给父母的建议

我们感谢这是一个令人担忧和艰难的时刻,并认识到你们中的许多人都感到焦虑,但我们想向您保证,您并不孤单,我们在一起,我们将帮助学生到达他们所在的地方想成为。

在下面,您将找到有关NCUK为国际学生提供的灵活学习选择的一些有用信息。 还有大量有关签证,住宿和大学申请的信息,可帮助您的孩子做出正确的决定。

对学生的帮助

NCUK为学生提供最佳建议和技巧,帮助他们在转向在线学习时保持动力。 从提供有关如何组织日常家庭学习的支持到一般健康的提示,NCUK涵盖了所有内容。 确保您的孩子找到合适的套路,结合适当的学习时间和休闲时间,以使他们在学业上取得成功。

NCUK大学

对于所有大学而言,其学生的健康,安全和福祉至关重要。 因此, NCUK大学 将根据政府政策迅速采取进一步行动,以应对病毒的传播。 所有大学都拥有广泛的学生支持团队,涵盖学习的各个方面,我们在下面收集了指向各大学专用COVID-19网站部分的链接。

在NCUK,我们与NCUK大学紧密合作,以确保我们能够为当前和未来的学生提供最佳的机会,以升读世界上最好的大学。

NCUK学习中心

由于大多数合作伙伴现在都提供在线交付,因此NCUK协调了一项集体应急计划,以使NCUK全球网络可以互相学习,并获得NCUK的专业知识。

在NCUK,我们专业提供符合最高教育标准的衔接课程资格。 为了达到这些标准,我们在学习中心成功地调整了教学方法,以确保所有学生都能按时完成学历并升入大学。

如果您希望您的孩子成为国际学生,我们可以帮助您到达那里。 只需联系离您最近的NCUK学习中心,以了解更多有关您的孩子如何学习NCUK资格的信息,并在成功完成学习后升入世界一流大学。

为何出国留学?

出国留学可能是一生中最有益的经历之一。 它为他们提供了结识新朋友,了解新文化,学习新语言以及在世界上一些顶尖大学出国学习的机会。 您的孩子出国留学的一些好理由是:

  • 接触不同文化:如此丰富的经验将发展为对世界的更好理解,对未知事物的同情和好奇心,以及一种工作方法,将受到潜在雇主的赞赏。
  • 英语语言技能:选择英语学习将为您的孩子提供与当地文化接触的最高水平的学术英语,同时使他们了解高中或大学没有教授的语言。
  • 就业:雇主要寻找那些会讲母语以外的语言,并且表现出极大的独立性和对国外工作发展的承诺的学生。
  • 弹性:出国留学也许是一个人可能拥有的最具特色的建设和最具挑战性的经历之一。 有机会过这样的特权经历可能是改变孩子最好生活的唯一一件事。

如何出国留学?

有这么多的学习选择,您如何确定为孩子选择最好的学习选择呢? NCUK一直在帮助学生出国留学30多年,因此我们是提供高标准资格的专家。 我们的质量保证全球学习中心网络教授了三门NCUK资格证书,适合准国际学生:

  • 国际预科:适用于已完成高中并希望弥合本地学历与海外大学学位之间差距的学生。 通常只需XNUMX个月即可完成,它为学生提供了充分的学术准备,同时还提高了他们的大学英语学习水平。
  • 国际本科一年级:适用于已完成国际大学预科课程(或同等水平的课程,例如A-levels)并希望在家中或在我们众多学习中心之一的国际学习中就读英国学士学位的第一年的学生。 成功完成IYOne后,学生可以在其中一所NCUK大学升读大学二年级。
  • 硕士的准备:专门为希望在英国大学攻读硕士学位的学生而设计。 该资格证书为学生提供了攻读硕士学位所需的所有英语技能。

