上海理工大学中英文学院

中英文学院是由上海理工大学(USST)合资创办的国际大学学院,以及九所大学成员 - 布拉德福德大学, 哈德斯菲尔德大学, 利兹大学, 利兹贝克特大学, 利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学, 曼彻斯特城市大学, 索尔福德大学, 谢菲尔德大学谢菲尔德哈勒姆大学.

SBC于中国教育部批准后于9月成立2006。 这是第一个获得第二个十年执照的跨国教育(TNE)合作伙伴关系之一。

上海-

在这9所合作大学中,有三所在SBC在上海提供英国学位:

  • BA(Hons)活动管理 - 哈德斯菲尔德大学;
  • BA(Hons)商业管理 - 谢菲尔德哈勒姆大学;
  • 工业电子和控制工程学士和工程学士(荣誉)制造系统工程(均可提供'管理'选项) - 利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学

所有学生在NCUK头两年注册并完成 NCUK国际预科课程 NCUK国际一年级.

SBC学生随后可以选择在英国完成他们的最后两年。 或者,他们可以在上海完成他们的整个学位。 这些课程由SBC工作人员和大学的“飞行教员”提供。 学生有机会获得英国大学以及上海科技大学的学位。

3,000的学生已经从SBC升入NCUK大学。

SBC已经发展成为中国政府和英国QAA庆祝的协作最佳实践的成功典范。 2012 QAA TNE中国案例研究评论说:“SBC是中国唯一一所涉及中国大学和外国大学联盟之间合作关系的高等教育机构”。 它增加了“学位被选中,因为它们与工业需求相关,无论是在上海本地还是在中国。”

增加国际保留

中国的东道主USST已经能够扩大校园的国际化,提高其在上海多所大学的知名度。 它现在得到当地政府的高度重视,SBC每年吸引来自世界各地的550国际学生。 这些国际学生为SBC,USST和城市带来明显的财务,经济和文化利益。

SBC学生

分享最佳实践

英国QAA和中国政府都承认,除了切实的利益之外,英国和中国的大学也相互学习并分享国际合作的最佳实践。 NCUK在头两年提供建立质量保证和辅助人员发展。 这通过英国大学的存在进一步加强了对技能和知识交流的补充。 每年,在上海的150员工都会从文化发展,软技能和职业发展的独特合作中受益。 随着一些人转向不同的角色,他们继续分享这个最佳实践。

提高学生招聘和就业能力

SBC的运营模式在招聘,学生成就,NCUK大学升学和就业方面证明是非常成功的。 学院自开学以来就开始运作。 在2015中,98%的学生在毕业或继续深造六个月内就业。 毕业生的平均起薪为22.5%,高于中国大陆的平均水平。

在上海市中心拥有一个高调的共享校园,这对于大学的国际形象是一个真正的好处。 这丰富了与其他国家的学生一起开展现场项目的英国学生的经验。 在2016-17中,哈德斯菲尔德大学派遣英国学生到上海学习一年的学位。 这将提高他们的技能,促进他们的就业能力并丰富学习经验。

SBC现在每年都会接待来自100几乎所有国家和地区的30国际学生,为这些学生在课堂内外提供独特的跨文化体验。 来自远在墨西哥的学生受益匪浅,阅读 凯伦的旅程在这里.

阅读QAA报告或询问如何成为NCUK交付合作伙伴:

电话: + 86(0)21 6474 6002

网站: http://www.sbc.usst.edu.cn/en

国内招聘: + 86(0)21 6431 9899 / zhaosheng@sbc.usst.edu.cn

国际招聘: + 86(0)21 6474 2086 / international@sbc.usst.edu.cn

关于在中英学院学习的问题

验证

NCUK

The Sino-British College (SBC)

The Sino-British College (SBC) is an international university college established as a Joint Venture by the University of Shanghai for Science and Technology (USST) and nine university members of NCUK – The University of Bradford, The University of Huddersfield, The University of Leeds, Leeds Beckett University, Liverpool John Moores University, Manchester Metropolitan University, The University of Salford, The University of Sheffield & Sheffield Hallam University.

SBC was established in September 2006 following approval by the Chinese Ministry of Education. It is one of the first transnational education (TNE) partnerships to be granted its second ten-year license.

shanghai-

Of the nine partner universities, three deliver UK degrees in Shanghai at SBC:

  • BA (Hons) Events Management – the University of Huddersfield;
  • BA (Hons) Business Management – Sheffield Hallam University;
  • BEng (Hons) Industrial Electronics and Control Engineering and BEng (Hons) Manufacturing Systems Engineering (Both with ‘Management’ options available) – Liverpool John Moores University

All students are registered with NCUK for the first two years and complete the NCUK International Foundation Year and NCUK International Year One.

SBC students then have the option of completing their final two years in the UK. Alternatively, they can complete the whole of their degree in Shanghai. These courses are delivered by SBC staff and ‘flying faculty’ from the universities. Students have the opportunity to be awarded a degree from the University in the UK as well as the University of Shanghai Science and Technology.

Over 3,000 students have progressed from SBC to NCUK universities.

SBC has grown into a successful, high-profile example of collaborative best practice, celebrated by the Chinese government and the UK QAA. The 2012 QAA TNE China Case Study commented: “SBC is the only higher education institution in China involving a partnership between a Chinese university and a foreign university consortium”. It adds the “degrees were selected because of their relevance to the needs of industry, both locally in Shanghai and generally in China.”

Increasing International Retention

The Chinese host, USST, has been able to expand and internationalise its campus and raise its profile amongst the many universities in Shanghai. It is now highly-regarded by the local government and SBC has attracted over 550 international students a year from across the world. These international students bring clear financial, economic and cultural benefits to SBC, USST and the city.

SBC students

 Sharing Best Practice

In addition to the tangible benefits, both the UK and Chinese universities have learned from each other and shared best practice in international collaboration, as acknowledged by the UK QAA and the Chinese Government. NCUK provide the founding quality assurance and supporting staff development in the first two years. This is further enhanced through the presence of the UK universities that complement the skills and knowledge exchange. Each year, over 150 staff based in Shanghai have benefited from this unique collaboration in terms of cultural development, soft skills and career progression. As some move on to different roles, they continue to share this best practice further afield.

Increased Student Recruitment and Employability

The SBC operational model has proved to be very successful in terms of recruitment, student achievement, progression to the NCUK universities, and employment. The College has operated to capacity since it began. In 2015, 98% of students gained employment within six months of graduating or proceeded to further study. The average starting salary for graduates is 22.5% higher than the average in Mainland China.

Having a high profile, shared campus in downtown Shanghai is a real benefit to the international profile of the universities. This enriches the experience of UK students who get to work on live projects with students from other countries. In 2016-17, the University of Huddersfield sent UK-based students to Shanghai to study a year of their degree. This will enhance their skills, contribute to their employability and enrich the learning experience.

SBC itself now hosts about 100 international students annually from nearly 30 countries and regions, providing those students with a unique cross-cultural experience both inside and outside the classroom. Students from as far afield as Mexico have benefited, read about Karen’s Journey here.

Our vision is to be renowned as an international hub and centre of excellence, attracting students and faculty from all over the world with a reputation for developing socially responsible and innovative leaders capable of operating in different cultures. In 2016, SBC celebrated its first 10 years’ anniversary and I believe that with the continued support of all our Chinese and UK partners, and the Chinese and British Governments, our next 10 years will be even more exciting.

Professor John Wilson
Principal and CEO – The Sino-British College, USST

Read about the QAA report or enquire to become an NCUK delivery partner below:

Phone: +86 (0)21 6474 6002

Website: http://www.sbc-usst.edu.cn/en 

Domestic Recruitment: +86 (0)21 6431 9899 / zhaosheng@sbc-usst.edu.cn

International Recruitment: +86 (0)21 6474 2086 / international@sbc-usst.edu.cn