肯特大学

找肯特大学的课程

将这些结果下载为:

肯特大学是英国领先的大学之一,每年吸引许多 NCUK 学生,它是一所全球性大学,拥有出色的教学、现代化的设施、屡获殊荣的学生支持和热情的学习地点。

肯特大学在英国排名前 50* 的大学中提供广泛的本科和研究生学位、令人兴奋的行业机会以及慷慨的奖学金基金,包括学术、音乐和体育卓越奖以及为国际学生提供的专项奖学金。 来自 18,000 个国家的 152 多名学生在其位于布鲁塞尔和巴黎的两个宽敞的英国校区和专业研究生中心学习。

该大学拥有高质量的学术设施,包括资源丰富的图书馆、大量的学习服务和广泛的支持服务。 在课堂之外,学生可以参加一系列活动,有 150 多个社团和体育俱乐部可供选择。

为什么选择肯特大学?

  • 一个真正的国际社会 – 我们 40% 的学术人员来自海外,我们的学生来自 150 多个国家/地区。
  • 从坎特伯雷和梅德韦搭乘火车 60 分钟即可到达伦敦。
  • 位于坎特伯雷、梅德韦、布鲁塞尔和巴黎的地点。
  • 慷慨的奖学金基金。
  • 优秀的出国留学和工作实习机会。

奖项和成就

  • OKent 在 50 年泰晤士报优秀大学指南、2022 年卫报大学指南和 2022 年完整大学指南中位列英国大学前 2022 名
  • 肯特商学院是全球 1% 获得“三冠王”认证的顶尖院校之一
  • 在最近的 2021 年卓越研究框架 (REF) 中,肯特大学被确认为领先的研究型大学,其中 25 个学科的研究质量排名前十,有 XNUMX 个学科进入前 XNUMX。因为我们的学者从事高水平的研究除了教学,您还与您所在领域的一些最有影响力的思想家一起学习

热门程序

肯特法学院学位

  • 这所学校被公认为英国领先的法学院之一,因其世界领先的研究和其提供的高质量,创新,批判和社会法律教育而享有国际声誉。设计精巧且范围广泛的课程,对卓越教学的体制承诺以及广泛的国际联系。
  • 除了提供非常成功的mooting项目和各种活动,为学生未来成功做好准备之外,法学院还设有一个屡获殊荣的法律诊所,为学生提供获得无与伦比的法律实践经验的机会,使他们在合格律师的监督下提供咨询和代理客户服务。
  • 肯特电子法律图书馆Lawlinks是英国最好的图书馆之一。 所有模块都有自己的网站,并且许多讲座在实时给出并作为MP3文件提供时进行记录。

肯特建筑学院

  • 肯特建筑学院以在当地规模上解决全球性问题而闻名,许多项目位于东南地区。 通过这项工作和开放的讲座课程和活动,学校继续与专业和更广泛的社区建立联系。 学校还致力于可持续设计的发展,并在课程的各个阶段进行授课。
  • Kent提供BA和MArch学位课程,这些课程一起可以免除RIBA Part 1和Part 2考试。 两者都提供多学科的学习体验,研究再生和可持续性,景观,社区和城市生活质量等领域,为学生提供他们在专业中练习所需的技能。

BSc(荣誉)商业信息技术

  • 该学位专注于将计算机实际应用到行业中常见领域所需的技能。 这些包括电子商务,信息系统和计算机咨询。 它涵盖了计算学士学位的大部分学位课程,但也包括面向商业的模块。
  • Kent IT Consultancy选项为学生提供了学习如何成为IT顾问的机会,为当地企业提供计算支持,同时获得学位学分。
  • 肯特计算学院是国际公认的编程教育卓越中心,95的研究被认为具有国际质量。

工程学士(荣誉)电子与计算机工程

  • 肯特提供的学位课程教授最先进的技术,这意味着毕业生可以在电子工程的所有主要领域的最前沿工作。
  • 肯特学院与皇家工程院和工程技术学院(IET)有着密切的联系。 一些访问的工业教授有助于课程的强大的工业相关性。
  • 工作人员定期与一批资深实业家进行会面,以确保课程与行业保持同步。

理学士(荣誉)精算学

  • 学士学位让学生有机会从英国精算师专业设置的专业考试中获得最大限度的豁免。 加上理学硕士应用精算科学,肯特是英国为数不多的获得该专业认证的大学之一。
  • 该学位的核心单元由具有多年行业经验的专业资格精算师授课。 该课程提供了一个可选的行业年,该大学的Invicta Actuarial Society提供与行业的良好联系。
  • 就业前景良好,已完成本课程的学生也已在其他领域取得成功,如会计,银行业务或运营研究等。

文学学士(荣誉)社会学

  • 社会学在 1 年泰晤士报和星期日泰晤士报优秀大学指南中的研究质量排名第一。
  • 该课程让学生了解社会学思想和研究的核心传统和当代发展。
  • 肯特社会政策,社会学和社会研究学院(SSPSSR)的教学质量和研究质量一直获得最高评价。
  • 学校内还鼓励学生探索社会理论,恐怖主义,全球化,工作社会学,毒品,街头文化和流行文化等多个领域。

理学士(荣誉)理学士体育与运动科学

  • 学位课程使学生能够研究科学在体育运动中的应用,锻炼科学并获得成为运动,运动和健身行业优秀实践者所需的关键技能。
  • 学生可以通过与RFU,英国体育学院,英国自行车和英国体育学院,个人奥运选手和残奥会以及科学体育等知名运动团队和团体的联系以及一系列社区联系获益。
  • 所有学生都可以使用的设备是首屈一指的。 新的体育科学实验室位于梅德韦公园的£11百万发展项目中,其中包含一系列最新的运动科学设备,包括环境室,反重力跑步机,3D视频分析,超声成像,步态分析和踏板踏板等。除了教学和学生诊所,血液实验室和康复体育馆。

肯特大学

The University of Kent

在布鲁塞尔学习

肯特大学在布鲁塞尔设有一所校园(这是唯一在布鲁塞尔设有校园的英国大学),拥有数个硕士学位。 有关在布鲁塞尔肯特大学学习的更多信息,请单击 此处.

在巴黎学习

肯特大学在巴黎设有一个校园,拥有多个硕士学位。 有关在巴黎肯特大学学习的更多信息,请单击 此处.

奖学金信息

肯特大学提供广泛的奖学金,包括为国际学生提供的特殊资助,例如他们的3,000国际学生奖学金。 点击此处了解肯特大学奖学金的更多信息.

大学课程列表

单击此处以访问肯特大学的课程列表.

肯特大学

肯特大学,
坎特伯雷,
肯特,CT2 7NZ,
United Kingdom
电话: +44 1227 823254 或 +44 1227 824904
电子邮箱

感言

Ebunoluwa Adeniran
我的大学学位拥有优秀的教师,我喜欢英国的教学风格。 大学的住宿非常好。

尼日利亚
肯特大学 法学学士(荣誉)法

Boqun Zou
通过与NCUK一起学习,我得到了帮助和指导,这将帮助我不仅进入我的梦想学校,而且还有助于我的梦想工作。

中国
肯特大学 精算学士

Idaresit Udoh
如果您遇到学术问题而不是自己保留,那么我认为帮助其他学生在大学里安顿下来的小贴士总是会与您的学术顾问会面。

尼日利亚
肯特大学 工程学士(荣誉)电子与通讯工程学士学位

开始您的肯特大学之旅

University of Kent

Accepted qualifications: International Foundation Year International Year One Master's Preparation / Pre-Sessional

Find a course for: University of Kent

Download these results as:

Kent is one of the UK’s leading universities and attracts many NCUK students each year, it is a global university with outstanding teaching, modern facilities, award-winning student support and welcoming study locations.

Ranked in the top 50* universities in the UK, Kent offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate degrees, exciting year in industry opportunities, and generous scholarship funds including awards for academic, musical and sporting excellence and dedicated scholarships for international students. Over 18,000 students from 152 countries study across its two spacious UK campuses and specialist postgraduate centres in Brussels and Paris.

The university has high-quality academic facilities including well-resourced libraries, plenty of study services and extensive support services. Outside of the classroom, students can enjoy a range of activities, with more than 150 societies and sports clubs to choose from.

Why Choose the University of Kent?

  • A truly international community – 40% of our academic staff are from overseas and our students represent over 150 nationalities.
  • 60 minutes from Canterbury and Medway to London by train.
  • Locations in Canterbury, Medway, Brussels and Paris.
  • Generous scholarship fund.
  • Excellent study abroad and work placement opportunities.

Awards and Achievements

  • OKent has been ranked in the top 50 of UK Universities in The Times Good University Guide 2022, The Guardian University Guide 2022 and The Complete University Guide 2022
  • Kent Business School is part of the 1% of top global institutions to gain ‘Triple Crown’ accreditation
  • In the most recent Research Excellence Framework (REF) 2021, Kent was confirmed as a leading research university, with eight subjects ranked in the top ten for research quality and seven in the top 25. Because our academics are engaged in high-level research as well as teaching, you study with some of the most influential thinkers in your field

Popular Programmes

Degrees at Kent Law School

  • Recognised as one of the leading law schools in the UK, the School has an international reputation both for its world-leading research and for the high quality, innovative, critical and socio-legal education that it provides.Carefully designed and wide-ranging curriculum, an institutional commitment to teaching excellence, as well as extensive international links.
  • In addition to offering a highly successful mooting programme and a variety of activities to prepare students for successful future careers, the Law School also houses a multi-award winning Law Clinic that offers students the opportunity to gain unparalleled experience of legal practice, enabling them to advise and represent clients under the supervision of qualified solicitors.
  • The Kent electronic Law library, Lawlinks, is one of the best in the UK. All modules have their own websites and many of the lectures are recorded when given live and made available as MP3 files.

