看起来光明的一面

发布 :
作者: 梅利莎

当我在谢菲尔德大学开始学习时,刚开始时很难适应。 我开始空白页,周围的一切都是新的,时区,文化,人等。

但是,从长远来看,对这种经历将如何改变我的生活的期望是最令人兴奋的部分,尤其是当涉及到这一切的社会方面时。 但是,没有人看到全球大流行正在到来,这绝对会以许多不同的方式影响每个人。

本学年开始以来,在许多艰难的时刻试图与新的室友交往,与同学进行紧张的交谈,多次介绍性谈话,以及许多夜晚,变成了探索这座城市的夜晚。 但是很快,您意识到这些地方和人们已经成为您远离家乡的家。

有时,生活如此之快,以至于我们无法理解一刻的价值,直到它成为一种记忆,它是如此的脆弱,只需要一瞬间的混乱就能改变周围的一切。 我们逐渐开始学会欣赏更多我们认为自己不会错过的东西:我们的日常生活,日常活动以及我们通常认为理所当然的简单事物。

但是,仍然有一些我们未曾见过的地方,我们未曾见过的人,我们未曾品尝过的食物以及我们未曾探索过的可能性。 我们将做所有的事情。 在此期间,不要着急。 我们无能为力。

毕竟,我们可以选择归咎于病毒和外部环境,也可以选择利用优势进行有益的工作并学会欣赏我们周围的事物。 眨眼间,我们将与我们所爱的人一起享受新的时刻,令人无法控制的笑声和许多可笑的故事可以分享。

了解更多

如果您想获得NCUK学生大使的提示和建议,请单击 此处 提交在线索赔申请。 今天要和他们说话。

fbpx

Looking on the bright side

Posted:
Author: Melissa

When I started my studies at The University of Sheffield, it was a little bit hard to adjust at first. I was starting an empty page where everything around me was new, time zone, culture, people, etc.

But the expectations of how that experience would change my life in the long run was the most exciting part, especially when it comes to the social aspect of it all. However, no one saw a global pandemic coming our way, something that would affect absolutely everyone in many different ways.

The academic year started as it would for many, awkward moments trying to engage with new flatmates, nervous conversations with classmates, multiple introductory talks and many evenings that turned into nights exploring the city. But soon, you realise that these places and people have become your home away from home.

Sometimes, life goes on so quickly that we don’t understand the value of a moment until it becomes a memory, it is so fragile, only takes a moment of chaos to change everything around you. We slowly start to learn to appreciate more what we thought we wouldn’t miss: our everyday life, our routines, and the simple things we usually take for granted.

However, there are still places we haven’t seen, people we haven’t met, food we haven’t tasted and possibilities we haven’t explored. We’ll get to do all of it. In the meantime, there is no rush; there is nothing we can do.

After all, we can choose to blame a virus and the external circumstances or choose to take advantage to do something productive and learn to appreciate what surrounds us. In the blink of an eye, we will be enjoying new moments with the people we love, with uncontrollable laughs and many ridiculous stories to share.

Find out more

If you would like to get tips and advice from NCUK Student Ambassadors, click here to speak to them today.