Université du Kent

Trouver un cours pour: University of Kent

Téléchargez ces résultats en tant que:

Le Kent est l’une des principales universités du Royaume-Uni et attire chaque année de nombreux étudiants du NCUK. Décerné Or, la plus haute note, dans le Cadre d'excellence de l'enseignement du gouvernement britanniqueet avec une réputation mondiale d’excellence - ShanghaiRanking place le Kent au premier rang des universités 500 (Classement académique des universités mondiales par 2018 ShanghaiRanking) - nous vous proposons un enseignement exceptionnel, des recherches de pointe, des lieux d’étude exceptionnels et une expérience étudiante exceptionnelle.

Nous proposons une large gamme de diplômes de base, de premier cycle et de troisième cycle, des études passionnantes à l’étranger et au cours de nombreuses années de l’industrie, des écoles d’été européennes et un fonds de bourses généreux comprenant des prix pour l’excellence académique, musicale et sportive.

Dans le cadre d’excellence en recherche le plus récent, Kent a été classé dans le top 20 pour l’intensité de la recherche dans le Times Higher Education, surperformant le 11 des universités du 24 Russell Group. Parce que nos universitaires sont engagés dans la recherche de haut niveau ainsi que dans l'enseignement, vous étudiez avec certains des penseurs les plus influents de votre domaine.

L'université européenne du Royaume-Uni, Kent, possède de beaux campus britanniques près de Londres et des centres spécialisés à Paris, Bruxelles, Athènes et Rome. Chacun offre un environnement sûr et accueillant pour vos études.

Pourquoi choisir l'Université du Kent?

  • Éducation de classe mondiale - Kent est classé dans le top 500 des universités mondiales (Classement académique des universités mondiales (ARWU) de 2018 ShanghaiRanking)
  • Excellence de la recherche - Dans le cadre d’excellence en recherche le plus récent, Kent a été classé dans le top 20 pour l’intensité de la recherche dans le Times Higher Education, plus performant que 11 des universités 24 Russell Group
  • soutien exceptionnel - Kent a remporté le prix du soutien exceptionnel pour les étudiants au 2017 Times Higher Education (LES) récompenses.
  • Une véritable communauté internationale - 40% de notre personnel académique est étranger et nos étudiants représentent les nationalités 157.
  • L'université européenne du Royaume-Uni - Sites à Canterbury, Medway, Athènes, Bruxelles, Paris et Rome

Récompenses et réalisations

  • Notre enseignement exceptionnel a reçu la note d'or dans le cadre d'excellence en enseignement
  • Kent est classé 26th le Times Higher Education (THE) 'Table des tables' 2018
  • Kent est classé dans le% des universités mondiales les plus représentées par 10 pour la perspective internationale (Times Higher Education, 2018)

Programmes populaires

Diplômes à la faculté de droit de Kent

  • Reconnue comme l'une des principales écoles de droit au Royaume-Uni, l'École jouit d'une réputation internationale tant pour sa recherche de pointe que pour l'éducation de haute qualité, innovatrice, critique et socio-juridique qu'elle offre. Un programme d'études bien conçu et de grande envergure , un engagement institutionnel à l'excellence de l'enseignement, ainsi que de vastes liens internationaux.
  • En plus d'offrir un programme de plaidoirie très réussi et une variété d'activités pour préparer les étudiants à une carrière future fructueuse, la Faculté de droit abrite également une clinique juridique multi-primée qui offre aux étudiants la possibilité d'acquérir une expérience juridique hors pair. conseiller et représenter les clients sous la supervision d'avocats qualifiés.
  • La bibliothèque de droit électronique de Kent, Lawlinks, est l'une des meilleures au Royaume-Uni. Tous les modules ont leurs propres sites Web et de nombreux cours sont enregistrés lorsqu'ils sont donnés en direct et mis à disposition sous forme de fichiers MP3.

École d'architecture du Kent

  • Kent School of Architecture a la réputation de s'attaquer aux problèmes mondiaux à l'échelle locale, avec de nombreux projets dans la région du sud-est. Grâce à ce travail et à des conférences et des événements ouverts, l'École continue d'établir des liens avec la profession et la communauté en général. L'école est également engagée dans le développement de la conception durable et ceci est enseigné à toutes les étapes du programme.
  • Kent offre à la fois les programmes d'études BA et MArch qui, ensemble, peuvent mener à une exemption des examens RIBA Part 1 et Part 2. Les deux offrent des expériences d'apprentissage multidisciplinaires, en étudiant des domaines tels que la régénération et la durabilité, le paysage, la communauté et la qualité de la vie urbaine, ce qui donne aux étudiants les compétences dont ils ont besoin pour exercer leur profession.

