西澳大利亚大学

西澳大利亚大学 在1911成立,是该州的第一所大学。 我们的大学是一所研究密集型大学,也是唯一一所获得国际认可的西澳大利亚大学 八个小组:澳大利亚的顶尖大学。

我们的校园坐落在天鹅河畔,是全国最美丽的城市之一,拥有盛大的砂岩建筑和美丽的花园,并被列入澳大利亚国家遗产登记册。 只需10分钟的车程就可到达珀斯的主要购物和商业区,而标志性的Cottesloe海滩距离酒店仅有很短的车程。

校园为学生提供现代教学和研究设施,讲座和辅导空间,工作室和实验室。 大学通过其众多咖啡馆,体育设施和商店为学生提供充满活力的体验。 我们有许多俱乐部和社团,您可以参加您已经享受的活动或参与新的活动。 西澳大学学生协会运行的不仅仅是140俱乐部和社团,涵盖从动漫到动物学等一系列兴趣领域。

大学的课程结构得到全球认可,旨在确保学生获得成功所需的技能和知识。 在艺术,生物医学,商业,科学和哲学(荣誉)五个本科学位课程中,有超过65专业可供选择; 从会计到动物学。 我们在世界顶级50中排名为农林业,地球与海洋科学,心理学,表演艺术,土木与结构工程以及矿产与采矿工程等学科。QS 2017).

我们与许多组织建立了牢固的行业合作伙伴关系,为学生提供实际的,真实的体验以及强大的理论教育。 这种亲身学习的方式受到雇主的高度重视,并有助于确保学生终生接受职业生涯。 西澳大利亚大学的毕业生一直超过全国平均起薪和国家毕业生就业率。

为什么选择西澳大利亚大学?

  • 位于西澳大利亚州首府珀斯:机会之城。 珀斯与亚洲大部分地区拥有相同的时区,或占全球人口的百分之十,因此促进商业和与家人保持联系变得非常容易; 拥有多家跨国公司,以及中国银行,中国建设银行和中国石化等大公司的卫星办公室。 根据60经济学家信息部门的Liveability排名,连续几年投票选出了世界顶级10城市之一,
  • 只有 8会员组 在西澳大利亚
  • QS排名5明星+大学。 我们是全球大学网络中仅有的两名澳大利亚成员之一,这是18研究型大学的合作伙伴,也是Matariki高质量研究型大学网络的基础成员,尤其侧重于学生体验
  • 澳大利亚最美丽的校园,靠近珀斯中央商务区和海滩
  • 现代教学设施,图书馆,工作室,实验室,讲座和教程空间
  • 多元文化的校园环境,融合了国际学生
  • 丰富的学生生活:超过140俱乐部和社团,涵盖从动漫到动物学等一系列兴趣领域。 这些组织与15,000成员有关,每年组织数以百计的活动,包括球,节日,工作坊,交流机会,比赛等等。
  • 灵活的课程结构:UG专业双学位课程,专业课程主任衔接课程
  • 与许多组织建立了牢固的行业合作伙伴关系,为学生提供实践性的,真实的体验以及强大的理论教育,以及宝贵的职业交流机会。
  • 西澳大利亚大学的毕业生一直超过全国平均起薪和国家毕业生就业率。
  • 我们的校友继续激励并带来对社会的积极影响。 着名的校友包括诺贝尔奖获得者巴里马歇尔教授,前总理鲍勃霍克,绿色和平澳大利亚太平洋地区首席执行官大卫里特和麦加化妆品创始人乔霍根。

奖项和成就

  • 在世界排名93rd大学 (2018 QS)
  • 在采矿工程中排名7th,解剖与生理学13th,体育相关学科21st,农业与林业32nd,地球与海洋科学32nd,土木与结构工程37th,环境研究51st,会计与金融51st,51st在商业和管理研究和58th在生命和医学科学 (QS学科排名2018).
  • 其他奖项和奖品

大学奖学金

西澳大利亚大学为国际学生提供一系列奖学金。 点击这里 了解更多信息。

本科课程指南

点击此处访问西澳大利亚大学本科课程指南。

地址:
35斯特林公路,
珀斯WA 6009澳大利亚

电话号码:
(+ 61 8)6488 6000

邮箱:
general-enquiries@uwa.edu.au

有关在西澳大利亚大学学习的咨询。

验证

The University of Western Australia

About The University of Western Australia

The University of Western Australia was established in 1911 as the State’s first university. Our university is a research-intensive university and the only Western Australian university part of the internationally recognised Group of Eight: Australia’s Leading Universities.

Our campus is located on the banks of the Swan River and is one of the most picturesque in the nation with grand sandstone buildings and beautiful gardens which are listed in the Register of the Australian National Estate. Just a 10-minute drive to the east is Perth’s main shopping and business district while the iconic Cottesloe Beach is a short drive to the west.

The campus provides students with modern teaching and research facilities, lecture and tutorial spaces, studios and laboratories. The University offers a vibrant student experience through its many cafés, sporting facilities and shops. We have a host of clubs and societies you can join to take part in activities you already enjoy or get involved in something new. The UWA Student Guild runs more than 140 clubs and societies that cover a range of interest areas, from anime to zoology.

The university’s course structure is globally endorsed and designed to ensure students gain the skills and knowledge needed to succeed. There are more than 65 majors to choose from across five undergraduate degrees in Arts, Biomedical Science, Commerce, Science and Philosophy (Honours); ranging from Accounting to Zoology. We are ranked in the world’s Top 50 for subjects including Agriculture and Forestry,Earth and Marine Sciences, Psychology, Performing Arts, Civil and Structural Engineering and Mineral and Mining Engineering (QS 2017).

We have strong industry partnerships with many organisations, giving students practical, real-world experiences alongside a strong theoretical education. This hands-on learning approach is highly valued by employers and helps ensure students are career-ready for life. Graduates from The University of Western Australia consistently exceed the national average starting salary and State graduate employment rates.

Why Choose The Univesity of Western Australia?

  • Located in the capital of Western Australia- Perth: the city of opportunities. Perth shares the same time zone as most of Asia, or 60 per cent of the world’s population, so facilitating business and staying in contact with family is made easy; hosts a number of multinational firms as well as satellite offices of major companies such as the Bank of China, China Construction Bank and Sinopec. Voted one of the top 10 cities in the world for several years in a row, according to the 2016 Economist Intelligence Unit’s Liveability Ranking,
  • Only Group of 8 member in Western Australia
  • QS ranking 5 Stars+ university. We are one of only two Australian members of the Worldwide Universities Network, a partnership of 18 research-led universities, and a foundation member of the Matariki Network of high-quality, research-intensive universities with a particular focus on student experience
  • The most beautiful campus in Australia and close to Perth CBD and beaches
  • Modern teaching facilities, libraries, studios, labs, lecture and tutorial spaces
  • A multicultural campus environment with a great mix of international students
  • Abundant student life: more than 140 clubs and societies that cover a range of interest areas, from anime to zoology. These groups have about 15,000 members between them and organise hundreds of events each year, spanning balls, festivals, workshops, networking opportunities, competitions and more.
  • Flexible course structure: double majors for UG study, Director pathways for professional courses
  • Strong industry partnerships with many organisations, giving students practical, real-world experiences alongside a strong theoretical education, as well as valuable professional networking opportunities.
  • Graduates from The University of Western Australia consistently exceed the national average starting salary and State graduate employment rates.
  • Our alumni continue to inspire and bring about positive impacts on society. Notable alumni include Nobel Laureate Professor Barry Marshall, Former Prime Minister Bob Hawke, CEO Greenpeace Australia Pacific David Ritter and Mecca Cosmetica founder Jo Horgan.

Awards and Achievements

  • Ranked 93rd university in the World (2018 QS)
  • Ranked 7th in Mining Engineering, 13th in Anatomy & Physiology, 21st in Sports Related Subjects, 32nd in Agriculture & Forestry, 32nd in Earth and Marine Science, 37th in Civil and Structural Engineering, 51st in Environmental Studies, 51st in Accounting and Finance, 51st in Business and Management Studies and 58th in Life and Medical Science (QS Subject Rankings 2018).
  • Other Awards & Prizes

University Scholarships

The University of Western Australia offers a range of scholarships for international students. Click here for more information.

Undergraduate Course Guide

Click here to access the Undergraduate Course Guide for The University of Western Australia.

Address:
35 Stirling Highway,
Perth WA 6009 Australia

Phone number:
(+61 8) 6488 6000

Email:
general-enquiries@uwa.edu.au

Enquire about studying at The University of Western Australia.

 

Verification