هل سنة التأسيس الدولية مناسبة لي؟

نشر:
مؤلف: خدمات الطلاب NCUK

ترغب في الدراسة في الخارج في الجامعة؟ أنت في شركة جيدة. في 2017 / 18 ، كان هناك تقريبا 500,000 الطلاب الدوليين في المملكة المتحدة - وهذا الرقم يستمر في النمو.

فإنه ليس من المستغرب. يمكن أن تدوم الذكريات والأصدقاء الذين تقوم بهم أثناء الدراسة في الخارج مدى الحياة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن لدورة الجامعة الصحيحة أن تفتح فرصًا رائعة في جميع أنحاء العالم. لكن الوصول إلى جامعة أحلامك يمكن أن يقال أسهل من القيام به. خاصة إذا لم تكن واثقًا من استخدامك للغة الإنجليزية.

يمكن أن تساعدك سنة التأسيس الدولية في الحصول على المهارات التي تحتاجها لتحقيق أحلامك في الدراسة في الخارج بالجامعة. إليك ما يجب أن تعرفه.

ما هي سنة التأسيس الدولية؟

عام التأسيس الدولي هو برنامج صممه الجامعات لإعداد الطلاب الدوليين للدراسة الجامعية. وعادة ما تستمر لمدة سنة دراسية واحدة.

معظم برامج سنة الأساس الدولية هي وحدات. يسمح لك هذا بدراسة الموضوعات المرتبطة بالدرجة التي تريد القيام بها. ستتمكن أيضًا من دراسة مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية والدراسة ، حتى تتمكن من الوصول إلى الجامعة جاهزة لكل ما هو موجود في المتجر.

متى يجب أن أفكر في سنة تأسيس دولية؟

سنة التأسيس الدولية ليست ضرورية لكل طالب دولي يرغب في الدراسة في المملكة المتحدة. ولكن من المؤكد أنك ستحتاج إلى القيام بذلك إذا لم تكن تدرس باللغة الإنجليزية في المدرسة الثانوية.

يمكن أن يساعدك أيضًا إذا لم يكن لديك الدرجات الصحيحة للدورة الجامعية التي اخترتها. سوف يساعدك على سد الفجوة في معرفتك ومعرفة المزيد عن مجال الموضوع الذي اخترته. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تضمن العديد من الجامعات حصول طلاب السنة التمهيدية الدولية على دورات البكالوريوس.

من أين يجب أن أقوم بعملي الدولي؟

واحدة من مزايا سنة التأسيس الدولية هي أنه يمكنك تجربة إحدى الجامعات دون الالتحاق بدورة دراسية كاملة للطلاب الجامعيين. تقوم معظم الجامعات بتدريس برامجها في الموقع ، حتى تتمكن من العيش في الحرم الجامعي والتعرف على الحياة الجامعية. عندما يحين الوقت لبدء دراستك الجامعية ، سيكون لديك أصدقاء بالفعل. وإذا كنت تشعر أنك لست في المكان المناسب ، فيمكنك التقدم بطلب للحصول على دورة البكالوريوس في جامعة مختلفة.

إذا لم تكن مستعدًا للدراسة في الخارج حتى الآن ، فلا تقلق. يمكنك أيضًا دراسة دورة السنة التأسيسية الدولية في بلدك. تجد مركز الدراسة بالقرب منك والتمتع بسنة أخرى من العيش في المنزل قبل التوجه إلى الجامعة.

ما هو الفرق حول سنة مؤسسة NCUK الدولية؟

سنة NCUK الدولية التأسيسية حصرية للطلاب الدوليين. ليس عليك القيام بذلك في جامعة معينة ، أيضًا. يمكنك اختيار الدراسة في أحد مراكز دراسة 70 + في أكثر من دول 30 ، بما في ذلك المملكة المتحدة وأيرلندا.

قمنا بتطوير سنة NCUK الدولية إلى جانب الأكاديميين من الجامعات الشريكة لنا. نحن نضمن لجميع طلابنا الوصول إلى واحدة من هذه الجامعات بمجرد الانتهاء من البرنامج بنجاح. هناك أكثر من جامعات 30 في جميع أنحاء المملكة المتحدة وأستراليا ونيوزيلندا وأمريكا الشمالية لطلاب NCUK للتقدم إلى ، والتي تغطي الآلاف من الدورات الدراسية!

فريقنا يساعدك أيضًا في كل مرحلة من مراحل طلبك الجامعي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، إذا لم تحصل على الدرجات التي تحتاجها للجامعة ، فستساعدك خدمة المقاصة لدينا في العثور على بديل جيد.

انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن سنة التأسيس الدولية ، أو الدردشة مع طلابنا. كانوا يحبون أن نسمع منك.

fbpx

Is an International Foundation Year right for me?

Posted:
Author: NCUK Student Services

Want to study abroad at university? You’re in good company. In 2017/18, there were almost 500,000 international students in the UK – and the figure keeps growing.

It’s not surprising. The memories and friends you make while studying abroad can last a lifetime. Plus, the right university course can open up fantastic opportunities across the globe. But getting into your dream university can be easier said than done. Especially if you’re not yet confident using English.

An International Foundation Year can help you get the skills you need to fulfil your dreams of studying abroad at university. Here’s what you should you know.

WHAT IS AN INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION YEAR?

An International Foundation Year is a programme designed by universities to prepare international students for undergraduate study. It typically lasts for one academic year.

Most international foundation year programmes are modular. This allows you to study topics associated with the degree you want to do. You’ll also be able to study English and study skills, so you can arrive at university ready for everything that’s in store.

WHEN SHOULD I CONSIDER AN INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION YEAR?

An International Foundation Year isn’t necessary for every international student who wants to study in the UK. But you’ll almost certainly need to do it if you weren’t taught in English at high school.

It can also help if you don’t have the right grades for your chosen university course. It’ll help you bridge the gap in your knowledge and learn more about your chosen subject area. Plus, many universities guarantee their International Foundation Year students access to undergraduate courses.

WHERE SHOULD I DO MY INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION YEAR?

One of the advantages of an International Foundation Year is you can try out a university without committing to a full undergraduate course. Most universities teach their programmes on-site, so you can live on campus and get a sense of university life. When the time comes to start your undergraduate course, you’ll already have friends. And if you feel you’re not in the right place, you can apply to do your undergraduate course at a different university.

If you’re not ready to study abroad yet, don’t worry. You can also study your International Foundation Year course in your home country. Find a study centre near you and enjoy another year of living at home before heading off to university.

WHAT’S DIFFERENT ABOUT THE NCUK INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION YEAR?

NCUK’s International Foundation Year is exclusively for international students. You don’t have to do it at a specific university, either. You can choose to study at one of 70+ Study Centres in more than 30 countries, including the UK and Ireland.

We developed the NCUK International Foundation Year alongside academics from our partner universities. We guarantee all our students access to one of these universities once they’ve successfully completed the programme. There are over 30 universities across the UK, Australia, New Zealand and North America for NCUK students to progress to, covering thousands of degree courses!

Our team also helps you with every stage of your university application. Plus, if you don’t quite get the grades you need for university, our Clearing Service will help you find a great alternative.

Click here to find out more about our International Foundation Year, or chat with our students. They’d love to hear from you.