  • University for the Creative Arts
  • Durham University
  • University of Dundee
  • University of East Anglia
  • Harper Adams University
  • University of Hertfordshire
  • University of Huddersfield
  • University of Hull
  • Keele University
  • University of Kent
  • Kingston University London
  • University of Leeds
  • Leeds Beckett University
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Liverpool
  • Liverpool John Moores University
  • Loughborough University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • University of Nottingham
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • Queen Mary University of London
  • University of Salford
  • The University of Sheffield
  • Sheffield Hallam University
  • St Mary’s University
  • Staffordshire University
  • University of Sunderland
  • University of Wales, Trinity Saint David
  • UWE Bristol: University of the West of England

Register your interest

To register your interest and to find out more information, please complete the form through the button below: