NCUK attends the PIEoneer Awards 2022


In September 2022, NCUK took part in the annual PIEoneer Awards hosted by The PIE at the Hilton Bankside in London. The event saw staff from across Higher Education institutions come together, celebrating success and allowing for exclusive networking activities.

Staff from NCUK in attendance included Stuart Smith, Chief Executive Officer; Maria McKenna, Global Development Director and Holly Searson, Head of University Partnerships who were joined by delegates from the NCUK Global Networks including key Delivery and University Partners.

NCUK was proud to sponsor the ‘Outstanding contribution to the industry’ award which celebrate the individual achievements of those who have dedicated their career to influencing or changing the landscape of the Higher Education industry in a positive way and the impact that their work has had.

Stuart Smith presented the ‘Outstanding contribution to the industry’ award which was won by Sanam Arora!

Stuart at PIEoneer Awards ceremony

To return to The PIEoneer Awards this year has been fantastic as it provides opportunities for members of the Higher Education community to come together to celebrate success and reflect on the previous academic year. I was delighted to experience the awards this year with staff from NCUK, our Delivery Partners and University Partners! It was an honour to once again present our sponsored award. I would like to thank all the staff at the PIE for developing and hosting a wonderful evening.

Stuart Smith, Chief Executive Officer

Congratulations to Sanam Arora on winning the ‘Outstanding contribution to the industry’ award as well as to all who won PIEoneer Awards and were highly commended this year. We would like to thank The PIE for their hard work in making this years’ awards ceremony a success and look forward to The PIEoneer Awards 2023!

About The PIEoneer Awards: The PIEoneer Awards are The PIE’s annual awards celebrating innovation and achievement in education, featuring 19 categories in 2022. The first iteration was held in 2017.