可持续性

为什么要研究可持续性?

可持续发展的主题相对较新,这意味着选择可持续发展相关领域的学位和以后的职业将使您成为未来的改变者。 您不仅将选择最适合您的道路,而且还将支持和帮助我们的星球。

可持续发展是一个广泛的领域,具有三个关键原则:利润,人与地球。 这意味着许多主题(无论是否直接关注可持续性)都具有可持续性的某些要素,这使您在选择最适合您的主题方面拥有更大的自由度。 随着可持续性主题在世界范围内变得越来越突出,现在是您学习更多知识并加入越来越多选择可持续性学位的学生的好时机!

您可以在大学学习什么学位课程?

您可以在大学学习各种可持续发展(及相关)课程,包括:

我可以发展什么职业?

可能性无穷无尽,因为提供的各种与可持续性相关的学位课程都可以带您进入多种职业道路!

Sustainability

NCUK大学的可持续发展

全球NCUK大学在提高可持续性方面取得了长足的进步,获得了许多获奖奖项,获得了成就,将可持续性纳入已建立的学位课程中或为学生提供课外项目提供支持。 示例包括:

阿尔伯塔大学

该大学是可持续发展跟踪,评估和评估系统™(STARS®)的章程成员,该系统是高等教育的自愿自我报告框架。

布里斯托大学

超过85%的本科生有机会学习其课程中的可持续性。

基尔大学

命名 年度可持续发展机构2021年绿色礼服奖。 基尔大学是英国首批在2019年宣布``气候紧急情况''的大学之一,其目标是到2030年实现碳中和。

林肯大学

在全球可持续发展大学排名中名列第51位(2020 UI GreenMetric世界大学排名)。 排名包括来自912个国家的84所大学。

梅西大学

在世界农业科学领域排名前30位(QS学科排名2021)。 新西兰创意艺术学院食品技术排名前2位的红点在亚太地区排名第一。

纽约州立大学(SUNY)在奥斯威戈

该大学已被《普林斯顿评论》评为全美对环境最负责任的大学。 在《普林斯顿评论绿色大学2021年版指南》中,纽约州立大学奥斯威戈分校被誉为“绝对充满了可持续性。”

惠灵顿维多利亚大学

力争到2030年成为纯净的零碳大学。 尽量减少垃圾填埋; 遍及所有地点的节水,以及建筑物和地面的开发,重点是通过设计,建造和运营实现可持续性。

选择适合您的学位

您准备好检查哪些NCUK大学提供您选择的学位课程吗? 看看NCUK大学课程查找器!

Sustainability

Why study Sustainability?

The subject of sustainability is relatively new which means that choosing a degree and later career in a sustainability-related field will allow you to become a future change maker. Not only will you be choosing the path that’s best for you but also supporting and helping our planet.

Sustainability is a broad field with three key principles: profit, people and planet. This means that many subjects (whether directly focused on sustainability or not) features some elements of sustainability which gives you more freedom with regards to choosing the subject that is best for you. With the topic of sustainability becoming much more prominent worldwide, now is a great time for you to learn more and join the rising number of students who are choosing sustainability-related degrees!

What degree courses can you study at university?

There are a variety of Sustainability (and related) courses that you could study at university including:

What career could I progress to?

Possibilities are endless as the variety of Sustainability-related degree courses available can lead you to a multitude of career pathways!

Sustainability

Sustainability at NCUK Universities

NCUK Universities worldwide have made great strides in becoming more sustainable with many winning awards, receiving achievements, integrating sustainability into established degree courses or supporting students with projects outside of classes. Examples include:

University of Alberta

The university is a charter member of the Sustainability Tracking, Assessment and Rating System™ (STARS®), a voluntary self-reporting framework for higher education.

University of Bristol

Over 85% of undergraduate students have an opportunity to study sustainability within their course.

Keele University

Named Sustainability Institution of the Year at the Green Gown Awards 2021. Keele University was one of the first universities in the UK to declare a ‘climate emergency’ in 2019 and their goal is to be carbon neutral by 2030.

Lincoln University

Ranked the 51st most sustainable university in the world (2020 UI GreenMetric World University Rankings). The rankings include 912 universities from 84 countries.

Massey University

In the Top 30 in Veterinary Sciences, Agriculture in the world (QS Subject Rankings 2021). Top 2 in Food Technology in New Zealand College of Creative Arts are ranked first in the Asia Pacific with Red Dot.

State University of New York (SUNY) at Oswego

The university has been recognised among the nation’s most environmentally responsible colleges by the Princeton Review. In “The Princeton Review’s Guide to Green Colleges 2021 Edition,” SUNY Oswego was noted as “absolutely overflowing with sustainability.”

Victoria University of Wellington

Strives to become a net zero-carbon university by 2030. Sustainability activities on campus include reducing energy consumption; minimising waste to landfill; water conservation across all locations as well as the development of buildings and grounds with a focus on sustainability through design, construction and operation.

Choose The Right Degree For You

Are you ready to check out which NCUK Universities offer your chosen degree subject? Take a look at the NCUK University Course Finder!