阿尔伯塔大学

关于阿尔伯塔大学

位于埃德蒙顿的阿尔伯塔大学 (U of A) 是加拿大顶尖的教学和研究型大学之一,在人文、科学、创意艺术、商业、工程和健康科学领域享有卓越的国际声誉。

U of A 在五个校区(包括一个农村校区和一个法语校区)提供 200 多个本科课程和 500 多个研究生和专业课程。 超过 40,000 名学生在 U of A 学习,其中包括来自 7,000 个国家的 156 多名国际学生。

在 U of A 学习的国际学生有很多好处——包括保证校内住宿(只需在截止日期前申请)、学费保证(学生将知道他们学位课程的总费用)、独家国际学生奖学金和专门的支持团队。 全球有超过 300,000 名校友。 大学及其人民仍然致力于 1908 年由创始校长亨利·马歇尔·托利 (Henry Marshall Tory) 做出的承诺,即知识将用于“提升全体人民”。

为什么选择阿尔伯塔大学?

  • 高排名:U of A 是全球排名前 100 的大学,也是加拿大排名前五的大学之一。
  • 国际学生奖学金:国际学生因其学术和领导成就而获得认可。
  • 保证学费:U of A 提供学费保证——学位课程期间学费为零。 标准课程的学费不会增加。
  • 美丽的校园:阿尔伯塔大学是一个繁忙的地方,也是加拿大第五大大学——在五个不同的校园地点——埃德蒙顿四个和卡姆罗斯一个——以及全省其他独特的地点,共有 38,000 个学院的 18 名学生。
    • 北校区
      我们将历史与前沿融为一体的原始校园:阿尔伯塔大学的北校区位于该省首府埃德蒙顿,位于北萨斯喀彻温河谷的边缘。 覆盖50个街区,150座建筑中拥有丰富的绿地
    • 校园圣让
      U of A en français——埃德蒙顿法语社区中心的一颗独一无二的宝石,从北校区乘坐短途班车即可到达。 Campus Saint-Jean 提供艺术、商业、教育、工程、科学、护理、保护和环境科学方面的学位课程,以及教育和艺术方面的硕士课程。
    • 奥古斯塔纳校区
      奥古斯塔纳校区位于卡姆罗斯,在私密的住宿学习环境中提供文科和理科学位课程。 专业包括标志性的户外教育项目、体育项目和国际学习机会。
  • 工作经验、工作和学习:许多学院提供带薪合作或工作经验计划,使学生能够在学位课程期间获得宝贵的工作经验。
  • 强大的校园社区:超过 450 个学生俱乐部和团体,以及非常活跃的校园生活,意味着有无数参与的机会。
  • 保证校内住宿:保证国际学生在 U of A 的 13 个校内住宿选择之一中获得一席之地。
  • 毕业后就业:阿尔伯塔大学毕业生的毕业后就业率是加拿大最高的。

奖项和成就

U of A 是世界顶尖的研究型大学之一——在加拿大的研究影响力排名第四,世界排名第八十。 QS 毕业生就业能力排名承认 U of A 学生的就业率(和整体前景)在加拿大和世界上名列前茅。 可以看到完整的概述 此处.

奖学金

阿尔伯塔大学每年提供超过 34 万美元的奖学金、奖励和资助。 国际学生奖学金和奖励可见一斑 此处.

阿尔伯塔大学

142 Telus中心,87 Ave和111 St
艾伯塔大学埃德蒙顿分校
T6G 2R3,加拿大艾伯塔省
电话:+ 1-780-492-4094
电子邮箱

开始您的阿尔伯塔大学之旅

University of Alberta

The University of Alberta (U of A) in Edmonton is one of Canada’s top teaching and research universities, with an international reputation for excellence across the humanities, sciences, creative arts, business, engineering, and health sciences.

The U of A offers 200+ undergraduate programs and 500+ graduate and professional programs on five campuses—including one rural and one francophone campus. More than 40,000 students study at the U of A, including 7,000+ international students from 156 countries.

There are many benefits for international students studying at the U of A – including guaranteed on-campus housing (just apply by the deadline), a tuition guarantee (students will know the total cost of their degree programs), exclusive international student scholarships, and a dedicated support team. There are more than 300,000 alumni worldwide. The university and its people remain dedicated to the promise made in 1908 by founding president Henry Marshall Tory that knowledge shall be used for “uplifting the whole people.”

Why Choose the University of Alberta?

  • Highly Ranked: The U of A is a global top 100 University and one of the top five in Canada.
  • International Student Scholarships: International students are recognized for academic and leadership achievements.
  • Guaranteed tuition: The U of A offers a tuition guarantee –of zero tuition increases during your degree program. the tuition for standard programs will not increase.
  • Beautiful Campuses: The University of Alberta is a busy place and the fifth largest university in Canada — 38,000 students across 18 faculties at five separate campus locations — four in Edmonton and one in Camrose — plus other unique locations across the province.
    • North Campus
      Our original campus that blends the historic with cutting edge: University of Alberta’s North Campus is located in the province’s capital of Edmonton, on the edge of the North Saskatchewan River valley. It covers 50 city blocks, with abundant green spaces among its 150 buildings
    • Campus Saint-Jean
      The U of A en français — a one-of-a kind gem in the heart of Edmonton’s francophone community a short shuttle ride from the North Campus. Campus Saint-Jean offers degree programs in arts, commerce, education, engineering, science, nursing, and conservation and environmental sciences, as well as master’s programs in education and arts.
    • Augustana Campus
      Located in Camrose, Augustana Campus offers degree programs in the liberal arts and sciences in an intimate residential learning environment. Specializations include a signature outdoor education program, sport programs, and international study opportunities.
  • Work experience, work and study: Many faculties offer paid co-op or work experience programs, enabling students to obtain valuable work experience during their degree program.
  • A strong campus community: More than 450 student clubs and groups, and a very active campus life, means there are countless opportunities to get involved.
  • Guaranteed on-campus housing: Incoming international students are guaranteed a place in one of the U of A’s 13 on-campus housing options.
  • Post-graduation Employment: University of Alberta graduates have among the highest post-graduation employment rate in Canada.

Awards and Achievements

The U of A is one of the world’s top research universities — fourth in Canada and eighty-first in the world for research impact. The QS Graduate Employability Rankings recognize the employment rate (and overall prospects) of U of A students as among the best in Canada and in the world. A full overview can be seen here.

Scholarships

The University of Alberta offers over $34 million every year in scholarships, awards, and funding. International student scholarships and awards can be seen here.

University of Alberta

142 Telus Centre, 87 Ave & 111 St
University of Alberta Edmonton
T6G 2R3, Alberta, Canada
Phone: +1-780-492-4094
Email

Start your journey to University of Alberta