利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学

体验在英国利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学留学的快感。 该大学提供优质的学生服务,并将学生置于一切工作的核心。 这所大学以其创新的教学方法、与各行业的紧密联系以及对学生成功的承诺而闻名,为国际学生提供充满活力和丰富的学习体验。 学生将受益于各自领域专家的教学和一对一的支持。  

该大学拥有最先进的设施和充满活力的校园生活,全部位于繁华的利物浦市内。 通过在那里学习,您将获得优质的教育,这将使您能够在世界上留下自己的印记。 

NCUK 接受的资格

  • 国际预科
  • 国际本科一年级
  • 国际商务管理二年级
  • 硕士预备课程/会前准备

为什么 NCUK 是您升读大学的最佳途径

120+

NCUK 学习中心遍布世界各地

50+

国际大学合作伙伴

50,000+

学生被安排到大学

9,000+

我们大学合作伙伴的学位课程

100+

学生国籍选择在 NCUK 学习

87%

的学生进入他们的第一或第二选择大学

约翰摩尔斯在利物浦的生活

利物浦约翰摩尔斯的学生生活

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学为国际学生提供充满活力和创新的学术环境。 大学培养探索和批判性思维的文化,鼓励学生拓宽视野。  

通过使用行业标准的设施以及与当地企业的紧密联系,学生可以获得宝贵的现实经验。 利物浦市本身就提供丰富的文化体验,有众多博物馆、画廊和音乐场所可供探索。 该市每年都会举办各种活动,包括庆祝非洲文化的非洲奥伊节以及甲壳虫乐队周和音乐节等各种音乐活动。 

利物浦拥有来自 28,011 个不同国家的 123 名学生,是一座非常国际化的学生城市。 利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学每学期都会举办活动以倡导其多样性。 该大学举办国际日等活动,展示各种文化,并庆祝各种信仰和文化节日,例如开斋节和南亚传统月。 

超越演讲厅的学习——利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学鼓励学生从经验中学习,就像从传统学习中学习一样,这就是他们创建了一系列出国项目的原因。 您将体验不同的文化、获得技能、结交新朋友并充实您的简历。 

利物浦约翰摩尔斯的职业生涯

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学为学生提供丰富的支持服务。 其中包括学术支持、心理健康和福祉服务以及财务建议。 国际学生可以获得额外的支持,例如签证建议、迎新活动和社交活动,以帮助他们适应英国的生活。  

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学就业服务通过校园内和学生未来虚拟学习中心为在校学生和毕业生提供支持。 这是职业、就业能力和创业支持、信息和资源的一站式商店。 

该大学拥有专门的学生未来团队,帮助学生在整个学习过程中获得体验式学习技能。 范围从与行业领导者的项目到 6 周到 12 个月的实习。  

利物浦约翰摩尔斯的城市生活

在利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学学习的国际学生可以体验英国最鼓舞人心的城市之一的生活。 利物浦以其丰富的文化遗产、多元化的音乐场景和体育遗产而闻名。 利物浦是一个令人兴奋的居住地,也是一个更好的学习地。 这座城市还拥有热闹的夜生活和多种餐饮选择,为学生提供丰富的文化体验。 利物浦也是欧洲最古老的唐人街的所在地,其巴基斯坦、印度、孟加拉国、索马里和尼日利亚社区只是这里的几个成熟民族社区。 

利物浦热爱运动。 当然,对足球的热情是根深蒂固的。 虽然没有简单的方法可以买到前往安菲尔德观看利物浦足球俱乐部的门票(古迪逊更容易观看埃弗顿足球俱乐部),但这座城市对足球的热爱确保您永远不会离球场太远。 学生可以探索这座城市被联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产的海滨,参观利物浦博物馆等世界一流的博物馆,或在 M&S Bank Arena 欣赏现场表演。  

利物浦拥有热闹的音乐场所,有大量的现场音乐和历史可供探索。 从可以了解披头四乐队所有信息的披头士博物馆,到展示英国一些最优秀音乐人才的英国音乐体验中心,每个人都可以参与其中。 

利物浦通过世界知名的艺术画廊、多个剧院和博物馆来庆祝其创意文化,记录了这座城市的历史及其对更广阔世界的影响。 利物浦地理位置优越,方便探索英格兰西北部一些最狂野、最美妙的地方,乘坐公共交通工具或汽车即可轻松到达所有这些地方。  

