留学费用多少?

成为一名国际学生也意味着独立生活,并且您要确保您的孩子可以适当地管理自己的财务状况。 重要的是要了解出国留学的费用。 您应该为孩子的签证,财务证明以及出国时间可能需要的任何保险节省金钱。

学生住宿

建议您的孩子获得大学录取通知书或被其学位录取后,便开始考虑住房和住宿费用。 延迟此操作只会给您带来更少的选择,并且可能会增加成本。 通过电子邮件或环聊几个学生宿舍,查看他们的租赁协议包括哪些内容,并检查它们与孩子所在大学的距离。 通过靠近校园或“在校园内”生活,您的孩子将节省一些钱,因为他们不需要每天使用公共交通工具。 鼓励他们尽可能行走或购买二手自行车,以便在住宿后转售。

每日预算

您需要考虑一些日常生活费用。 为许多不同的事物(例如食品,交通和其他日常开支)创建少量预算是一个好主意。 根据他们的大学课程,您的孩子将可以从大学图书馆借些书,但是请记住,仍然需要文具和其他课程书的钱。

旅行用品

您还应该预算旅行费用,因为您的孩子将在假期或其他一些地方回家,以增加他们的国际学习经验。 一些在线银行帐户(例如Monzo和Revolut)允许您在其在线银行电话应用程序中创建这些预算,这实际上有助于控制其支出。 建议您的孩子考虑开一个本地银行帐户以避免海外费用或使用其中一个在线帐户,因为通常情况下,转换率会更好。

探索新目的地

国际学习是一个尽可能多地参观的好机会。 例如,如果您的孩子在英国学习,那么许多廉价航班都可以使他们在90分钟或更短的时间内到达欧洲的奇妙地点(巴黎,巴塞罗那,罗马,阿姆斯特丹,都柏林,布拉格)。 为了充分利用他们的学习目的地,请确保他们注册了大学俱乐部或国际学生社团,因为他们组织了学生可以负担得起的旅行,以了解该国并看到许多不可思议的地点。

兼职工作

如果您的孩子的学习目的地允许,那么从事一份兼职工作是一个好主意。 在许多国家/地区,例如英国,国际学生每周最多可以工作20小时,以帮助他们资助出国留学的经验,同时提高其简历。 他们不仅将获得宝贵的工作技能,而且还将在面对“现实世界”的经验时个人发展。

收费帮助

通过检查大学奖学金,可以更轻松地支付学费。 其中一些向国际学生提供奖学金,包括一些NCUK学生独有的奖学金。 如果您想进一步了解NCUK大学的奖学金及其申请方法,请单击 此处 提交在线索赔申请。.

了解更多

如果您想进一步了解我们的学习目的地,请单击下面的按钮以获取更多信息。

fbpx

How Much Does Studying Abroad Cost?

Becoming an international student also means to live independently, and you want to make sure that your child can manage their financials properly. It is important to have an understanding of the cost that studying abroad entails. You should save money for your child’s visa, financial evidence and any insurance that could be necessary for the time abroad.

 

Student accommodation

It is recommended that once your child has an offer from a university or has been accepted into their degree you start looking at housing and accommodation costs. Delaying this will only leave you with less options and probably more expensive. Email or ring a few student accommodations to see what their tenancy agreements include and check how far they are from your child’s university. By living closer to campus or ‘in campus’ your child will save some money since they will not require public transport on a daily basis. Encourage them to walk where possible or to buy a secondhand bicycle that they can resell after their stay.

Daily budgets

There are some daily living costs that you will have to take into account. It would be a good idea to create small budgets for many different things such as food, transport and other daily expenses. Depending on their university course, your child will be able to borrow some books from the university library, but keep in mind that there will still be money needed for stationery and other course books.

Travel

You should also budget for traveling as your child will be going back home during the holiday periods or just to some other places to enhance their international study experience.  Some online bank accounts such as Monzo and Revolut allow you to create these budgets in their online banking phone app which really help keeping their spend under control. It is recommended that your child considers opening a local bank account to avoid overseas fees or uses one of these online accounts as they are usually better with the conversion rate.

 

Exploring new destinations

Studying internationally is a great opportunity to visit as many places as possible. If your child studied in the UK for example, there are many affordable flights that could take them to fantastic locations in Europe (Paris, Barcelona, Rome, Amsterdam, Dublin, Prague) in just about 90 minutes or less. To make the most of their study destination, make sure they sign up for their university clubs or international student society as they organise affordable trips for students to get to know the country and see many incredible locations.

 

Part-time work

If your child’s study destination allows it, it is a good idea to take a part time job. In many countries, such as the UK, international students can work up to 20 hours per week to help fund their study abroad experience whilst improving their CV. Not only they will acquire valuable work skills, but they will also develop personally as they face a ‘real world’ experience.

Help with fees

Paying for tuition fees could become easier by checking university scholarships. Some of them offer scholarships to international students including some exclusive to NCUK students. If you want to know more about NCUK Universities’ scholarships and how to apply, click here.

Find out more

If you want to know more about our study destinations, click on the button below for more information.