在国外保持安全健康

每年都有成千上万的国际学生安全地接受大学学习。 但是,始终要牢记一些安全基础知识,并考虑孩子可以保持健康并充分享受出国学习冒险的许多不同方式,这总是好的。

  • 熟悉文化:如果您很幸运地认识到生活在该国的人,请尝试询问,如果没有,社交媒体组或在线博客可能会非常有用。 您也可以直接与现在正在海外大学学习的NCUK学生交谈,并询问他们有关出国留学的任何问题。 请点击 此处 提交在线索赔申请。 与我们的学生聊天。
  • 与朋友一起发现新地方:鼓励孩子在天黑后不要独自走路,以遵循常识; 乘坐公共汽车或出租车不会花费太多,这是完全值得的。
  • 金钱和贵重物品:请确保您的孩子总是手头有现金或银行卡来支付午餐,上大学的交通和其他日常用品。 重要文件(例​​如护照)和贵重物品应放在家里。
  • 医疗保险:向全科医生注册或安排健康保险对于确保您的孩子在紧急情况下或生病时得到良好照顾至关重要。
  • 心理健康:如果您的孩子认为他们正在挣扎,请确保您给予他们适当的支持,并鼓励他们与朋友和大学交流。 国外大学提供出色的学生支持服务,它们是帮助学生解决各种问题的专家,例如心理健康,经济困难,与课程相关的问题以及许多其他问题。

弄清楚财务状况

成为一名国际学生也意味着独立生活,并且您要确保您的孩子可以适当地管理自己的财务状况。 重要的是要了解出国留学的费用。 您应该为孩子的签证,财务证明以及出国时间可能需要的任何保险节省金钱。

  • 住宿:您的孩子收到大学的录取通知书后,大学还将为他们提供住宿选择。 也有私人住宿选择,因此可以在线研究以找到学生住宿,并检查他们与您孩子所在大学的距离。
  • 预算:为许多不同的事物制定预算,例如食物,娱乐,交通,书籍和其他日常支出,并鼓励您的孩子开设本地后备帐户。
  • 工作和学习:在许多国家/地区,例如英国,国际学生每周最多可以工作20个小时,以帮助他们资助出国留学的经验,同时提高其简历。

成功与就业能力

学生完成学士学位后,就不会停止在国际上学习的好处。 您的孩子将获得一些技能,使其比其他学生的就业能力更高:

  • 研究后工作签证:从 夏天2021,国际学生现在还可以获得两年的研究后工作签证,这意味着他们可以留在英国并在大学毕业后工作两年。 您可以查看最新消息 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.
  • 提升简历:在NCUK,我们拥有可靠的学生学习记录,这要归功于他们的国际学习经验。 获得NCUK资格后,他们能够升入大学,毕业后开始了非常有前途的职业。 看看我们的校友对我们的评价 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

NCUK如何提供帮助

我们是为国际学生提供进入世界各地大学的理想途径的专家。 凭借我们全面的质量认证,领先的大学联盟,专门的大学入学支持服务以及全球学习中心网络,我们为国际学生提供出国学习的最佳选择。 使用NCUK开始您的孩子的出国学习经验!

联系我们

如果您对孩子如何开始出国学习有任何疑问,请使用下面的按钮与我们友好的团队联系。

fbpx

Advice for parents

We appreciate that this is a worrying and difficult time and recognise many of you are understandably anxious, but we wanted to provide you with some reassurance that you are not alone, we are all in this together, and we will help students get to where they want to be.

Below, you will find some useful information about the flexible study options that NCUK offers to international students. There is also plenty of information on visas, accommodation and university applications to help your child making the right decision.

Student Support

NCUK provides students with the best advice and tips on how to stay motivated while they move to online learning. From offering support on how to organise a study at home routine to tips on general wellbeing, NCUK has everything covered. Make sure that your child finds a suitable routine that combines the right amount of study time and leisure so they can succeed in their academic journey.

NCUK Universities

For all universities, the health, safety and welfare of its students are of the paramount importance. Therefore, NCUK Universities will take further actions quickly in response to the spread of the virus in line with government policies. All universities have extensive Student Support teams to cover all aspects of learning and we have gathered below links to each university’s dedicated COVID-19 website section.

At NCUK, we are closely working with NCUK Universities to ensure that we can provide our current and future students with the best opportunities to progress to some of the best universities in the world.

NCUK Study Centres

As most of our Partners are now offering online delivery, NCUK has coordinated a collective contingency plan to allow the NCUK Global Network to learn from each other as well as receiving the expertise from across NCUK.

At NCUK, we expertly deliver pathway qualifications that meet the highest educational standards. In order to meet these standards, we have successfully adapted our teaching methods at our Study Centres to ensure that all our students are able to complete their qualifications and progress to university on time.

If you would like your child to become an international student, we can help you get there. Just contact your nearest NCUK Study Centre to find out more about how your child can study an NCUK qualification and upon successful completion, progress to a world-class university.

Why study abroad?