Kent School of Architecture

  • Kent School of Architecture has a reputation for tackling global issues at a local scale, with many projects set in the south-east region. Through this work and open lecture programmes and events, the School continues to build links with the profession and the wider community. The School is also committed to the development of sustainable design and this is taught at all stages of the curriculum.
  • Kent offers both the BA and MArch degree programmes, which together can lead to exemption from RIBA Part 1 and Part 2 examinations. Both offer multidisciplinary learning experiences, studying areas such as regeneration and sustainability, landscape, community and the quality of urban life, which equips students with the skills they need to practise in the profession.

BSc (Hons) Business Information Technology

  • The degree focuses on the skills needed for the practical application of computing to areas typically found in industry. These include e-commerce, information systems and computer consultancy. It incorporates much of the degree course in Computing BSc but also includes business-oriented modules.
  • The Kent IT Consultancy option offers students the opportunity to learn how to become an IT Consultant by providing computing support to local businesses while earning credits towards their degree.
  • The School of Computing at Kent is an internationally recognised Centre of Excellence for programming education, with 95% of research judged to be of international quality.

BEng (Hons) Electronic and Computer Engineering

  • Kent offers degree programmes teaching state-of-the-art technology, which means graduates can work at the forefront of all the major areas of Electronic Engineering.
  • The School at Kent has strong links with the Royal Academy of Engineering and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Several visiting industrial professors contribute to the strong industrial relevance of the courses.
  • Staff meet regularly with a team of senior industrialists to ensure that the course keeps up to date with industry.

BSc (Hons) Actuarial Science

  • The BSc degree gives students the opportunity to gain the maximum possible exemptions from the professional exams set by the UK actuarial profession. Together with the MSc Applied Actuarial Science, Kent is one of the few universities in the UK to offer both degrees with full accreditation from the profession.
  • Core modules on the degree are taught by professionally qualified actuaries with many years’ industry experience. The course offers an optional year in industry and the Invicta Actuarial Society at the university provides good links with industry.
  • Employment prospects are good and students who have completed this course have also gone on to successful careers in other areas such as accountancy, banking or operational research.

BA (Hons) Sociology

  • Sociology was ranked 1st for research quality in Times and Sunday Times Good University Guide 2021.
  • This programme provides students with an understanding of core traditions and contemporary developments in sociological thinking and research.
  • Kent’s School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research (SSPSSR) has consistently achieved the highest ratings for the quality of its teaching and research.
  • Within the School, students are also encouraged to explore diverse areas such as social theory, terrorism, globalisation, the sociology of work, drugs, street culture and popular culture.

BSc (Hons) Sport and Exercise Science

  • The degree programme enables students to study the application of science to issues in the sport and exercise sciences and to gain the key skills needed to become an excellent practitioner within the sports, exercise and fitness industries.
  • Students benefit from links with high-profile sports teams and bodies such as the RFU, English Institute of Sport, British Cycling and UK Sport, individual Olympians and Paralympians, and companies such as Science in Sport, as well as a range of community links.
  • Equipment available to all students is second-to-none. New sports science laboratories, in the £11 million development at Medway Park, house a range of the latest sports science equipment, including an environmental chamber, an anti-gravity treadmill, 3D video analysis, ultrasound imaging, gait analysis and force pedals, in addition to teaching and student clinics, blood laboratories and a rehabilitation gymnasium.

The University of Kent

The University of Kent

Study in Brussels

The University of Kent includes a campus in Brussels (the only British university to have a campus in Brussels) which offers several Master’s degrees. For more information on studying with the University of Kent in Brussels, please click here.

Study in Paris

The University of Kent includes a campus in Paris which offers several Master’s degrees. For more information on studying with the University of Kent in Paris, please click here.

Scholarship Information

The University of Kent offers a wide range of scholarships including specific funding for international students such as their £3,000 International Scholarship for Undergraduate Students. Click here to find out more information about scholarships at the University of Kent.

University Course List

Click here to access the University of Kent’s Course List.

University of Kent

University of Kent,
Canterbury,
Kent, CT2 7NZ,
United Kingdom
Phone: +44 1227 823254 or +44 1227 824904
Email

Testimonials

Ebunoluwa Adeniran

Ebunoluwa Adeniran

We have great teachers on my university degree and I like the style of teaching in the UK. The university's accommodation is excellent.

Nigeria
University of Kent LLB (Hons) Law

Boqun Zou

Boqun Zou

By studying with NCUK, I have been provided help and guidance which will help me enter not only my dream school but also my dream job.

China
University of Kent BSc Actuarial Science

Idaresit Udoh

Idaresit Udoh

A tip that I think would help other students settle in well at university would be to always meet your academic adviser if you have an academic problem rather than keeping it to yourself.

Nigeria
University of Kent BEng (Hons) Electronic and Communications Engineering

Start your journey to University of Kent