استدامة

لماذا دراسة الاستدامة؟

يعد موضوع الاستدامة جديدًا نسبيًا مما يعني أن اختيار درجة علمية ومهنة لاحقة في مجال متعلق بالاستدامة سيسمح لك بأن تصبح صانع تغيير في المستقبل. لن تختار المسار الأفضل لك فحسب ، بل ستدعم كوكبنا وتساعده أيضًا.

الاستدامة مجال واسع له ثلاثة مبادئ رئيسية: الربح والأشخاص والكوكب. هذا يعني أن العديد من الموضوعات (سواء كانت تركز بشكل مباشر على الاستدامة أم لا) تتميز ببعض عناصر الاستدامة التي تمنحك مزيدًا من الحرية فيما يتعلق باختيار الموضوع الأفضل لك. نظرًا لأن موضوع الاستدامة أصبح أكثر بروزًا في جميع أنحاء العالم ، فقد حان الوقت الآن لتتعلم المزيد وتنضم إلى العدد المتزايد من الطلاب الذين يختارون الدرجات المتعلقة بالاستدامة!

ما هي الدورات الدراسية التي يمكنك دراستها في الجامعة؟

هناك مجموعة متنوعة من دورات الاستدامة (وما يتصل بها) التي يمكنك دراستها في الجامعة بما في ذلك:

ما الوظيفي يمكنني التقدم ل؟

الاحتمالات لا حصر لها حيث يمكن أن تقودك مجموعة متنوعة من الدورات الدراسية المتعلقة بالاستدامة إلى العديد من المسارات الوظيفية!

Sustainability

الاستدامة في جامعات NCUK

لقد قطعت جامعات NCUK في جميع أنحاء العالم خطوات كبيرة في أن تصبح أكثر استدامة مع العديد من الجوائز الفائزة ، أو تلقي الإنجازات ، أو دمج الاستدامة في دورات الشهادات الراسخة أو دعم الطلاب بمشاريع خارج الفصول الدراسية. الامثله تشمل:

جامعة ألبرتا

تعد الجامعة عضوًا معتمدًا في نظام تتبع وتقييم وتقييم الاستدامة ™ (STARS®) ، وهو إطار عمل طوعي للإبلاغ الذاتي للتعليم العالي.

جامعة بريستول

أكثر من 85٪ من الطلاب الجامعيين لديهم فرصة لدراسة الاستدامة في مسارهم الدراسي.

جامعة كيل

عين مؤسسة الاستدامة للعام في جوائز الثوب الأخضر 2021. كانت جامعة كيلي واحدة من أوائل الجامعات في المملكة المتحدة التي أعلنت "حالة طوارئ مناخية" في عام 2019 وهدفها هو أن تكون خالية من الكربون بحلول عام 2030.

جامعة لينكولن

احتلت المرتبة 51 من أكثر الجامعات استدامة في العالم (2020 UI GreenMetric World University Rankings). تشمل التصنيفات 912 جامعة من 84 دولة.

جامعة ماسي

ضمن أفضل 30 في العلوم البيطرية ، الزراعة في العالم (QS Subject Rankings 2021). المركز الثاني في تكنولوجيا الأغذية في نيوزيلندا ، تم تصنيف كلية الفنون الإبداعية في المرتبة الأولى في منطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ مع Red Dot.

جامعة ولاية نيويورك (SUNY) في أوسويغو

تم الاعتراف بالجامعة من بين الكليات الأكثر مسؤولية تجاه البيئة في البلاد من قبل Princeton Review. في "دليل برينستون ريفيو لإصدار 2021 للكليات الخضراء" ، تمت الإشارة إلى جامعة ولاية نيويورك أوسويغو على أنها "مليئة بالاستدامة تمامًا".

جامعة فيكتوريا في ويلينغتون

تسعى جاهدة لتصبح جامعة خالية من الكربون بحلول عام 2030. تشمل أنشطة الاستدامة في الحرم الجامعي تقليل استهلاك الطاقة ؛ التقليل من النفايات إلى مكب النفايات ؛ الحفاظ على المياه في جميع المواقع وكذلك تطوير المباني والأراضي مع التركيز على الاستدامة من خلال التصميم والبناء والتشغيل.

اختر الدرجة المناسبة لك

هل أنت مستعد لمعرفة أي من جامعات NCUK تقدم مادة الشهادة التي اخترتها؟ ألقِ نظرة على الباحث عن دورات جامعة NCUK!

Sustainability

Why study Sustainability?

The subject of sustainability is relatively new which means that choosing a degree and later career in a sustainability-related field will allow you to become a future change maker. Not only will you be choosing the path that’s best for you but also supporting and helping our planet.

Sustainability is a broad field with three key principles: profit, people and planet. This means that many subjects (whether directly focused on sustainability or not) features some elements of sustainability which gives you more freedom with regards to choosing the subject that is best for you. With the topic of sustainability becoming much more prominent worldwide, now is a great time for you to learn more and join the rising number of students who are choosing sustainability-related degrees!

What degree courses can you study at university?

There are a variety of Sustainability (and related) courses that you could study at university including:

What career could I progress to?

Possibilities are endless as the variety of Sustainability-related degree courses available can lead you to a multitude of career pathways!

Sustainability

Sustainability at NCUK Universities

NCUK Universities worldwide have made great strides in becoming more sustainable with many winning awards, receiving achievements, integrating sustainability into established degree courses or supporting students with projects outside of classes. Examples include:

University of Alberta

The university is a charter member of the Sustainability Tracking, Assessment and Rating System™ (STARS®), a voluntary self-reporting framework for higher education.

University of Bristol

Over 85% of undergraduate students have an opportunity to study sustainability within their course.

Keele University

Named Sustainability Institution of the Year at the Green Gown Awards 2021. Keele University was one of the first universities in the UK to declare a ‘climate emergency’ in 2019 and their goal is to be carbon neutral by 2030.

Lincoln University

Ranked the 51st most sustainable university in the world (2020 UI GreenMetric World University Rankings). The rankings include 912 universities from 84 countries.

Massey University

In the Top 30 in Veterinary Sciences, Agriculture in the world (QS Subject Rankings 2021). Top 2 in Food Technology in New Zealand College of Creative Arts are ranked first in the Asia Pacific with Red Dot.

State University of New York (SUNY) at Oswego

The university has been recognised among the nation’s most environmentally responsible colleges by the Princeton Review. In “The Princeton Review’s Guide to Green Colleges 2021 Edition,” SUNY Oswego was noted as “absolutely overflowing with sustainability.”

Victoria University of Wellington

Strives to become a net zero-carbon university by 2030. Sustainability activities on campus include reducing energy consumption; minimising waste to landfill; water conservation across all locations as well as the development of buildings and grounds with a focus on sustainability through design, construction and operation.

Choose The Right Degree For You

Are you ready to check out which NCUK Universities offer your chosen degree subject? Take a look at the NCUK University Course Finder!