利物浦约翰摩尔斯的学生支持

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学为国际学生提供了一个充满活力和支持性的环境。 在利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学,他们在学生咨询和福利服务部门设有专门的国际学生咨询团队。 国际学生顾问可以就与英国签证、移民和权利相关的各种问题向利物浦约翰摩尔斯国际学生(包括来自欧洲的学生)提供建议和信息   

大学提供旨在改善学生福祉并让您获得更好的学生体验的研讨会、项目和活动。 专门的学生福利团队随时为您提供帮助,解决您在大学期间可能遇到的任何问题。  

利物浦约翰摩尔斯学生住宿

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学是国际学生在英国寻求优质高等教育的另一个绝佳选择。 该大学的住宿选择经过精心设计,可以满足多元化学生群体的需求。 利物浦市中心有多种优质学生住宿可供选择,所有住宿均距离教学楼仅几步之遥。  

Byrom Point 是学生宿舍之一,提供单间公寓和共用公寓的组合,既提供隐私又提供社交机会。 Grand Central 是另一个受欢迎的选择,在合租公寓中设有套间,对于那些喜欢公共生活和个人空间平衡的人来说是理想的选择。 

利物浦约翰摩尔斯设施

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学提供充满活力和支持性的学习环境,以其高品质的设施而脱颖而出。 汤姆·赖利大楼 (Tom Reilly Building) 拥有支持广泛科学研究的尖端实验室。 Aldham Robarts 图书馆是一个综合资源中心,为学生提供丰富的资源。  

芒特普莱森特校区以其壮丽的天际线而闻名,并由该天际线中两个最知名的地标建筑——利物浦圣公会大教堂和大都会大教堂构成。 他们位于芒特普莱森特校区的约翰·列侬艺术与设计大楼甚至获得了英国皇家建筑师学会的奖项  

该大学在公共卫生和工程等领域表现出色,在这些领域提供严格的课程。

利物浦约翰摩尔斯的体育运动和俱乐部

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学是体育文化中心,拥有 LJMU Fury 美式橄榄球队和 LJMU 骑手马术俱乐部等球队。  

有超过 100 个学生团体可供学生加入,包括运动队、社团和社区团体。 学生会全年专门举办由利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学学生参加的活动。   

戏剧协会和艺术协会等社团培养创造力和个人表达。 通过在这里留学,您可以融入这个充满活力的大学社区,丰富您的留学经历。 

利物浦约翰摩尔斯的可持续发展

利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学在其运营中高度重视可持续发展。 它致力于通过各种举措,包括节能和减少废物计划,为联合国可持续发展目标做出贡献。  

通过在利物浦约翰摩尔斯学习,国际学生可以成为这些努力的一部分,为他们的出国留学经历增添独特的维度。 

利物浦约翰莫尔斯大学 是英国仅有的提供气候变化和可持续发展本科和硕士课程的大学之一,利用跨学科技能调查气候变化以解决紧迫问题,并由经验丰富、研究活跃的教职员工授课。 

搜索利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学的 124 个课程

我们 96% 的研究达到或超过国际质量(卓越研究框架,2014 年)

排名第 57 位(2024 年卫报大学排行榜)

奖学金

国际成就奖学金

£3,000 本科学习每年的学费折扣。 为了符合资格,学生必须:

    • 做一名自费留学生
    • 满足全日制本科 (UG) 课程录取通知书中规定的条件
    • 尚未从现有奖学金中受益
    • 国际成就奖学金将在评估其初始大学申请后自动授予符合条件的学生。 点击这里 获取更多信息.
国际成就奖学金

£3,000 每年学习的学费折扣。 为了符合资格,学生必须:

    • 做一名自费留学生
    • 满足您的全日制研究生授课课程录取通知书中规定的条件
    • 尚未从现有奖学金中受益
    • 国际成就奖学金将在评估其初始大学申请后自动授予符合条件的学生。 点击这里 获取更多信息.
2023年优秀奖学金

LJMU 提供 £10,000 向来自肯尼亚和土耳其的学生提供一年制硕士课程的学费,这些学生将在 2023-24 学年进入英国高等教育机构就读。 2023/24 的申请现已开放,将于 15 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日星期一截止。请使用 伟大的奖学金 2023 申请表点击这里 获取更多信息.

