关于COVID-19

在本节中,您将找到关键信息,以帮助您了解COVID-19的确切含义,如何预防以及在何处寻找最佳建议。

什么是COVID-19?

COVID-19是一种新的冠状病毒菌株,直到2019年才在人类中发现。这些病毒通常会引起一系列疾病,从普通感冒到更严重的呼吸系统综合症。

有哪些症状?

  • 常见的感染迹象包括呼吸道症状,发烧,咳嗽,呼吸急促和呼吸困难。 在更严重的情况下,感染会导致肺炎,严重的急性呼吸道综合症,肾衰竭甚至死亡。
  • 在大多数情况下,被感染的人只会患上轻度疾病,并且能够轻松康复。 但是,其他人可能会受到该病毒的更严重影响,使他们处于危险之中。

如何防止病毒传播

为了防止您自己和他人感染COVID-19, 世界卫生组织(WHO) 鼓励世界各地的公民采取以下基本措施:

  • 经常洗手 用肥皂和水或含酒精的物质消毒剂可以杀死手上的病毒。
  • 社交距离: 尝试与咳嗽或打喷嚏的人保持一米(3英尺)的距离。 由于可以在咳嗽或打喷嚏产生的飞沫中发现病毒,因此保持此距离非常重要。
  • 避免触摸眼睛,鼻子和嘴巴。 如果您的手已经被污染,那么如果不采取这种预防措施,病毒可能会进入您的系统。

戴着口罩。 世界卫生组织表示,戴口罩本身并不能完全保护个人不受感染。 口罩不是强制性的,在英国和其他地方,口罩是个人选择。 由于建议他们不提供保护,英国,爱尔兰,澳大利亚,新西兰和其他受欢迎的大学目的地等国家的大多数人选择不戴口罩。 但是,所有人都会尊重任何人戴口罩的选择。

  • 保持良好的呼吸卫生水平 在打喷嚏或咳嗽时遮住嘴或鼻子。 不要用手遮住嘴,而要用手肘或纸巾遮住。 如果使用纸巾,请确保立即将其装箱。
  • 如果您有任何症状 持续咳嗽,高温或呼吸困难等COVID-19,请遵循当地政府的指示。
  • 保持知情 并遵循当地主管部门和医疗保健提供者的建议。

如果您在或最近访问过COVID-19流行的国家/地区:

  • 遵循指导 上面概述
  • 你应该待在家里 直到您恢复健康为止。 这将包括从头痛到流鼻涕的任何症状。 通过呆在家里,您将有助于阻止病毒传播,并防止他人感染。
  • 如果发烧,咳嗽和呼吸困难,请寻求医疗救助。 鼓励您 遵循您当地的卫生保健提供者和当地政府的建议。

fbpx

About COVID-19

In this section, you will find key information to help you understand what exactly COVID-19 is, how to prevent it and where to look for the best advice.

What is COVID-19?

COVID-19 is a new strain of Coronaviruses that has not been previously identified in humans until 2019. These viruses can usually cause a range of illnesses from common colds to more severe respiratory syndromes.

What are the symptoms?

  • Common signs of infection include respiratory symptoms, fever, cough, shortness of breath and breathing difficulties. In more severe cases, infection can cause pneumonia, severe acute respiratory syndrome, kidney failure and even death.
  • In most cases, people who become infected experience only a mild illness and are able to recover with no difficulty. However, other people may be more severely affected by the virus, putting them at risk.

How to prevent the spread of the virus

In order to prevent yourself and others from becoming infected with COVID-19, the World Health Organisation (WHO) encourages citizens all over the world to implement the following basic measures:

  • Wash your hands frequently with soap and water or with an alcohol-based had sanitiser to kill viruses that may be on your hands.
  • Social distancing: try to maintain a metre (3 feet) distance between yourself and anyone who is coughing or sneezing. Since the virus can be found in the droplets produced by coughing or sneezing, maintaining this distance is very important.
  • Avoid touching your eyes, nose and mouth. If your hands are already contaminated, the virus might enter your system if you do not take this precaution.

Wearing masks. The World Health Organisation has indicated that wearing a mask cannot by itself completely protect an individual from becoming infected. Masks are not compulsory, and, in the UK and other destinations, masks are worn as a personal choice. As the advice is that they do not offer protection, the majority of the people in countries like the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand and other popular university destinations chose not to wear masks. However, all will respect any individual’s choice to wear a mask.

  • Maintain a good level of respiratory hygiene by covering your mouth or nose when sneezing or coughing. Do not use your hand to cover your mouth but rather your elbow or a tissue. If you use a tissue, make sure that you immediately bin it.
  • If you have any symptoms of COVID-19 like persistent cough, high temperature or difficulty breathing please follow the directions of your local government authority.
  • Stay informed and follow the advice given by your local authority and health care provider.

If you are in or have recently visited a country where COVID-19 is spreading:

  • Follow the guidance outlined above
  • You should stay at home until you recover if you start to feel unwell. This will include any symptoms from a headache to a runny nose. By staying at home, you will help stop the spread of the virus and will prevent others from becoming infected.
  • If you develop fever, cough and difficulty breathing, seek medical advice. You are encouraged to follow your local health provider and local government’s advice.