林肯大学

查找课程:林肯大学

将这些结果下载为:

林肯大学是一所独特的土地专业大学。 帮助我们的学生成长就是我们的全部宗旨。 我们鼓励他们以自己的方式做自己的事情,在使他们蓬勃发展的环境中进行适合自己志向的多样化学习。 我们提供的资格范围从证书级别到博士学位,我们的教学和研究涵盖与陆基领域相关的所有活动,不仅可以满足新西兰的需求,还可以满足世界的需求。

林肯大学的学生来自新西兰各地和80多个国家/地区,我们的毕业生遍布全球,对我们有所帮助。 我们的学生与讲师比率低,这意味着我们的学生需要更多的个性化关注,并且为了支持实际的应用学习,我们的许多课程都包含实地考察成分,涉及从企业,葡萄园或森林来的任何事物。

我们帮助学生获得可提供多种就业机会的学位。 我们的应用课程为学生成功的职业生涯做好准备,并且三年后,我们的校友的就业率比其他新西兰大学的毕业生高6%。 总而言之,当时间到来时,我们的学生已经准备好去那里,为自己和他人发展未来。

为什么选择林肯大学?

  • 得益于与我们在一起期间的支持,我们的学生的课程完成率达到91%。
  • 我们在全球大学中排名前1.5%
  • 林肯大学与行业和研究中心有着重要的联系和合作关系
  • 我们的Te Waihora校园位于新西兰南岛,距离基督城以南20分钟路程。 该校园包括58公顷风景如画的公园式场地,周围还有447公顷的商业和研究用地,用于教育和研究目的。 校园拥有现代化的教学设施,综合图书馆,可24小时开放的信息技术实验室和世界一流的体育设施。
  • 体积小有很大的不同。 我们是新西兰最小的大学,这是一个巨大的优势。 您将享受一个更加个人化的学习环境,并与讲师进行更多的面对面交流。
  • 与讲师更多联系。 我们的工作人员以随时与学生交谈而感到自豪。 我们的开放政策可为您提供支持并帮助您从学习中获得最大收益。
  • 林肯的乡村氛围给人一种真正的社区感,并增进了学生之间的合作
  • 林肯大学在其三个系中设有14个研究中心,还设有两个独立的中心,即生物保护研究中心(卓越研究中心)和农业综合经济研究组。
  • 林肯大学拥有一系列卓越中心,涵盖农业、食品、保护、环境、旅游、娱乐和 māturaka Mā。 这些中心是一系列活动,旨在解决代表林肯大学对社会面临的重大挑战的贡献的问题。
  • 作为专业的陆基大学,林肯大学非常重视可持续性,尤其是在环境和实现健康生态系统方面。
  • 林肯大学的重点是加强与工业的联系,以支持创新并增强我们对陆基领域的贡献。 这些关系也为我们的学生提供了在高等教育期间建立专业关系的机会。
  • 我们活动的实践性质是我们强大的能力将研究从实验室带到现场的关键。 该大学的研究对当地和国际社会都做出了贡献,有助于塑造和指导公共政策和社会发展。 我们一半以上的学士学位具有实用的工作和实地考察的内容,其中包括与行业相关的讲座和研究项目。
  • 基督城距离林肯市只有20分钟路程,是南岛上最充满活力的城市,是学生的不二之选,一年四季都有丰富的文化,精力和丰富的工作要做。 寻找冒险? 前往Port Hills以及高空滑索,自行车道和升降椅。 或者,也许您一直在努力学习,并且每天都在购物。 基督城在镇上遍布精品店。 如果您想过夜,到处都有新的酒吧,俱乐部和餐馆。

奖项和成就

  • 我们在世界排名前400位的大学中排名第一,在农业和林业领域排名前100位,在小型大学中排名前18位(QS世界大学排名)。
  • 我们在每名学术人员的研究收入方面名列新西兰第一(基于绩效的研究基金评估,高等教育委员会)。
  • 林肯大学是UI Green Metric世界大学排名中排名第一的新西兰大学,该排名衡量可持续性,在来自148个国家的780所大学中排名80。 大学的“教育”类别得分最高,全球排名第111,而总体得分为218。 我们的可持续发展课程与总课程的比例以及与可持续发展相关的出版物和活动的比例均获得最高分。
  • 林肯是欧洲生命科学联盟(ELLS)和全球挑战大学联盟的合作成员。 ELLS是由七所欧洲领先大学组成的独家网络,旨在促进在动物,农业,食品和环境科学等领域的教育合作; 生态工程; 自然资源管理; 以及景观建筑和空间规划。
  • 林肯大学还与加拿大,丹麦,美国,英国,挪威和瑞典的著名大学签署了合作协议。
  • 在英语国家/地区开设的第一所高等教育机构,在凉爽的气候中教授葡萄栽培和酿酒学。
  • 南半球以农业为基础的大学。

大学奖学金

如果您是想在林肯大学学习的国际学生,则可能有资格获得奖学金。 请单击此处查看适用于学生的奖学金.

