罗伯特戈登大学

查找课程:罗伯特·戈登大学

将这些结果下载为:

关于罗伯特·戈登大学

我们以卓越的教学,与行业的紧密联系,有影响力的研究以及我们最优秀的毕业生就业记录而在区域和国际上获得认可。 我们为学生准备工作世界的历史可以追溯到17th 罗伯特·戈登(Robert Gordon)的愿景是为所有年轻人提供教育。 正是这种愿景不断为我们的学生和我们周围的世界创造一个更好,更光明的未来,我们今天仍然在这里拥抱。

我们的校园坐落在迪河河畔田园诗般的环境中,非常适合空间和学习,而且距市中心也只有15分钟路程,您可以两全其美。 我们已向校园投资超过135亿英镑,以确保其具备尽可能多的实践学习装备。

除了受到行业需求的驱使外,我们提供的课程还提供实用的学习经验,并有机会通过我们的分班和最先进的教学设施在实践环境中测试您新获得的技能和知识,以进行测试。 通过我们与行业的良好联系,您还将了解全球行业和专业人士的高级领导者的工作实践。

高等教育是一次冒险,它打开了机会,开阔了胸怀。 无论您是想提高自己当前学科的前景和技能,还是想彻底改变职业,我们都可以帮助您实现雄心壮志并提高就业能力。

为什么选择罗伯特·戈登大学?

  1. 香港仔:阿伯丁(Aberdeen)位于英国最安全的城市(默瑟生活质量排名)。 从海滩到山脉,从城堡到电影院,阿伯丁拥有一切。 学生会发现这座城市容易驾驭,并且校园有利于学习。
  2. 兼职工作:该大学全年为学生举办职业展览会,并举办兼职工作展览会,以帮助希望在学习时工作的学生。
  3. 学生人数:来自17000个国家/地区的132名学生
  4. 毕业生就业率高:34th 在全球毕业生就业能力方面(QS世界排名2019),我们的学生在完成课程后就可以上班了,因此很快就被抢购一空!
  5. 创业机会:RGU还拥有一个创新和创业中心,该中心通过加速器计划为初创公司提供资金。 该计划每年最多需要30个新团队,这些团队将为他们的创业公司获得高达10,000英镑的初始资金。 该课程向RGU的学生,员工和校友开放。
  6. 支持环境:大学在RGU期间为学生提供许多现场服务,之后包括职业中心,残疾和阅读障碍中心,托儿所,学生咨询和福祉服务,学习技能和访问中心,还有更多学生可以访问学生帮助点,如果他们需要任何其他信息。

奖项和成就

  • RGU在教学卓越框架(TEF)中被授予金牌评级,其教学质量在英国最好的大学中排名前20%。
  • 苏格兰顶级大学毕业生就业(HESA Stats 2018)
  • 二月十九日 毕业生就业能力全球排名(QS世界排名2019)
  • 1st 在苏格兰获得课程满意
  • 5th 英国的薪资前景

奖学金

该大学支持萨尔特雷奖学金(仅限某些国家)的志奋领奖学金以及许多特定于国家的奖学金和资助机构 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

进入本科学位课程的第一年或第二年,国际学生也会自动获得3,000英镑的奖学金折扣,而进入研究生学位课程的国际学生也会获得1英镑的奖学金折扣。

罗伯特戈登大学

加德地路
英国阿伯丁AB10 7QB
电话:+ 44(0)1224 262728
电子邮箱

查询有关在罗伯特·戈登大学学习的信息

 

验证

Robert Gordon University

Recognised regionally and internationally for our teaching excellence, close links with industry, our impactful research and our top graduate employability record.  Our history for preparing students for the world of work dates back to the 17th century when Robert Gordon had a vision to provide all young people with an education.  It is this vision to constantly create a better and brighter future for our students and the world around us, which we still embrace here today.

Our campus is set in the idyllic setting on the banks for the River Dee, perfect for space and study, while also being a short 15 minutes to the city centre – you have the best of both worlds.  We have invested over £135m into our campus to ensure it is as well equipped for practical learning as possible.

As well as being driven by the needs of industry, the courses we offer provide applied learning experiences and the opportunity to put your newly acquired skills and knowledge to the test in a practical environment through our placements and state-of-the-art teaching facilities.  Through our excellent connection to industry, you will also gain insight into the working practices of senior leaders from industry and professions around the world.

Higher Education is an adventure that opens up opportunities and broadens the mind.  Whether you want to improve your prospects and skills in your current discipline or make a complete career change, we can help you to achieve your ambitions and enhance your employability.

Why choose Robert Gordon University?

  1. Aberdeen: Based in the safest city in the UK (Mercer Quality of Living Rankings) Aberdeen has a lot to offer.  From beaches to mountains, castles to cinemas Aberdeen has it all.  Students find the city easy to navigate and the campus conducive to study.
  2. Part-time jobs: the university holds career fairs for students throughout the year, as well as a part-time jobs fair to help students who would like to work while studying.
  3. Student population: 17000 students from over 132 countries
  4. High graduate employment: 34th in the world for graduate employability (QS world rankings 2019) our students are work-ready when they complete their courses and so are snapped up quickly!
  5. Start-up opportunities: RGU also has an Innovation and Entrepreneurship hub which funds startup companies through the accelerator programme.  The programme takes up to 30 new teams each year and these teams will receive initial funding for their startups of up to £10,000.  This is open to students, staff and Alumni of RGU.
  6. Supportive environment: the university has many on-site services for students to access during their time at RGU and after including Careers centre, disability and dyslexia centre, childcare nursery, student counselling and wellbeing service, study skills and access centre and many more student can visit the student help point if they want any other information.

Awards and achievements

  • RGU has been awarded a Gold rating in the Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF), placing it in the top 20% of the best universities in the UK for the quality of its teaching and learning.
  • Top university in Scotland for graduate employment (HESA Stats 2018)
  • 34th in the world for graduate employability (QS world rankings 2019)
  • 1st in Scotland for course satisfaction
  • 5th in the UK for salary prospects

Scholarships

The university supports the Saltire scholarship (selected countries only) the Chevening scholarship as well as many country-specific scholarships and funding bodies all visible here.

International students are also automatically given a scholarship discount of £3,000 if they enter year 1 or 2 of an Undergraduate degree or £2,000 if they enter a postgraduate degree.

Robert Gordon University

Garthdee Road
Aberdeen AB10 7QB, UK
Phone: +44 (0) 1224 262728
Email

Enquire about studying at Robert Gordon University

 

Verification