BSc (Hons) Informatique de gestion

  • Le diplôme met l'accent sur les compétences nécessaires pour l'application pratique de l'informatique à des domaines généralement trouvés dans l'industrie. Ceux-ci comprennent le commerce électronique, les systèmes d'information et le conseil informatique. Il intègre une grande partie du cursus en informatique BSc, mais comprend également des modules axés sur les affaires.
  • L'option Kent IT Consultancy offre aux étudiants la possibilité d'apprendre comment devenir un consultant en informatique en fournissant un soutien informatique aux entreprises locales tout en obtenant des crédits pour leur diplôme.
  • L'École d'informatique de Kent est un centre d'excellence internationalement reconnu pour l'enseignement de la programmation, 95% de la recherche jugée de qualité internationale.

BEng (Hons) Génie électronique et des communications

  • Kent propose des programmes d'enseignement de la technologie de pointe, ce qui signifie que les diplômés peuvent travailler à la pointe de tous les grands domaines de l'ingénierie électronique.
  • L'école de Kent entretient des liens étroits avec la Royal Academy of Engineering et l'Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Plusieurs professeurs industriels invités contribuent à la forte pertinence industrielle des cours.
  • Le personnel rencontre régulièrement une équipe d'industriels chevronnés pour s'assurer que le cours se tient au courant de l'industrie.

BSc (Hons) Science actuarielle

  • Le diplôme BSc donne aux étudiants la possibilité d'obtenir le maximum d'exemptions possibles des examens professionnels fixés par la profession actuarielle au Royaume-Uni. En collaboration avec le MSc Applied Actuarial Science, Kent est l'une des rares universités au Royaume-Uni à offrir les deux diplômes avec une accréditation complète de la profession.
  • Les modules de base sur le diplôme sont enseignés par des actuaires professionnellement qualifiés avec de nombreuses années d'expérience dans l'industrie. Le cours offre une année optionnelle dans l'industrie et la Invicta Actuarial Society à l'université fournit de bons liens avec l'industrie.
  • Les perspectives d'emploi sont bonnes et les étudiants qui ont suivi ce cours ont également poursuivi des carrières réussies dans d'autres domaines tels que la comptabilité, la banque ou la recherche opérationnelle.

BA (Hons) Sociologie

  • BA Sociology 7th au Royaume-Uni dans le Times New University Guide 2017
  • Ce programme fournit aux étudiants une compréhension des traditions fondamentales et des développements contemporains dans la pensée et la recherche sociologiques.
  • L'École de politique sociale, de sociologie et de recherche sociale de Kent (SSPSSR) a toujours obtenu les meilleures notes pour la qualité de son enseignement et de sa recherche.
  • Au sein de l'École, les élèves sont également encouragés à explorer divers domaines tels que la théorie sociale, le terrorisme, la mondialisation, la sociologie du travail, la drogue, la culture de rue et la culture populaire.

BSc (Hons) Sport et Science de l'Exercice

  • Le programme d'études permet aux étudiants d'étudier l'application de la science aux questions dans les sciences du sport et de l'exercice et d'acquérir les compétences clés nécessaires pour devenir un excellent praticien dans les industries du sport, de l'exercice et de remise en forme.
  • Les étudiants bénéficient de liens avec des équipes sportives de haut niveau telles que la RFU, l'English Institute of Sport, le British Cycling et le UK Sport, des athlètes olympiques et paralympiens individuels et des entreprises telles que Science in Sport, ainsi qu'une gamme de liens communautaires.
  • L'équipement disponible pour tous les élèves est inégalé. Les nouveaux laboratoires de science du sport, dans le développement de £ 11 millions à Medway Park, abritent une gamme des derniers équipements de science du sport, y compris une chambre environnementale, un tapis roulant anti-gravité, analyse vidéo 3D, imagerie échographique, analyse de marche et pédales Outre les cliniques d'enseignement et d'étudiants, les laboratoires de sang et un gymnase de réadaptation.

L'Université de Kent

L'Université de Kent

Etudier à Athènes

L'Université du Kent a un centre d'études supérieures à Athènes qui offre un Master unique en gestion du patrimoine. Pour plus d'informations sur les études avec l'Université du Kent à Athènes, s'il vous plaît cliquez ici .

Etudier à Bruxelles

L'Université de Kent comprend un campus à Bruxelles (la seule université britannique à avoir un campus à Bruxelles) qui offre plusieurs masters. Pour plus d'informations sur les études avec l'Université du Kent à Bruxelles, veuillez cliquer ici .

Etudier à Paris

L'Université du Kent comprend un campus à Paris qui propose plusieurs masters. Pour plus d'informations sur les études avec l'Université du Kent à Paris, veuillez cliquer ici .

Étudier à Rome

L'Université de Kent comprend un campus à Rome qui offre des maîtrises en histoire. Pour plus d'informations sur les études avec l'Université du Kent à Rome, s'il vous plaît cliquez ici .

