中央兰开夏大学 - 中央兰开夏大学

关于中央兰开夏大学 - 中兰开夏大学

在1828中,兰开夏大学(UCLan)成立于普雷斯顿,成为知识扩散机构。 从那时起,中央兰开夏的座右铭'Ex solo ad solem',或翻译成'从地球到太阳',已被用来帮助各行各业的优秀人士发挥他们的潜力。 大学的主校区距离普雷斯顿市中心有10分钟的步行路程,还设有位于兰开夏郡和坎布里亚郡的校区。

现在是英国最大的大学之一,UCLan拥有一个学生和员工社区,正在接近38,000(这包括2,000国际学生)。 在其广泛的课程组合中,包括400 +本科和200 +研究生课程,该大学一直处于将时尚和法医学等新兴学科的学位发展到不断发展的牙科项目组合的最前沿,以满足新兴行业的需求。 本科医学也将在英国最现代化和最具包容性的医学院之一进行。

这所大学还在全球所有地区与学术合作伙伴建立了国际联系,并且在世界舞台上首先承认其教育质量一流。 支持这个国际存在,该大学在塞浦路斯的2012开设了日益繁荣的校园。 这是英国第一所在塞浦路斯设有海外校园的大学,它在中央兰开夏郡的环境和文化中提供了中央兰开夏大学的课程和原创性研究。

中央兰开夏,塞浦路斯校园
中央兰开夏

我们知道,除了世界一流的教育,您正在寻找难忘的学生经历和宝贵的,受到专业尊重的资质。

我们的使命是改变生活,所以如果你正在寻求一种转变性的学生体验来帮助你达到你的职业愿望,那么选择这些选择UCLan的理由:

为什么选择UCLan?

  • 你将加入世界顶尖大学之一: 排名在 世界大学排名中心3.3(CWUR)在世界排名第2017%的大学,UCLan是英国第一所进入QS世界排名的现代化大学,我们也因为我们的教学质量而获得了最大的5明星。
  • 我们的教学质量获奖: UCLan最近因首次参加国家质量要求“始终超过严格的国家质量要求”而获得银质奖 教学卓越框架(TEF) 评定。 我们很高兴看到我们致力于为学生提供个性化提供和卓越支持。
  • 我们是英国顶尖的企业家大学: 如果你的目标是为自己工作,你更有可能在UCLan取得成功。 对于三年后仍然经营蓬勃发展的企业的毕业生来说,我们在英国仍然没有1。
  • 你将毕业工作 - 准备就绪: 超过93%的毕业生在毕业后六个月就业,受益于我们与1000雇主的密切行业联系,他们提供宝贵的工作经验机会,帮助您做好职业准备。 看看我们的位置 毕业生 现在!

奖项和成就

  • UClan是英国顶级100大学和英格兰西北部顶尖10大学(完整大学指南2018)的排名。
  • Top 3.3世界大学百分比(世界大学排名中心2017)
  • 获得TEF银奖(2017教学卓越框架)

大学奖学金

该大学为国际学生提供一些奖学金和助学金。 关于这个的细节可以 在这里找到.

地址:

普雷斯顿,兰开夏郡,英国PR1 2HE

电话号码:

+ 44(0)1772 201 201

邮箱:

cenquiries@uclan.ac.uk

询问在中央兰开夏大学(UCLan)学习的情况。

验证

UCLan - University of Central Lancashire

About UCLan – University of Central Lancashire

In 1828, the University of Central Lancashire (UCLan) was founded in Preston as the Institution for the Diffusion of Knowledge. Since then, UCLan’s motto ‘Ex solo ad solem’, or in translation, ‘From the Earth to the Sun’, has been used helping talented people from all walks of life to make the most of their potential. The university’s main campus is a ten-minute walk from Preston city centre, and also features campuses that are located in Lancashire and Cumbria.

Now one of the UK’s largest universities, UCLan holds a student and staff community which is approaching 38,000 (this includes 2,000 international students). Amongst its extensive portfolio of programmes which includes over 400+ undergraduate and 200+ postgraduate courses, the university has been at the forefront of developing degrees in emerging disciplines such as Fashion and Forensic Science to an evolving portfolio of Dentistry programmes to meet emerging sector needs. Undergraduate Medicine is also being delivered in one of the UK’s most modern and inclusive Medical Schools.

The university also has an international presence with academic partners in all regions of the globe and it is on a world stage that the first-class quality of its education was first recognised. Supporting this international presence, the university has an increasingly thriving campus in Cyprus which opened in 2012. The first British university to have an overseas campus in Cyprus, it delivers UCLan programmes and original research within a Central Lancashire environment and culture.

UCLan-Cyprus-campus
UCLan

We know that as well as a world-class education, you are looking for an unforgettable student experience and a valuable, professionally-respected qualification.

Our mission is to transform lives, so if you are looking for a transformative student experience to help you reach your career aspirations, check out these great reasons to choose UCLan:

Why Choose UCLan?

  • YOU WILL BE JOINING ONE OF THE TOP UNIVERSITIES IN THE WORLD: Ranked in the top 3.3% of universities in the world by the Centre for World University Rankings 2017 (CWUR), UCLan was the UK’s first modern university to get into the QS World rankings, and we were also awarded the maximum 5 stars for the quality of our teaching.
  • OUR TEACHING QUALITY IS AWARD-WINNING: UCLan has recently received a silver quality award for ‘consistently exceeding rigorous national quality requirements’ in the first ever national Teaching Excellence Framework (TEF) assessment. We are delighted to see recognition of our commitment to personalised provision and excellent support for students.
  • WE ARE THE TOP UK UNIVERSITY FOR ENTREPRENEURS: If your ambition is to work for yourself, you are more likely to succeed at UCLan. We are still No 1 in the UK for graduates still running thriving businesses after three years.
  • YOU WILL GRADUATE WORK-READY: Over 93% of our graduates are in employment six months after graduating, having benefited from our close industry links with over 1000 employers, who offer invaluable work experience opportunities to help you become career-ready. Have a look at where our graduates are now!

Awards and Achievements

  • UClan is ranked among the UK’s Top 100 universities and in the Top 10 universities in the North West of England (Complete University Guide 2018).
  • Top 3.3% of universities in the world (Centre for World University Rankings 2017)
  • Awarded TEF Silver (2017 Teaching Excellence Framework)

University Scholarships

The university provides a number of scholarships and bursaries for international students. Details on this can be found here.

Address:

Preston, Lancashire, UK PR1 2HE

Phone number:

+44 (0) 1772 201 201

Email:

cenquiries@uclan.ac.uk

Enquire about studying at University of Central Lancashire (UCLan).

 

Verification