دراسة الطب في جامعة لانكشاير المركزية (UCLan)

ادرس الطب في المملكة المتحدة

في جامعة سنرتال لنكاسري درجة بكالوريوس الطب يقدم نهجا مبتكرا للتعليم الطبي ، وتدريب الطلاب ليصبحوا أطباء محترفين وعاطفيين. سوف تستفيد من منهج دراسي على أحدث طراز ؛ مصممة مع المرضى المحليين. نحن نقدم بيئة تعليمية دافئة وداعمة ومتعددة الثقافات ، حيث يتم معاملة كل طالب كفرد. سوف تستمتع بالاتصال المبكر بالمرضى والمواضع السريرية في NHS من السنة الأولى. يتم تسليم البرنامج من قبل فريق من الخبراء في الجامعة وموفري خدمات التعليم التابعين لنا.

لماذا دراسة الطب في جامعة كاليفورنيا؟

تقوم كلية الطب في جامعة كاليفورنيا في لوس أنجلوس بتدريب الأطباء الذين يتمتعون بممارسين آمنين وفعالين ودراية. تم تصميم المناهج الدراسية لدينا مع الأطباء والمرضى للتأكد من أننا نقدم مجموعة قوية من المعرفة الطبية الحيوية والمهارات السريرية لإعدادك لمتطلبات البيئة الصحية العالمية المتغيرة بسرعة. هناك تركيز على التواصل المبكر مع المريض وقمنا بإزالة الفجوة التقليدية بين الدراسات ما قبل السريرية والسنوات السريرية ، مما يعني أنك ستبدأ في رؤية المرضى من الفصل الأول.

يتم التدريس في مجموعات دراسة صغيرة ومتنوعة ، مما ينتج عنه نسبة عالية من الطلاب إلى الطلاب ، مما يسمح بالتدريس بشكل فردي والوصول المتميز إلى مرافقنا المخصصة. العديد من موظفينا يعملون كأطباء ممارسين ، ونحن نوظف عددًا من الأطباء المبتدئين كل عام للعمل مع طلاب الطب. البيئة التعليمية الداعمة تعني أنه يمكننا التعامل مع كل طالب كفرد.

ما هي شروط القبول؟

  • AAB من NCUK السنة التأسيسية الدولية ، بما في ذلك الكيمياء والعلوم واحد على الأقل
  • اللغة الإنجليزية ، EAP للصف B
  • بيان الشخصية
  • بيان مهارات قابل للتحويل (يجب على المرشحين تقديم دليل على العمل / الخبرة التطوعية في دور رعاية. يمكن العثور على إرشادات من هنا)
  • مقابلة مصغرة
  • لا اختبار القدرات كجزء من عملية القبول

ما هي الرسوم الدراسية؟

الرسوم الدراسية للطلاب الدوليين بدوام كامل الذين يرغبون في الطب MBBS في 2019 / 20 هي 38,000 £ للسنة الأولى من الدراسة ، لزيادة كل عام تمشيا مع مؤشر أسعار التجزئة في المملكة المتحدة. لمعرفة أحدث الرسوم ، يرجى زيارة موقع UCLan.

ما هي فرص التوظيف؟

تم دمج التعلم القائم على العمل في البرنامج من السنة 1. ستقوم بإجراء مواضع 2x لمدة أسبوعين في عيادة GP والعيادة المجتمعية في عام 1. هناك مواضع إكلينيكية أخرى في أيام 20 في عام 2 والتي تبدأ في الرعاية الأولية ثم تنتقل إلى الرعاية الثانوية لإعدادك للعام 3.

غالبية التعلم في سنوات 3 ، 4 و 5 سيكون التعلم القائم على العمل من خلال التعيين في مواقع سريرية خاضعة للإشراف في شريكنا NHS Trusts في كل من الرعاية الأولية والثانوية. ومن الأمثلة على ذلك مستشفيات Lancashire NHS Trust وممارسات الممارس العام في East Lancashire و Bridgewater Community Healthcare NHS Trust ومستشفيات Lancashire التعليمية NHS Trust و North West Boroughs NHS Foundation Trust وغيرها.