Information sur les bourses d'études

L'Université du Kent propose un large éventail de bourses, notamment des subventions spécifiques pour les étudiants étrangers, telles que leur bourse internationale 8,000 pour étudiants de premier cycle. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur les bourses d'études à l'Université de Kent.

Liste des cours universitaires

Cliquez ici pour accéder à la liste des cours de l'Université du Kent.

Adresse:
Université de Kent, Canterbury,
Kent, CT2 7NZ

Numéro de téléphone:
+ 44 1227 823254 ou + 44 1227 824904

Email:
internationalstudent@kent.ac.uk

Testimonials

Ebunoluwa Adeniran

Ebunoluwa Adeniran

Nous avons d'excellents professeurs dans mon cursus universitaire et j'aime le style d'enseignement au Royaume-Uni. L'hébergement de l'université est excellent.

Nigeria
Université du Kent LLB (Hons) Droit

Boqun Zou

Boqun Zou

En étudiant avec NCUK, on ​​m'a fourni de l'aide et des conseils qui m'aideront non seulement à entrer dans l'école de mes rêves, mais aussi dans le travail de mes rêves.

Chine
Université du Kent BSc Actuariat Science

Idaresit Udoh

Idaresit Udoh

Une astuce qui, je pense, aiderait d'autres étudiants à bien s'installer à l'université serait de toujours rencontrer votre conseiller pédagogique si vous avez un problème scolaire plutôt que de le garder pour vous.

Nigeria
Université du Kent BEng (Hons) Génie électronique et des communications

Renseignez-vous sur les études à l'Université de Kent.

Vérification

University of Kent

Find a course for: University of Kent

Download these results as:

About the University of Kent

Kent is one of the UK’s leading universities and attracts many NCUK students each year. Awarded Gold, the highest rating, in the UK Government’s Teaching Excellence Framework, and with a global reputation for excellence – ShanghaiRanking places Kent in the top 500 of world universities (2018 ShanghaiRanking’s Academic Ranking of World Universities) – we offer you outstanding teaching, world-leading research, stunning study locations and a superb student experience.

We offer a wide range of foundation, undergraduate and postgraduate degrees, exciting study abroad and year in industry opportunities, European summer schools, and a generous scholarship fund including awards for academic, musical and sporting excellence.

In the most recent Research Excellence Framework, Kent was ranked in the top 20 for research intensity in the Times Higher Education, outperforming 11 of the 24 Russell Group universities. Because our academics are engaged in high level research as well as teaching, you study with some of the most influential thinkers in your field.

The UK’s European university, Kent has beautiful UK campuses close to London, and specialist centres in Paris, Brussels, Athens and Rome. Each offers a safe and welcoming environment for your studies.

Why Choose the University of Kent?

  • World-class education – Kent is ranked in the top 500 of world universities (2018 ShanghaiRanking’s Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU))
  • Research excellence – In the most recent Research Excellence Framework, Kent was ranked in the top 20 for research intensity in the Times Higher Education, outperforming 11 of the 24 Russell Group universities
  • Outstanding support – Kent won the Outstanding Support for Students award at the 2017 Times Higher Education (THE) Awards.
  • A truly international community – 40% of our academic staff are from overseas and our students represent 157 nationalities.
  • The UK’s European university – Locations in Canterbury, Medway, Athens, Brussels, Paris and Rome

Awards and Achievements

  • Our outstanding teaching was rated gold in the Teaching Excellence Framework
  • Kent is ranked 26th in the Times Higher Education (THE) ‘Table of Tables’ 2018
  • Kent is ranked in the top 10% of the world’s universities for international outlook (Times Higher Education, 2018)

Popular Programmes

Degrees at Kent Law School

  • Recognised as one of the leading law schools in the UK, the School has an international reputation both for its world-leading research and for the high quality, innovative, critical and socio-legal education that it provides.Carefully designed and wide-ranging curriculum, an institutional commitment to teaching excellence, as well as extensive international links.
  • In addition to offering a highly successful mooting programme and a variety of activities to prepare students for successful future careers, the Law School also houses a multi-award winning Law Clinic that offers students the opportunity to gain unparalleled experience of legal practice, enabling them to advise and represent clients under the supervision of qualified solicitors.
  • The Kent electronic Law library, Lawlinks, is one of the best in the UK. All modules have their own websites and many of the lectures are recorded when given live and made available as MP3 files.

Kent School of Architecture

  • Kent School of Architecture has a reputation for tackling global issues at a local scale, with many projects set in the south-east region. Through this work and open lecture programmes and events, the School continues to build links with the profession and the wider community. The School is also committed to the development of sustainable design and this is taught at all stages of the curriculum.
  • Kent offers both the BA and MArch degree programmes, which together can lead to exemption from RIBA Part 1 and Part 2 examinations. Both offer multidisciplinary learning experiences, studying areas such as regeneration and sustainability, landscape, community and the quality of urban life, which equips students with the skills they need to practise in the profession.

