国际预科课程适合我吗?

发布 :
作者: NCUK学生服务

想在大学留学? 你的公司很好。 在2017 / 18中,几乎有 500,000国际学生 在英国 - 这个数字还在不断增长。

这并不奇怪。 你在国外学习时留下的回忆和朋友可以持续一生。 此外,正确的大学课程可以在全球范围内开启绝佳机会。 但是,进入梦想中的大学说起来容易做起来难。 特别是如果你还不自信使用英语。

国际预科课程可以帮助您获得实现大学留学梦想所需的技能。 这是你应该知道的。

什么是国际基金会年?

国际预科课程是由大学设计的课程,旨在帮助国际学生为本科学习做好准备。 它通常持续一个学年。

大多数国际预科课程都是模块化的。 这使您可以学习与您想要学位相关的主题。 您还可以学习英语和学习技巧,这样您就可以到大学准备好所有存储的东西。

什么时候我应该考虑国际基金会年?

每个想在英国学习的国际学生都不需要国际预科课程。 但如果你没有在高中英语授课,你几乎肯定需要这样做。

如果您所选择的大学课程没有合适的成绩,它也会有所帮助。 它将帮助您弥合您的知识差距,并了解您所选主题领域的更多信息。 此外,许多大学保证他们的国际预科课程学生可以使用本科课程。

我应该在哪里做我的国际基金会年会?

国际预科课程的一个优点是,您可以在没有完成本科课程的情况下试用大学。 大多数大学都在现场教授他们的课程,因此您可以住在校园里,感受大学生活。 到了开始本科课程的时候,你已经有了朋友。 如果您觉得自己不在合适的地方,可以申请在不同的大学完成本科课程。

如果您还没准备好出国留学,请不要担心。 您还可以在自己的国家学习国际预科课程。 找 一个研究中心 在你离开大学之前,在家附近享受另一年的生活。

NCUK国际基金会有哪些不同之处?

NCUK的国际预科课程专门面向国际学生。 您也不必在特定的大学里这样做。 您可以选择在超过70国家(包括英国和爱尔兰)的30 +学习中心之一学习。

我们与合作大学的学者一起开设了NCUK国际预科课程。 我们保证所有学生在成功完成课程后可以访问其中一所大学。 英国,澳大利亚,新西兰和北美有超过30大学,NCUK学生可以升读,涵盖数千个学位课程!

我们的团队还可以帮助您完成大学申请的每个阶段。 此外,如果您没有获得大学所需的成绩,我们的清算服务将帮助您找到一个很好的选择。

点击 请点击此处。 了解更多关于我们的国际预科课程,或与我们的学生聊天。 他们很乐意听到你的消息。

fbpx

Is an International Foundation Year right for me?

Posted:
Author: NCUK Student Services

Want to study abroad at university? You’re in good company. In 2017/18, there were almost 500,000 international students in the UK – and the figure keeps growing.

It’s not surprising. The memories and friends you make while studying abroad can last a lifetime. Plus, the right university course can open up fantastic opportunities across the globe. But getting into your dream university can be easier said than done. Especially if you’re not yet confident using English.

An International Foundation Year can help you get the skills you need to fulfil your dreams of studying abroad at university. Here’s what you should you know.

WHAT IS AN INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION YEAR?

An International Foundation Year is a programme designed by universities to prepare international students for undergraduate study. It typically lasts for one academic year.

Most international foundation year programmes are modular. This allows you to study topics associated with the degree you want to do. You’ll also be able to study English and study skills, so you can arrive at university ready for everything that’s in store.

WHEN SHOULD I CONSIDER AN INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION YEAR?

An International Foundation Year isn’t necessary for every international student who wants to study in the UK. But you’ll almost certainly need to do it if you weren’t taught in English at high school.

It can also help if you don’t have the right grades for your chosen university course. It’ll help you bridge the gap in your knowledge and learn more about your chosen subject area. Plus, many universities guarantee their International Foundation Year students access to undergraduate courses.

WHERE SHOULD I DO MY INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION YEAR?

One of the advantages of an International Foundation Year is you can try out a university without committing to a full undergraduate course. Most universities teach their programmes on-site, so you can live on campus and get a sense of university life. When the time comes to start your undergraduate course, you’ll already have friends. And if you feel you’re not in the right place, you can apply to do your undergraduate course at a different university.

If you’re not ready to study abroad yet, don’t worry. You can also study your International Foundation Year course in your home country. Find a study centre near you and enjoy another year of living at home before heading off to university.

WHAT’S DIFFERENT ABOUT THE NCUK INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION YEAR?

NCUK’s International Foundation Year is exclusively for international students. You don’t have to do it at a specific university, either. You can choose to study at one of 70+ Study Centres in more than 30 countries, including the UK and Ireland.

We developed the NCUK International Foundation Year alongside academics from our partner universities. We guarantee all our students access to one of these universities once they’ve successfully completed the programme. There are over 30 universities across the UK, Australia, New Zealand and North America for NCUK students to progress to, covering thousands of degree courses!

Our team also helps you with every stage of your university application. Plus, if you don’t quite get the grades you need for university, our Clearing Service will help you find a great alternative.

Click here to find out more about our International Foundation Year, or chat with our students. They’d love to hear from you.