地区奖学金

LJMU 很高兴能够为选定地区的符合条件的申请人提供高达 £4,000 每年学习的学费折扣。 所有国家奖学金都会自动颁发给所有符合基本标准的人。 查看条款和条件以及资格标准 相关信息.

与利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学一起到达您想去的地方

现在询价

Liverpool John Moores University

Liverpool John Moores University

Experience the thrill of studying abroad at Liverpool John Moores University in the UK. The university delivers an excellent student service and puts students at the heart of all they do. Known for its innovative approach to teaching, strong links with various industries, and commitment to student success, this university offers a dynamic and enriching study experience to its international students. Students will benefit from teaching from experts in their field and the one-to-one support available.  

The university boasts state-of-the-art facilities and a vibrant campus life, all set within the bustling city of Liverpool. By studying there, you are assured of a quality education that will empower you to make your mark in the world. 

NCUK accepted qualifications

  • International Foundation Year
  • International Year One
  • International Year Two in Business Management
  • Master's Preparation / Pre-Sessional

Why NCUK is your best route to University

45+

International universities

40,000+

International students enter prestigious schools

9,000+

Degree Courses

99%

VISA Success Rate

90%

First Choice Acceptance Rate

80%

First and second-class degree acquisition rate

Life at Liverpool John Moores

Student Life at Liverpool John Moores

Liverpool John Moores University offers a dynamic and innovative academic environment for international students. The university fosters a culture of exploration and critical thinking, encouraging students to broaden their horizons.  

With access to industry-standard facilities and strong connections with local businesses, students gain valuable real-world experiences. The city of Liverpool itself offers a rich cultural experience, with numerous museums, galleries, and music venues to explore. Various events take place across the city annually including Africa Oye festival, celebrating African culture as well as various musical events such as Beatles Week and music festivals. 

With a student body of 28,011 from over 123 different countries, Liverpool is a very internationally friendly student city. Events are held every semester at Liverpool John Moores University to champion their diversity. The university hold events such as international day, showcasing various cultures as well as celebrating various faith and cultural holidays for example Eid and South-Asian Heritage Month. 

Learn beyond the lecture hall – LJMU encourage students to learn as much from experience as from traditional learnings, that’s why they’ve created a range of go abroad programmes. You’ll experience a difference culture, gain skills, make new friends and enhance your CV. 

Careers at Liverpool John Moores

Liverpool John Moores University offers a wealth of support services for its students. These include academic support, mental health and well-being services, and financial advice. International students have access to additional support such as visa advice, orientation programmes, and social events to help them adjust to life in the UK.  

LJMU careers services offer support to current students and graduates both on campus and through their Student Futures virtual learning hub. This is the one-stop-shop for careers, employability and start-up support, information and resources. 

The university has a dedicated Student Futures Team who help students gain experiential learning skills throughout their studies. This ranges from projects with leaders in industry to placements from 6 weeks to 12 months.  

City Life at Liverpool John Moores

International students studying at Liverpool John Moores University can experience life in one of the UK’s most inspirational cities. Liverpool is known for its rich cultural heritage, diverse music scene, and sporting legacy. Liverpool is an exciting place to live and an even better place to study. The city also boasts a bustling nightlife and a wide array of dining options, offering students an enriching cultural experience. Liverpool is also home to Europe’s oldest Chinatown and its Pakistani, Indian, Bangladeshi, Somalian, and Nigerian communities are just a few of the well-established nationalities here. 

Liverpool loves sport. A passion for football, of course, runs deep. While there is no easy way to grab a ticket to Anfield to watch Liverpool FC (it’s easier for Goodison to see Everton FC) the city’s love affair with football ensures that you’re never too far away from a pitch. Students can explore the city’s UNESCO World Heritage waterfront, visit world-class museums such as the Museum of Liverpool, or enjoy live performances at the M&S Bank Arena.  

Liverpool has a bustling music scene with plenty of live music and history to discover. From the Beatles museum where you can find out all about the Fab Four to the British Music Experience showcasing some of the UK’s best musical talent, there is something for everyone to get involved with. 

Liverpool celebrates its creative culture with world-renowned art galleries, multiple theatres and museums charting the history of the city and its impact on the wider world. Liverpool is also well placed to explore some of the Northwest of England’s most wild and wonderful locations, all of which are easily accessible by public transport or car.  

