准备出国留学:父母指南

有这么多种学习选择,您如何确定为孩子选择最好的学习选择? NCUK一直在帮助学生出国学习超过30年,因此我们是提供高标准资格的专家。

NCUK有三项适合潜在国际学生的资格:

 

 

国际预科课程(IFY) 适用于已完成高中并希望弥合该学位与海外大学学位之间差距的学生。 成功完成IFY后,您的孩子将有机会在9个月内升入大学! 接受并成功完成IFY的学生将保证获得数千个英国学位,并有机会升读英国,新西兰,澳大利亚或北美的大学。

 

国际本科一年级 适用于已完成国际大学预科课程(或同等水平的课程,例如A-levels)并希望在本地或在家中或在众多学习中心之一学习国际课程的英国学士学位的第一年的学生。 成功完成IYOne后,学生可以在NCUK保证的其中一所大学升读大学二年级。 对于希望在IFY之后再节省一年额外的钱并希望在家中生活时对自己的学术技能更有信心的学生来说,该资格证书非常理想。

 

 

硕士的准备 资格证书是专门为那些希望在英国大学攻读硕士学位的学生设计的。 该资格证书为学生提供了攻读硕士学位所需的所有英语技能。 一年有三门课程获得此资格证书,可以根据申请时学生的英语水平在10周,20周或30周内学习该课程。

NCUK的教学方法与我们的大学相同,因此您的孩子将有时间熟悉出国时将使用的方法! 这将使他们适应学习的过程更加容易,并为他们提供许多学术技能,使他们在学历方面表现出色。

了解更多

如果您想了解有关NCUK学生支持服务的更多信息,包括大学申请支持,帮助撰写个人声明和签证建议,请单击下面的按钮。

fbpx

Preparing To Study Abroad: A Parents’ Guide

With so many study options available, how can you be sure that you choose the best one for your child? NCUK has been helping students study abroad for more than 30 years, so we are experts in providing high standard qualifications.

There are three NCUK qualifications suitable for prospective international students:

 

 

 

The International Foundation Year (IFY) is intended for students who have finished high-school and want to bridge the gap between this and a university degree overseas. Upon successful completion of the IFY your child will have the opportunity to progress to university in just 9 months! Students who undertake and successfully complete the IFY will have guaranteed access to thousands of UK degrees and the opportunity to progress to universities in the UK, New Zealand, Australia or North America.

 

The International Year One is aimed for students who have completed the International Foundation Year (or equivalent, such as A-levels) and would like to study the first year of a UK Bachelor’s degree locally while living at home, or internationally at one of our many Study Centres. After successful completion of the IYOne, students are able to progress to their second year of university at one of the NCUK guaranteed universities. This qualification is perfect for students who want to save some extra money for another year after their IFY and get more confident about their academic skills whilst living at home.

 

 

 

 

The Master’s Preparation qualification is specifically designed for those students who wish to pursue a master’s degree at a UK university. This qualification provides the student with all the English language skills that are required to access master’s studies. There are three intakes a year for this qualification and the course can be studied in either 10 weeks, 20 weeks or 30 weeks based on a student’s English language level when applying.

NCUK approaches teaching the same way as our universities, so your child will have time to familiarise with the methodology that will be used when they go abroad! This will make the process of adaptation to their studies easier as well as providing them with many academic skills that will make them excel in their degrees.

Find out more

If you want to know more about NCUK Student Support Services which include University application support, help writing a personal statement and advice on visas, click on the button below.