BSc (Hons) Business Information Technology

  • The degree focuses on the skills needed for the practical application of computing to areas typically found in industry. These include e-commerce, information systems and computer consultancy. It incorporates much of the degree course in Computing BSc but also includes business-oriented modules.
  • The Kent IT Consultancy option offers students the opportunity to learn how to become an IT Consultant by providing computing support to local businesses while earning credits towards their degree.
  • The School of Computing at Kent is an internationally recognised Centre of Excellence for programming education, with 95% of research judged to be of international quality.

BEng (Hons) Electronic and Communications Engineering

  • Kent offers degree programmes teaching state-of-the-art technology, which means graduates can work at the forefront of all the major areas of Electronic Engineering.
  • The School at Kent has strong links with the Royal Academy of Engineering and the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Several visiting industrial professors contribute to the strong industrial relevance of the courses.
  • Staff meet regularly with a team of senior industrialists to ensure that the course keeps up to date with industry.

BSc (Hons) Actuarial Science

  • The BSc degree gives students the opportunity to gain the maximum possible exemptions from the professional exams set by the UK actuarial profession. Together with the MSc Applied Actuarial Science, Kent is one of the few universities in the UK to offer both degrees with full accreditation from the profession.
  • Core modules on the degree are taught by professionally qualified actuaries with many years’ industry experience. The course offers an optional year in industry and the Invicta Actuarial Society at the university provides good links with industry.
  • Employment prospects are good and students who have completed this course have also gone on to successful careers in other areas such as accountancy, banking or operational research.

BA (Hons) Sociology

  • BA Sociology 7th in the UK in the Times Good University Guide 2017
  • This programme provides students with an understanding of core traditions and contemporary developments in sociological thinking and research.
  • Kent’s School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research (SSPSSR) has consistently achieved the highest ratings for the quality of its teaching and research.
  • Within the School, students are also encouraged to explore diverse areas such as social theory, terrorism, globalisation, the sociology of work, drugs, street culture and popular culture.

BSc (Hons) Sport and Exercise Science

  • The degree programme enables students to study the application of science to issues in the sport and exercise sciences and to gain the key skills needed to become an excellent practitioner within the sports, exercise and fitness industries.
  • Students benefit from links with high-profile sports teams and bodies such as the RFU, English Institute of Sport, British Cycling and UK Sport, individual Olympians and Paralympians, and companies such as Science in Sport, as well as a range of community links.
  • Equipment available to all students is second-to-none. New sports science laboratories, in the £11 million development at Medway Park, house a range of the latest sports science equipment, including an environmental chamber, an anti-gravity treadmill, 3D video analysis, ultrasound imaging, gait analysis and force pedals, in addition to teaching and student clinics, blood laboratories and a rehabilitation gymnasium.

The University of Kent

The University of Kent

Study in Athens

The University of Kent has a postgraduate centre in Athens which offers a unique Master’s degree in Heritage Management. For more information on studying with the University of Kent in Athens, please click here.

Study in Brussels

The University of Kent includes a campus in Brussels (the only British university to have a campus in Brussels) which offers several Master’s degrees. For more information on studying with the University of Kent in Brussels, please click here.

Study in Paris

The University of Kent includes a campus in Paris which offers several Master’s degrees. For more information on studying with the University of Kent in Paris, please click here.

Study in Rome

The University of Kent includes a campus in Rome which offers Master’s degrees in History. For more information on studying with the University of Kent in Rome, please click here.

Scholarship Information

The University of Kent offers a wide range of scholarships including specific funding for international students such as their £8,000 International Scholarship for Undergraduate Students. Click here to find out more information about scholarships at the University of Kent.

University Course List

Click here to access the University of Kent’s Course List.

Address:
University of Kent, Canterbury,
Kent, CT2 7NZ

Phone number:
+44 1227 823254 or +44 1227 824904

Email:
internationalstudent@kent.ac.uk

Testimonials

Ebunoluwa Adeniran

Ebunoluwa Adeniran

We have great teachers on my university degree and I like the style of teaching in the UK. The university's accommodation is excellent.

Nigeria
University of Kent LLB (Hons) Law

Ruiqi Wang

Ruiqi Wang

Thanks to studying the NCUK qualification I am blending in the new environment, and the most helpful part was learning to control and manage my learning by myself.

China
University of Kent BSc (Hons) Actuarial Science with a year in Industry

Idaresit Udoh

Idaresit Udoh

A tip that I think would help other students settle in well at university would be to always meet your academic adviser if you have an academic problem rather than keeping it to yourself.

Nigeria
University of Kent BEng (Hons) Electronic and Communications Engineering

Enquire about studying at University of Kent.

 

Verification