大学课程列表

林肯大学提供各种学位课程, 请单击此处搜索可用学位课程的完整列表。

林肯大学

林肯大学,
埃尔斯米尔交界路/斯普林斯路
林肯7647,
新西兰坎特伯雷
电话:+ 64 3 423 0000
电子邮箱

开始您的林肯大学之旅

Lincoln University

Find a course for: Lincoln University

Download these results as:

Lincoln University is a uniquely specialised land-based university. Helping our students grow is what we are all about. We encourage them to do it their way, with diverse learning that fits their ambitions in an environment allowing them to flourish. Qualifications we offer range from certificate level through to PhD, and our teaching and research covers all activity associated with the land-based sectors to meet the needs of not only New Zealand, but also the world.

Lincoln students come from around New Zealand and from more than 80 countries, and our graduates can be found around the globe making a difference. Our low student to lecturer ratio means more personalised attention for our students, and to support practical applied learning, a large number of our courses have field trip components, visiting anything from a business, vineyard, or forest.

We help students to graduate with degrees that provide many varied employment opportunities. Our applied programmes prepare students for successful careers and our alumni have a 6% higher employment rate than graduates from other New Zealand universities three years post-study. It all adds up to, when the time comes, our students being ready to go out there and grow the future for themselves and others.

Why Choose Lincoln University?

  • Our students have a 91% course completion rate, thanks to the support they receive during their time with us.
  • We are in the top 1.5% of global universities
  • Lincoln University has major links and collaborative relationships with industry and research centres
  • Our Te Waihora campus is located in the South Island of New Zealand, 20 minutes south of Christchurch. The campus comprises of 58 hectares of picturesque and park-like grounds, surrounded by a further 447 hectares of commercial and research farmland that is used for education and research purposes. The campus has modern teaching facilities, a comprehensive library, information technology laboratories with 24-hour access and world-class sporting facilities.
  • Being small makes a big difference. We’re New Zealand’s smallest university, and that’s a huge advantage. You enjoy a more personal learning environment and much more face-to-face contact with lecturers.
  • More contact with lecturers. Our staff pride themselves on always being available to talk to students. Our open-door policy is there to give you support and help you get the most from your studies.
  • Lincoln’s village atmosphere provides a real sense of community and more collaboration among students
  • Lincoln University has 14 research centres within its three faculties, and also hosts two stand-alone centres, the Bio-Protection Research Centre (a Centre of Research Excellence) and the Agribusiness and Economics Research Unit.
  • Lincoln University has a suite of centres of excellence that intersect agriculture, food, conservation, environment, tourism, recreation and māturaka Mā The centres are envelopes of activities aligned to address questions representing Lincoln University’s contribution to a grand challenge confronting society.
  • Lincoln University, as a specialist land-based university, has a strong focus on sustainability, especially for the environment and enabling healthy ecosystems.
  • Lincoln University has a focus on strengthening connections with industry to support innovation and enhance our contribution to the land-based sectors. These relationships also provide our students with the opportunity to form professional relationships during their tertiary education.
  • The practical nature of our activities are key to our strong ability to take research from the lab to the field. The University’s research contributes to both local and international communities, helping shape and inform public policy and social development. Over half of our Bachelor degrees have practical work and field trip components featuring lectures and research projects relevant to industry.
  • Christchurch, 20 minutes from Lincoln, is the South Island’s most vibrant city and is fantastic for students, with culture, energy and plenty to do all year round. Looking for adventure? Get out to the Port Hills and onto the ziplines, bike trails and chairlifts. Or maybe you’ve been studying hard and earned a day shopping. Christchurch has boutique stores all over town. If you want a night out, there are new bars, clubs and restaurants everywhere.

Awards and Achievements

  • We are ranked in the top 400 universities in the world, the top 100 in agriculture and forestry and the top 18 of small universities (QS World University Rankings).
  • We are ranked number one in New Zealand for research revenue per academic staff member (Performance-based Research Fund Evaluation, Tertiary Education Commission).
  • Lincoln University is the top-ranked New Zealand university in the UI Green Metric World University Rankings, which measure sustainability, and is placed at 148 out of 780 universities from 80 countries. The University’s highest score came in the ‘education’ category, putting it at 111 globally, while sitting at 218 overall. Our ratio of sustainability courses to total courses, and sustainability related publications and events, earned top scores.
  • Lincoln is a partner member of the Euroleague for Life Sciences (ELLS) and the Global Challenges University Alliance. ELLS is an exclusive network of seven leading European universities established to promote educational collaborations in fields such as animal, agricultural, food and environmental science; ecological engineering; natural resources management; and landscape architecture and spatial planning.
  • Lincoln University also has partnership agreements with renowned universities in Canada, Denmark, USA, UK, Norway and Sweden.
  • The first tertiary institution in an English speaking country to teach viticulture and oenology in a cool climate.
  • Agriculture-based university in the Southern Hemisphere.

University Scholarships

If you are an international student thinking of studying at Lincoln University, you may be eligible for a scholarship. Please click here to view the scholarships available for students.

University Course List

Lincoln University offers a wide range of degree programmes, please click here to search through the full list of degree courses available.

Lincoln University

Lincoln University,
Ellesmere Junction Road/Springs Road,
Lincoln 7647,
Canterbury, New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 423 0000
Email

Enquire about studying at Lincoln University.

 

Verification