ستكون المواضع السريرية في الدورة في كل من شرق لانكشاير وويست كومبريا وستتضمن الانتقال من حرم بريستون في سنوات 3,4 و 5.

بين الأعوام 4 و 5 ، قد تتاح لك الفرصة لأخذ فترة اختيارية من الدراسة ، مما سيساعدك في إعدادك لمهنتك المستقبلية. يمكنك استخدام هذه الفرصة لأخذ عينات من الممارسة الطبية في البلد الذي تأمل في الحصول على تدريب للدراسات العليا ، أو استخدام الوقت لاختبار عينة طبية معينة.

هل أنت مهتم بمعرفة المزيد أو لديك أسئلة حول التقدم إلى جامعة كاليفورنيا؟

أكمل نموذج الاستفسار الخاص بنا من خلال الزر أدناه واختر جامعة سنرتال لنكاسري واكتب استفسارك وسيعود إليك أحد أعضاء فريق الخدمات الطلابية الودود إليك.

Study Medicine at the University of Central Lancashire (UCLan)

Study Medicine in the UK

UCLan’s MBBS medicine degree offers an innovative approach to medical education, training students to become professional, compassionate doctors. You will benefit from a state-of-the-art curriculum; designed with local patients. We offer a warm, supportive and multi-cultural learning environment, where every student is treated as an individual. You’ll enjoy early patient contact and clinical placements in the NHS from Year 1. The programme is delivered by expert staff in the University and our associate NHS education providers.

Why study Medicine at UCLan?

UCLan’s School of Medicine trains doctors who are safe, effective and knowledgeable practitioners. Our curriculum was designed with clinicians and patients to ensure we provide a strong core of biomedical knowledge and clinical skills to prepare you for the demands of a rapidly changing global health environment. There is a focus on early patient contact and we have removed the traditional divide between pre-clinical studies and clinical years, which means you will start seeing patients from the very first term.

Teaching takes place in small, diverse study groups, resulting in a high staff to student ratio, allowing individually focused teaching and outstanding access to our bespoke facilities. Many of our staff are practising clinicians and we employ a number of junior doctors each year to work with the medical students. The supportive teaching environment means we can treat each and every student as an individual.

What are the Entry Requirements?

  • AAB from the NCUK International Foundation Year, including chemistry and at least one other science
  • English Language, EAP grade B
  • Personal Statement
  • Transferable Skills Statement
  • Mini interview
  • No aptitude test as part of the admissions process

What is the Tuition Fee?

The tuition fee for full-time international students ying the MBBS Medicine in 2019/20 is £38,000 for the first year of study, to increase each year in line with UK Retail Price Index. For the most up-to-date fees, please visit UCLan’s website.

What are the Placement Opportunities?

Work-based learning is incorporated in the programme from Year 1. You’ll undertake 2x two-week placements in a GP practice and community clinic in Year 1. There is a further 20 days clinical placements in Year 2 which start in primary care and then move to secondary care to prepare you for Year 3.

The majority of learning in Years 3, 4 and 5 will be work-based learning undertaking supervised clinical placements at our partner NHS Trusts in both primary and secondary care. Examples include Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust and GP practices in East Lancashire, Bridgewater Community Healthcare NHS Trust, Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust, North West Boroughs NHS Foundation Trust and others.

Clinical placements on the course will be in both East Lancashire and West Cumbria and will involve relocation from Preston campus in years 3,4 and 5.

Between Years 4 and 5, you may have the opportunity to take an elective period of study, which will help prepare you for your future career. You may use this opportunity to sample medical practice in the country which you hope to undertake postgraduate training, or use the time to sample a particular medical specialty.

Interested in finding out more or have questions about applying to UCLan?

Complete our enquiry form through the button below and select UCLan and write your enquiry and a member of our friendly student services team will get back to you.