哈珀亚当斯大学

关于哈珀·亚当斯大学

哈珀·亚当斯大学成立于1901年,是世界排名前30所大学,也是英国领先的农业食品高等教育机构。 可持续性的商业和科学遍及所有主题,包括农业生产,商业管理,食品供应链,机械工程(包括精密农业); 环境管理,数据科学,兽医专业人士以及更广泛的动物健康和福利。

哈珀·亚当斯(Harper Adams)以皇家公主殿下为首,拥有120年悠久而引以为傲的传统,提供农业教育。 学生们在英格兰心脏地带的迷人乡村校园中,以其无与伦比的行业联系,出色的学生经验,出色的研究生前景以及加入学者社区共同选择这所大学,他们共同为重要的全球性问题寻求解决方案。

哈珀·亚当斯大学(Harper Adams University)坐落在英国重要的农业和农村地区之一,周围环绕着627公顷的农场,拥有自然资源和建筑资源,商业企业和社会环境的完美融合,适合寻求全面,充实和职业发展的任何学生定义教育。

Harper Adams是一个社区,因此您将在个人和学术上得到支持。 提供的服务包括心理健康和福利支持,英语支持,前往英国其他地区的有组织的文化旅行,学生会的活动等等。

为什么选择哈珀亚当斯大学?

  • 世界领先的研究–最新的英国研究卓越框架得出的结论是,哈珀·亚当斯大学进行的所有研究均具有国际质量,超过50%的研究是世界领先的或国际一流的。
  • 农业应用教育120年
  • 全球学术界和工业界的合作伙伴关系和联系
  • 受到学​​生的高度评价
  • 个性化,以学生为中心的方法–是名字而不是数字
  • 杰出的设施– 40年投资10万英镑
  • 雇主中受人尊敬的名字
  • 加入来自中国,非洲国家,美国,中东,拉丁美洲和整个欧洲以及英国的国家和地区的学生社区。
  • 提供学前英语课程 此处.
  • 国际学生可以在校内住宿
  • 位于美丽的乡村,但约。 从主要城市曼彻斯特和伯明翰开车1小时,到通往伦敦的主要铁路线30分钟-乘坐火车1小时20分钟(快速服务)。

奖项和成就

  • 前30名大学; 泰晤士报和《星期日泰晤士报》 2021年优秀大学指南
  • 2017-2022 连续六年英国顶级现代大学
  • Whatuni 学生选择奖 – 2020 年就业前景金奖
  • 英国毕业生就业排名第一(1年毕业成果)
  • 学生满意度在英国排名前10位(2021年全国学生调查)
  • 农业和林业雇主声誉世界第一(QS 世界大学排名 1)

奖学金

500,000年,本科和研究生课程将提供2020英镑的奖学金。 学生将在开始学习课程后获悉他们有资格申请的奖项。 有关最新信息,请单击 此处.

在合作院校完成本科学位后,某些申请研究生学习的学生可以享受大学费用减免的奖学金。

哈珀亚当斯大学

纽波特埃德蒙德
什罗普郡TF10 8NB
电话:+ 44 1952 815 000
电子邮箱

开始您的哈珀亚当斯大学之旅

fbpx

Harper Adams University

About Harper Adams University

Founded in 1901, Harper Adams University is a top 30 university and the UK’s leading specialist provider of higher education for the agri-food sector. The business and science of sustainability runs through all subjects, which include agricultural production, business management, the food supply chain, mechanical engineering (including precision agriculture); environmental management, data science, veterinary professionals and wider animal health and welfare.

With Her Royal Highness The Princess Royal as its Chancellor, Harper Adams has a strong and proud 120-year heritage of providing agricultural education. Students choose the university for its unrivalled industry connections, outstanding student experience, excellent graduate prospects and to join a community of scholars, all united in pursuit of solutions for important global problems, on a stunning rural campus in the heart of England.

Situated in one of the key agricultural and rural locations in the UK, surrounded by a 627-hectare farm, Harper Adams University boasts a perfect blend of natural and built resources, commercial enterprises and social settings for any student seeking a rounded, fulfilling and career-defining education.

Harper Adams is a community, so you will be supported both personally and academically. Services available include mental health and welfare support, English language support, organised cultural trips to other parts of the UK, Students’ Union activities and more.

Why Choose Harper Adams University?

  • World-leading research – last UK Research Excellence Framework concluded that all research conducted by Harper Adams University is of international quality and that more than 50 per cent is either world-leading or internationally excellent.
  • 120 years of applied agricultural education
  • Partnerships and connections in academia and industry across the globe
  • Highly rated by students
  • Personalised, student-centred approach – be a name and not a number
  • Outstanding facilities – £40 million invested over 10 years
  • A respected name among employers
  • Join a community of students from countries and regions including China, African nations, the USA, Middle East, Latin America and across Europe, as well as the UK.
  • Pre-sessional English language courses are available here.
  • International students are given priority for on-campus accommodation
  • Located in the beautiful countryside but approx. 1 hour by car from major cities, Manchester and Birmingham, and 30 minutes from the main railway line to London – a 1 hour and 20-minute train ride (on the fast service).

Awards and achievements

  • Top 30 University; The Times and The Sunday Times Good University Guide 2021
  • The UK’s top-rated Modern University 2017 – 2021 for 5 years running
  • TEF GOLD teaching award – Teaching Excellent Framework. (UK government assessment of teaching and learning quality)
  • Whatuni Student Choice Awards – gold for Job Prospects
  • Queen’s Anniversary Prize winner (2018)
  • Number 1 in the UK for graduate employment (Graduate Outcomes 2020)
  • Top 10 in the UK for student satisfaction (National Student Survey, 2020)
  • Top in the UK and second in the world for Agriculture and Forestry employer reputation – QS World University Rankings 2020.

Scholarships

£500,000 of scholarships was available in 2020 across undergraduate and postgraduate courses. Students are informed of awards they are eligible to apply for after they started their course. For the latest information click here.

Reduced University fee scholarships are available to some students applying for postgraduate study after completing undergraduate degrees at partner institutions.

Harper Adams University

Edgmond, Newport
Shropshire TF10 8NB
Phone: +44 1952 815 000
Email

Enquire about studying at Harper Adams University

 

Verification