كم تكلفة الدراسة في الخارج؟

أن تصبح طالبًا دوليًا يعني أيضًا العيش بشكل مستقل ، وتريد أن تتأكد من أن طفلك قادر على إدارة شؤونه المالية بشكل صحيح. من المهم أن نفهم التكلفة التي تنطوي عليها الدراسة في الخارج. يجب عليك توفير المال للحصول على تأشيرة طفلك والأدلة المالية وأي تأمين قد يكون ضروريًا للوقت في الخارج.

طالب الإقامة

من الموصى به أنه بمجرد حصول طفلك على عرض من جامعة أو قبولك في شهادته ، تبدأ في البحث عن تكاليف السكن والسكن. سيؤدي تأخير هذا فقط إلى ترك خيارات أقل وربما أكثر تكلفة. أرسل بريدًا إلكترونيًا أو اتصل على عدد قليل من أماكن سكن الطلاب لمعرفة ما تتضمنه اتفاقيات الإيجار الخاصة بهم وتحقق من مدى وجودهم في جامعة طفلك. من خلال العيش بالقرب من الحرم الجامعي أو "داخل الحرم الجامعي" ، سيوفر طفلك بعض المال لأنه لن يحتاج إلى مواصلات عامة بشكل يومي. شجعهم على المشي حيثما أمكن ذلك أو شراء دراجة مستعملة يمكنهم إعادة بيعها بعد إقامتهم.

الميزانيات اليومية

هناك بعض تكاليف المعيشة اليومية التي يجب أن تأخذها في الاعتبار. سيكون من الجيد إنشاء ميزانيات صغيرة للعديد من الأشياء المختلفة مثل الغذاء والنقل والمصروفات اليومية الأخرى. بناءً على الدورة الدراسية للجامعة ، سيتمكن طفلك من استعارة بعض الكتب من مكتبة الجامعة ، لكن ضع في اعتبارك أنه لا يزال يتعين توفير الأموال اللازمة للقرطاسية وغيرها من الكتب الدراسية.

سياحة

يجب عليك أيضًا ميزانية السفر لأن طفلك سيعود إلى المنزل خلال فترات الإجازة أو فقط إلى بعض الأماكن الأخرى لتعزيز تجربته الدراسية الدولية. تتيح لك بعض الحسابات المصرفية عبر الإنترنت مثل Monzo و Revolut إنشاء هذه الميزانيات في تطبيق الهاتف المصرفي عبر الإنترنت مما يساعد حقًا في التحكم في إنفاقها. يوصى أن يفكر طفلك في فتح حساب مصرفي محلي لتجنب الرسوم الخارجية أو استخدام أحد هذه الحسابات عبر الإنترنت لأنها عادة ما تكون أفضل مع معدل التحويل.

استكشاف وجهات جديدة

الدراسة الدولية هي فرصة رائعة لزيارة أكبر عدد ممكن من الأماكن. إذا درس طفلك في المملكة المتحدة على سبيل المثال ، فهناك العديد من الرحلات بأسعار معقولة يمكن أن تأخذها إلى مواقع رائعة في أوروبا (باريس ، برشلونة ، روما ، أمستردام ، دبلن ، براغ) في حوالي 90 دقيقة أو أقل. لتحقيق أقصى استفادة من وجهة الدراسة الخاصة بهم ، تأكد من تسجيلهم في أندية الجامعات أو المجتمع الطلابي الدولي أثناء تنظيمهم رحلات بأسعار معقولة للطلاب للتعرف على البلد ورؤية العديد من المواقع الرائعة.

عمل جزئي

إذا سمحت وجهة الدراسة لطفلك بذلك ، فمن المستحسن القيام بوظيفة بدوام جزئي. في العديد من البلدان ، مثل المملكة المتحدة ، يمكن للطلاب الدوليين العمل لمدة تصل إلى 20 ساعة أسبوعيًا للمساعدة في تمويل تجربة الدراسة بالخارج مع تحسين سيرتهم الذاتية. لن يقتصر الأمر على اكتساب مهارات عمل قيمة فحسب ، بل سيتطورون أيضًا شخصيًا أثناء مواجهة تجربة "العالم الحقيقي".

المساعدة في الرسوم

قد يصبح دفع الرسوم الدراسية أسهل من خلال التحقق من المنح الدراسية الجامعية. يقدم البعض منهم منحًا دراسية للطلاب الدوليين بما في ذلك بعضها الحصري لطلاب NCUK. إذا كنت تريد معرفة المزيد عن المنح الدراسية لجامعات NCUK وكيفية التقديم ، فانقر فوق من هنا.

لمزيد من التفاصيل

إذا كنت تريد معرفة المزيد عن وجهات دراستنا ، انقر فوق الزر أدناه لمزيد من المعلومات.

fbpx

How Much Does Studying Abroad Cost?

Becoming an international student also means to live independently, and you want to make sure that your child can manage their financials properly. It is important to have an understanding of the cost that studying abroad entails. You should save money for your child’s visa, financial evidence and any insurance that could be necessary for the time abroad.

 

Student accommodation

It is recommended that once your child has an offer from a university or has been accepted into their degree you start looking at housing and accommodation costs. Delaying this will only leave you with less options and probably more expensive. Email or ring a few student accommodations to see what their tenancy agreements include and check how far they are from your child’s university. By living closer to campus or ‘in campus’ your child will save some money since they will not require public transport on a daily basis. Encourage them to walk where possible or to buy a secondhand bicycle that they can resell after their stay.

Daily budgets

There are some daily living costs that you will have to take into account. It would be a good idea to create small budgets for many different things such as food, transport and other daily expenses. Depending on their university course, your child will be able to borrow some books from the university library, but keep in mind that there will still be money needed for stationery and other course books.

Travel

You should also budget for traveling as your child will be going back home during the holiday periods or just to some other places to enhance their international study experience.  Some online bank accounts such as Monzo and Revolut allow you to create these budgets in their online banking phone app which really help keeping their spend under control. It is recommended that your child considers opening a local bank account to avoid overseas fees or uses one of these online accounts as they are usually better with the conversion rate.

 

Exploring new destinations

Studying internationally is a great opportunity to visit as many places as possible. If your child studied in the UK for example, there are many affordable flights that could take them to fantastic locations in Europe (Paris, Barcelona, Rome, Amsterdam, Dublin, Prague) in just about 90 minutes or less. To make the most of their study destination, make sure they sign up for their university clubs or international student society as they organise affordable trips for students to get to know the country and see many incredible locations.

 

Part-time work

If your child’s study destination allows it, it is a good idea to take a part time job. In many countries, such as the UK, international students can work up to 20 hours per week to help fund their study abroad experience whilst improving their CV. Not only they will acquire valuable work skills, but they will also develop personally as they face a ‘real world’ experience.

Help with fees

Paying for tuition fees could become easier by checking university scholarships. Some of them offer scholarships to international students including some exclusive to NCUK students. If you want to know more about NCUK Universities’ scholarships and how to apply, click here.

Find out more

If you want to know more about our study destinations, click on the button below for more information.