Student Support at Liverpool John Moores

Liverpool John Moores University is a dynamic and supportive environment for international students. At Liverpool John Moores University, they have a dedicated International Student Advice team within Student Advice and Wellbeing Services. The International Student Advisers can provide advice and information to international LJMU students (including students from Europe) on a wide range of issues relating to visas, immigration and rights in the UK   

The university offers workshops, projects and activities designed to improve students’ wellbeing and enable you to have a better student experience. A dedicated Student Wellbeing Team are on hand to help with any issues you may be having during your time at university.  

Student Accommodation at Liverpool John Moores

Liverpool John Moores University is another excellent choice for international students seeking quality higher education in the UK. The university’s accommodation options are thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of its diverse student population. There is a wide range of quality student accommodation options to choose from in the centre of Liverpool, all within walking distance of your teaching buildings.  

Byrom Point, one of the student accommodations, offers a mix of studios and shared flats, providing both privacy and opportunities for socialising. Grand Central, another popular option, has ensuite rooms in shared flats, making it an ideal choice for those who prefer a balance of communal living and personal space. 

Facilities at Liverpool John Moores

Offering a dynamic and supportive study environment, Liverpool John Moores University stands out with its high-quality facilities. The Tom Reilly Building hosts cutting-edge laboratories that support a wide range of scientific research. The Aldham Robarts Library, a comprehensive resource centre, provides a wealth of resources for students.  

The Mount Pleasant Campus is known for its imposing skyline and is framed by two of the most recognisable landmarks from this skyline – Liverpool’s Anglican Cathedral and the Metropolitan Cathedral. Their John Lennon Art and Design Building, located on the Mount Pleasant Campus, even won an award from the Royal Institute of British Architects  

The university excels in areas like Public Health and Engineering, offering rigorous programs in these fields.

Sports and clubs at Liverpool John Moores

Liverpool John Moores University is a hub of sports culture, boasting teams like the LJMU Fury American Football team and the LJMU Riders Equestrian Club.  

There are over 100 student groups available from students to join, including sports teams, societies and community groups. The Student’s Union run events year-round exclusively from LJMU students.   

Societies such as the Drama Society and the Art Society foster creativity and individual expression. By studying abroad here, you can access this lively university community and enrich your study abroad experience. 

Sustainability at Liverpool John Moores

Liverpool John Moores University places a high priority on sustainability in its operations. It strives to contribute to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals through various initiatives, including energy conservation and waste reduction programs.  

By studying with Liverpool John Moores, international students can become part of these efforts, adding a unique dimension to their study abroad experience. 

LJMU are one of the only universities in the UK to offer undergraduate and Master’s programmes in Climate Change and Sustainability, investigating climate change using interdisciplinary skills to tackle pressing issues and taught by highly experienced, research-active staff. 

Search 128 Courses at Liverpool John Moores University

96% of our research is of international quality or better (Research Excellence Framework, 2014)

Ranked 57th (Guardian University League Tables 2024)

Scholarships

International Achievement Scholarship

£3,000 tuition fee discount towards each year of Undergraduate studies. In order to qualify students must:

    • Be a self-funded international student
    • Meet the conditions stated in your full-time, Undergraduate (UG) course offer letter
    • Not already benefit from an existing scholarship
    • International Achievement Scholarship is automatically awarded to eligible students upon assessment of their initial university application. Click here for more information.
International Achievement Scholarship

£3,000 tuition fee discount towards each year of study. In order to qualify students must:

    • Be a self-funded international student
    • Meet the conditions stated in your full-time, Postgraduate taught course offer letter
    • Not already benefit from an existing scholarship
    • International Achievement Scholarship is automatically awarded to eligible students upon assessment of their initial university application. Click here for more information.
GREAT Scholarships 2023

LJMU is offering £10,000 towards tuition fees for one-year master’s programmes to students from Kenya and Turkey, who will enrol into UK higher education institutions in the 2023-24 academic year. The application for 2023/24 is now open and will close on Monday 15 May 2023. Please submit your application using the Great Scholarship 2023 application formClick here for more information.

Regional Scholarships

LJMU are pleased to be able to offer eligible applicants from selected regions up to a £4,000 tuition fee discount towards each year of their studies. All country scholarships are awarded automatically to all who fit the essential criteria. See Terms and Conditions and eligibility criteria here.

Get to where you want to be with Liverpool John Moores University

Enquire now