دراسة الطب في جامعة سانت جورج ، غرينادا

دراسة الطب في منطقة البحر الكاريبي

شراكة جديدة ومثيرة بين NCUK و جامعة سانت جورج (SGU) يزود طلاب NCUK بمسار تقدم * مضمون ومنحة مضمونة لدراسة 5 عام دكتوراه في الطب (MD) البرنامج عند الانتهاء بنجاح من NCUK الدولية التأسيسية مسار الطب.

* يخضع لاجتياز المقابلة وتلبية متطلبات القبول

تأسست جامعة سانت جورج (SGU) في 1976 ، وقد تطورت لتصبح مركزًا رئيسيًا للتعليم الدولي ، حيث تجذب الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس من بلدان 140 إلى جزيرة غرينادا الكاريبية. يتمتع الطلاب الذين يدرسون في جامعة SGU بفوائد بيئة متعددة الثقافات مزدهرة في حرم True-Blue ، حيث يقدمون جميع وسائل الراحة والمرافق المتقدمة تقنيًا لمؤسسة عالمية المستوى. يشمل خريجو الجامعة الذين يزيد عددهم عن 20,000 الأطباء والأطباء البيطريين والعلماء ومهنيي الصحة العامة ورجال الأعمال في جميع أنحاء العالم.

SGU

5 سنة دكتوراه في الطب (MD)

يبني الطلاب على خلفية أكاديمية في العلوم من خلال مناهج التعليم الطبي الصعبة في علم التشريح وعلم وظائف الأعضاء والعلوم التأسيسية الأخرى الضرورية للنجاح في مراحل العلوم الأساسية والعلوم السريرية في برنامج درجة MD في كلية الطب بجامعة SGU.

يتمتع الطلاب بمسار دراسة مرن في جامعة SGU مع وضع 2 للتدريب السريري مضمون في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية أو المملكة المتحدة أو مزيج من الاثنين.

دكتور في الطب

مكان مضمون ومنحة دراسية

يحصل الطلاب الذين يستوفون شروط القبول والتقدم خلال المقابلة ويتم قبولهم في جامعة سانت جورج على مكان مضمون ومضمون $60,000 منحة الطلاب الدوليين. يمكن للطلاب الذين يظهرون سجلًا أكاديميًا استثنائيًا يتجاوز معايير القبول المحددة أعلاه التقدم بطلب للحصول على مستوى أعلى من المنحة الدراسية التي قد يتم منحها وفقًا لتقدير لجنة القبول الخاصة بجامعة SGU.

ما هي شروط القبول؟

يجب على الطلاب تحقيق درجات AABB في الوحدات التالية لتكون مؤهلاً للتقدم إلى برنامج دكتوراه في الطب في 5:

  • علم الاحياء
  • كيمياء
  • الرياضيات للعلوم
  • علم التشريح وعلم وظائف الأعضاء

يجب على الطلاب أيضا تحقيق الصف أ في اللغة الإنجليزية للأغراض الأكاديمية وحدة.

للحصول على مكان مضمون في البرنامج ، يجب على الطلاب استيفاء معايير القبول أعلاه وتمرير عملية المقابلة بنجاح. قراءة المزيد عن عملية التطبيقات أدناه.

ما هي الرسوم الدراسية؟

تكلفة الرسوم الدراسية للحصول على دكتوراه في الطب لمدة 5 في كلية الطب بجامعة سانت جورج 333,820 $ (بالدولار الأمريكي). سعر فعال من مايو 2019. رجاء تاكد من موقع SGU لرسوم أكثر دقة.

ما هي عملية القبول؟

تأخذ كلية الطب بجامعة سانت جورج خلفية الطالب بالكامل في الاعتبار أثناء عملية التقديم والقبول. من بين أشياء أخرى ، يقومون بتقييم التحصيل الدراسي والخبرة التطوعية والوظيفية والأنشطة اللامنهجية والتعرض لمهنة الطب.

بمجرد الانتهاء من تقديم نموذج الطلب وتقديمه ، ستقوم لجنة القبول بمراجعة طلبك واتخاذ قرار بشأن ما إذا كان سيتم منح مقابلة أو رفضها. إذا نجحت ، سيتم منح المقابلة وترتيبها لك لحضور شخص أو إجراء المقابلة عبر برنامج الدردشة المرئية. بعد المقابلة ، سوف تمنح لجنة القبول وتقرر ما إذا كنت تستوفي معايير كلية الطب بجامعة SGU. إذا نجحت ، فسيتم تزويدك بمكان وسيتم استكمال المستندات الإضافية مع دفع الوديعة لتأمين مكانك.

تستخدم لجنة القبول في كلية الطب بجامعة SGU سياسة القبول المتداول ، مما يعني أن الجامعة تقبل وتراجع الطلبات على أساس مستمر. تبدأ كلية الطب في الفصل الدراسي الأول في منتصف أغسطس ومرة ​​أخرى في منتصف يناير. الموعد النهائي لاستلام الطلبات وجميع الوثائق الداعمة هو يونيو 30 لفئة أغسطس ونوفمبر 15 لفصل يناير.

من خلال الدراسة مع NCUK ، ستتمكن من الوصول إلى خدمة القبول والتنسيب الجامعي لدينا حيث سيقوم فريق دعم الطلاب لدينا بمساعدتك وإرشادك خلال عملية القبول في كل خطوة على الطريق.

ما هي خيارات التوظيف بعد التخرج؟

يحاول العديد من الطلاب الدوليين البحث عن تدريب للدراسات العليا في الولايات المتحدة (الإقامة). إنها فرصة مثيرة ، حيث توفر فرصة لزيادة الانغماس في نظام الرعاية الصحية الأمريكي. في وقت التخرج ، حصل 85٪ من خريجي 2018 الدوليين المؤهلين * الذين تقدموا للحصول على الإقامة في الولايات المتحدة على واحد.

* الخريجين الدوليين هم من مواطني الولايات المتحدة أو المقيمين الدائمين.

هل أنت مهتم بمعرفة المزيد أو لديك أسئلة حول التقدم إلى جامعة سانت جورج؟

أكمل نموذج الاستفسار الخاص بنا من خلال الزر أدناه واختر جامعة سانت جورج واكتب استفسارك وسيعود إليك أحد أعضاء فريق الخدمات الطلابية الودود إليك.

Study Medicine at St. George's University, Grenada

Study Medicine in the Caribbean

A new and exciting partnership between NCUK and St. George’s University (SGU) provides NCUK students with a progression route to study the 5-year Doctor of Medicine (MD) programme, upon successful completion of the NCUK International Foundation Year Medicine Pathway.

Founded in 1976, St. George’s University (SGU) has evolved into a top centre of international education, drawing students and faculty from 140 countries to the Caribbean island of Grenada. Students attending SGU enjoy the benefits of a thriving multicultural environment on the True-Blue campus, offering all the amenities and technologically advanced facilities of a world-class institution. The University’s more than 20,000 graduates include physicians, veterinarians, scientists, and public health and business professionals across the world.

sgu

5-Year Doctor of Medicine (MD)

Students build on an academic background in science with challenging medical education coursework in anatomy, physiology, and other foundational sciences necessary for success in the basic sciences and clinical sciences phases of the MD degree programme at SGU School of Medicine.

Students have a flexible study route at SGU with a guaranteed 2-year Clinical Training Placement in the USA, UK or a combination of both.

Scholarships Available

Students who meet the entry requirements, progress through the interview and are accepted to St. George’s University will be eligible for an international student scholarship. Students demonstrating an exceptional academic record beyond the Entry Criteria identified above may apply for a higher level of scholarship which may be awarded at the sole discretion of the SGU Committee on Admission.

What are the Entry Requirements?

Students must achieve the grades of AABB in the following modules to be eligible to progress to the 5-year Doctor of Medicine programme:

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Maths for Science
  • Anatomy and Physiology

Students must also achieve grade A in the English for Academic Purposes module.

Read more about the applications process below.

What is the Tuition Fee?

The tuition fee cost for the 5-year Doctor of Medicine at St. George’s University School of Medicine is $333,820 (US Dollars). Price effective from May 2019. Please check the SGU website for the most accurate fees.

 

What is the Admissions Process?

St. George’s University’s School of Medicine takes a student’s entire background into account during the application and acceptance process. Among other things, they assess academic achievement, volunteer and job experience, extracurricular activities, and exposure to the medical profession.

Once you have completed and submitted the application form, the Committee on Admission will review your application and make a decision on whether an interview will be granted or rejected. If successful, the interview will be granted and arranged for you to attend in person or have the interview over video chat software. After the interview, the Committee on Admission will confer and decide whether you meet the criteria for SGU School of Medicine. If you are successful you will be offered a place and further documentation will be completed along with paying the deposit to secure your place.

The Committee on Admission at SGU’s School of Medicine uses a rolling admission policy, meaning that SGU accepts and reviews applications on an ongoing basis. The School of Medicine begins first-term classes in mid-August and again in mid-January. The final deadline for receipt of applications and all supporting documentation is June 30 for the August class and November 15 for the January class.

By studying with NCUK, you’ll gain access to our University Admissions and Placement Service where our Student Support team will help and guide you through the admissions process at every step of the way.

What are the Employability options after graduating?

Many international students attempt to seek US postgraduate training (residency). It is an exciting opportunity, providing a chance to further immerse yourself in the US healthcare system. At the time of graduation, 85% of eligible 2018 international graduates* who applied for US residency obtained one.

*International graduates are non-US citizens or permanent residents.

Interested in finding out more or have questions about applying to St. George’s University?

Complete our enquiry form through the button below and select St. George’s University and write your enquiry and a member of our friendly student services team will get back to you.