經常諮詢的法律問題

在下面,您将找到有关在本新学年开始上大学以及如何为其做好准备的一些最常见问题的答案。

我可以去我的学习目的地吗?

学生一直担心如果九月份不能旅行将会发生什么。 大学正在采取措施,使学生能够在线上学,并在有能力的情况下前往他们的学习目的地。

无论学生能够到达目的地还是需要在线开始学习,大学都会竭尽所能,以确保最高质量的学习和学生体验。 如果对特定大学和选择有疑问,请与 学生支持团队.

有什么检疫安排,还有其他费用吗?

英国为每个国家/地区引入了红色、琥珀色和绿色等级,您是否必须在抵达时隔离取决于您来自哪个国家/地区。

欲了解更多信息,请点击查看我们的旅行建议部分 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

我能得到食物吗?

总是有食物可用,大多数杂货店每天开放。 您甚至可以找到许多24小时营业的商店!

超市也可以送货上门。 您只需要下订单,在线付款并预定您的首选交货时间。

如果您想外卖,也有很多选择,例如Just Eat,Uber Eats,Deliveroo等! 密切注意任何在线优惠券并获得最优惠的价格。

我可以不去英国在线学习吗?

大学正准备在校园内亲自欢迎学生,并打算将面对面教学成为常态。 但是,大学正在为因 Covid-19 而无法旅行的学生寻找在线学习选项。

选项在很大程度上取决于您的大学和学位课程。 大学日以继夜地工作,以确保您获得最佳教育质量,我们鼓励您直接联系您的大学,讨论您可用的学术和学习选择。

有关您的大学对新学年计划的更多信息,请单击 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

请注意,不太可能提供具有实践和研讨会元素的学位课程的在线选项。 这包括医学、牙科和工程课程。 您的大学将能够确认每门课程有哪些在线选项。

我可以将报价推迟到 2022 年吗?

任何希望推迟录取的学生都需要直接与 NCUK 的学生支持团队联系—— studentsupport@ncuk.ac.uk – 谁将与您的大学核实有关选项。 请注意,并非总是可以推迟您的报价。

是否为来自红色名单国家的需要隔离的学生提供任何支持?

大学正在为来自红名单国家的学生提供支持包。 有关具体信息,请参阅您所在大学的网站和通讯。 你可以访问大学网站 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

如果我远程开始学习,我是否有资格申请研究生移民路线/学习后工作签证?

英国政府已确认,在 2020 年 21 月开始为期一年的硕士课程的学生仍然有资格获得研究生路线签证,前提是他们在 2021 年 2021 月 27 日之前进入英国。2021 年 XNUMX 月开始的学生将仍然有资格获得研究生课程路线签证,即使他们是远程学习,只要他们在 XNUMX 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日之前进入英国。请注意,您的大学可能会要求您在此日期之前到达。 这将取决于您的大学和学位课程。 建议您向您的大学查询具体信息。

我能在英国接种 COVID-19 疫苗吗?

居住在英国并在 GP(全科医生)注册的国际学生将能够在英国接种 COVID-19 疫苗,就像他们目前能够获得医疗保健一样。 当学生开始大学学习时,他们将获得有关在全科医生处注册的信息。

Frequently asked questions

Below, you will find the answers to some of the most common questions around starting university this new academic year and how to prepare for it.

Can I travel to my study destination?

There have been some concerns from students about what will happen if they are not able to travel in September. Universities are putting measures in place so students can start their studies online and travel to their study destinations when they are able to.

Universities are doing all they can to ensure the learning and student experience is of the highest quality whether students are able to get to their destination or need to start their studies on line. If there are questions about a specific university and options please speak to the Student Support team.

What are the quarantine arrangements and are there any additional costs?

The UK has introduced a red, amber and green rating for each country and whether you have to quarantine upon arrival will depend on which country you are travelling from.

For more information, please check our travel advice section by clicking here.

Can I get food?

There is always food available and most groceries are open everyday. You can even find many shops that are open 24 hours!

Supermarkets are also delivering food to your doorstep. You just need to place the order, pay online and book your preferred delivery slot.

There are also many options if you want to get a takeaway delivered such as Just Eat, Uber Eats, Deliveroo and many others! Keep an eye for any online vouchers and get the best deals.

Can I study online without coming to the UK?

Universities are preparing to welcome students in person on campus and intend for face-to-face teaching to be the norm. However, universities are looking at online learning options for students who are unable to travel because of Covid-19.

The options will very much depend on your university and your degree course. Universities are working around the clock to ensure that you get the best quality of education and we encourage you to contact your university directly to discuss the academic and study options available to you.

For more information on what your university has planned for the new academic year, please click here.

Please note that it is unlikely there will be online options for degree courses with practical and workshop elements. This includes Medicine, Dentistry and Engineering courses. Your university will be able to confirm what online options are available for each course.

Can I defer my offer to 2022?

Any students wishing to defer their offer need to speak to NCUK’s Student Support team directly – studentsupport@ncuk.ac.uk – who will check with your university regarding the options. Please note that it is not always possible to defer your offer.

Is there any support being offered to students arriving from Red List countries who need to quarantine?

Universities are offering support packages to students arriving from Red List countries. Please see the website and communications from your university for specific information. You can access the university websites here.

If I started my studies remotely, will I be eligible to apply for the Graduate Immigration Route/Post Study Work visa?

The UK government has confirmed that students who started a one-year master’s course in September 2020 will remain eligible for the Graduate route visa, provided that they enter the UK before 21 June 2021. Students who started in January 2021 will remain eligible for the Graduate route visa, even if they are studying remotely, provided that they enter the UK before 27 September 2021. Please note that your university may require you to arrive before this date. This will be dependent on your university and degree course. It is advised you check with your university for specific information.

Will I be able to get the COVID-19 vaccine in the UK?

International students who live in the UK and are registered with a GP (general practitioner) will be able to access the COVID-19 vaccination in the UK, just as they are currently able to access healthcare. When students start their university studies they will get information on registering with a GP.