Studying abroad can be one of the most beneficial experiences of someone’s life. It provides them with the opportunity to meet new people, learn about new cultures, learn new languages and study abroad at some of the top universities in the world. Some good reasons for your child to study abroad are:

  • Contact with different cultures: Such an enriching experience will develop into a better understanding of the world, a sense of empathy and curiosity for the unknown and an approach to work that will be very appreciated by potential employers.
  • English language skills: Choosing to study in English will provide your child with the highest standards of academic English at the same time as they get in touch with the local culture, gaining an understanding of the language that is not taught in high school or university.
  • Employability: Employers look out for students who can speak more than their native language and who show a great degree of independence and commitment to work that is developed during their time abroad.
  • Resilience: Studying abroad is perhaps one of the most character building and challenging experiences that one can ever have. Having the opportunity to live such a privileged experience could be the single thing that changes your child’s life for the best.

How to study abroad?

With so many study options available, how can you be sure that you choose the best one for your child? NCUK has been helping students study abroad for more than 30 years, so we are experts in providing high standard qualifications. There are three NCUK qualifications suitable for prospective international students which are taught by our quality-assured global network of Study Centres:

  • International Foundation Year: intended for students who have finished high-school and want to bridge the gap between their local qualifications and a university degree overseas. It typically takes just nine months to complete and it fully prepares students academically whilst also improving their English language for university study.
  • International Year One: aimed for students who have completed the International Foundation Year (or equivalent, such as A-levels) and would like to study the first year of a UK Bachelor’s degree locally while living at home, or internationally at one of our many Study Centres. After successful completion of the IYOne, students are able to progress to their second year of university at one of the NCUK universities.
  • Master’s Preparation: specifically designed for those students who wish to pursue a master’s degree at a UK university. This qualification provides the student with all the English language skills that are required to access master’s studies.

Staying safe and healthy abroad

Thousands of international students go through their university experience safely every year. However, it is always good to keep some safety basics in mind as well as considering the many different ways in which your child can stay healthy and enjoy the study abroad adventure to the fullest.

  • Familiarise with the culture: If you are lucky to know someone who has lived in that country try and ask, and if not, social media groups or online blogs can be very useful. You can also speak directly with NCUK students who are now studying at university overseas and ask them any questions that you may have about studying abroad. Click here to chat to our students.
  • Discover new places with friends: encourage your child to follow common sense by not walking alone after dark; getting a bus or taxi won’t cost much, and it is completely worth it.
  • Money and valuables: Make sure that your child always has some cash or bank cards at hand to pay for their lunch, transport to university and some other daily purchases. Important documents, such as passports, and valuable items should be kept at home.
  • Health Insurance: Registering with a GP or arrange a health insurance is essential to guarantee that your child will be well looked after in case of an emergency or illness.
  • Mental Health: If your child suggests that they are struggling, make sure you give them the right support and encourage them to speak to friends and the university services. Universities abroad have great Student Support services and they are experts in helping students with all sorts of issues such as mental health, financial difficulties, course related concerns and many others.

Figuring out the financials

Becoming an international student also means to live independently, and you want to make sure that your child can manage their financials properly. It is important to have an understanding of the cost that studying abroad entails. You should save money for your child’s visa, financial evidence and any insurance that could be necessary for the time abroad.

  • Accommodation: as soon as your child has an offer from a university, the university will also provide them with options for accommodation. There are also private accommodation options available so research online to find student accommodation and check how far they are from your child’s university.
  • Budget: create budgets for many different things such as food, entertainment, transport, books, and other daily expenses and encourage your child to open a local back account.
  • Work and Study: In many countries, such as the UK, international students can work up to 20 hours per week to help fund their study abroad experience whilst improving their CV.

Success and employability

The benefits from studying internationally don’t stop once the student has completed a bachelor’s degree. Your child would have acquired some skills that will make them more employable than other students:

  • Post-study work visa: From summer 2021, international students can now also obtain a 2-year post-study work visa meaning they can stay in the UK and work for two years after graduating from university. You can check the latest news here.
  • Boost CV: At NCUK we have a proven record of students who have succeeded thanks to their international study experiences. After taking their NCUK qualifications, they have been able to progress to university and after graduating they have started very promising careers. See what our alumni have to say about us here.

How NCUK can help

We are experts in providing the perfect pathway for international students to gain access to universities all around the world. With our full range of quality qualifications, our consortium of leading universities, our dedicated University Admissions Support Service and a global network of Study Centres, we have the best option for international students to study abroad. Start your child’s study abroad experience with NCUK!

Get in touch

If you have any questions about how your child could start their study abroad journey then contact our friendly team using the button below.