الكلية الصينية البريطانية ، جامعة شنغهاي للعلوم والتكنولوجيا

الكلية الصينية البريطانية (SBC) هي كلية جامعية دولية أنشئت كمشروع مشترك من جامعة شنغهاي للعلوم والتكنولوجيا (USST) وتسعة أعضاء في جامعة NCUK - جامعة برادفورد, جامعة هيدرسفيلد, جامعة ليدز, جامعة ليدز ميتروبوليتان, جامعة ليفربول جون مورز, جامعة مانشستر متروبوليتان, جامعة سالفورد, جامعة شيفيلد البوينت اند جامعة شيفيلد هالام.

تم تأسيس SBC في سبتمبر 2006 بعد موافقة وزارة التعليم الصينية. وهي واحدة من أولى شراكات التعليم عبر الوطنية (TNE) التي تمنح ترخيصها الثاني لعشر سنوات.

شانغهاى

من بين الجامعات الشريكة التسعة ، ثلاثة تقدم شهادات بريطانية في شنغهاي في SBC:

  • بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) إدارة الأحداث - جامعة هدرسفيلد.
  • بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) في إدارة الأعمال - جامعة شيفيلد هالام.
  • BEng (مع مرتبة الشرف) الالكترونيات الصناعية وهندسة التحكم والهندسة هندسة الهندسة BEng (مع مرتبة الشرف) (على حد سواء مع خيارات "الإدارة" المتاحة) - جامعة جون مورس بليفربول

جميع الطلاب مسجلون مع NCUK للسنتين الأولى والثانية NCUK السنة التأسيسية الدولية و NCUK السنة الدولية الأولى.

لدى طلاب SBC عندئذ خيار إكمال السنتين الأخيرتين في المملكة المتحدة. بدلا من ذلك ، يمكنهم إكمال كامل شهادتهم في شنغهاي. يتم تسليم هذه الدورات من قبل موظفي SBC و "أعضاء هيئة التدريس الطائرة" من الجامعات. يحصل الطلاب على فرصة الحصول على درجة علمية من الجامعة في المملكة المتحدة بالإضافة إلى جامعة شنغهاي للعلوم والتكنولوجيا.

تقدم طلاب 3,000 من جامعات SBC إلى NCUK.

نمت SBC إلى مثال ناجح بارز على أفضل الممارسات التعاونية ، والتي احتفلت بها الحكومة الصينية ووكالة ضمان الجودة في المملكة المتحدة. وعلقت دراسة حالة الصين 2012 QAA TNE: "SBC هي مؤسسة التعليم العالي الوحيدة في الصين التي تنطوي على شراكة بين جامعة صينية واتحاد جامعي أجنبي". ويضيف أنه "تم اختيار الدرجات بسبب صلتها باحتياجات الصناعة ، سواء محليًا في شنغهاي أو بشكل عام في الصين".

زيادة الاستبقاء الدولي

استطاع المضيف الصيني ، USST ، توسيع وتدويل حرم الجامعة ورفع مكانته بين الجامعات العديدة في شنغهاي. وهي الآن تحظى باحترام كبير من قبل الحكومة المحلية وقد اجتذبت SBC طلاب 550 الدوليين كل عام من جميع أنحاء العالم. يجلب هؤلاء الطلاب الدوليون فوائد مالية واقتصادية وثقافية واضحة إلى SBC و USST والمدينة.

طلاب SBC

تقاسم أفضل الممارسات

بالإضافة إلى الفوائد الملموسة ، تعلمت كل من الجامعات البريطانية والصينية من بعضها البعض وتبادل أفضل الممارسات في التعاون الدولي ، كما أقرت وكالة ضمان الجودة في المملكة المتحدة والحكومة الصينية. NCUK توفير ضمان الجودة المؤسسي ودعم تطوير الموظفين في العامين الأولين. ويتم تعزيز ذلك من خلال وجود جامعات المملكة المتحدة التي تكمل تبادل المهارات والمعرفة. في كل عام ، استفاد موظفو 150 المتمركزون في شانغهاي من هذا التعاون الفريد من حيث التنمية الثقافية والمهارات الطرية والتقدم الوظيفي. بينما ينتقل البعض إلى أدوار مختلفة ، يستمرون في مشاركة هذه الممارسة الفضلى أبعد من ذلك.

زيادة توظيف الطلاب والتوظيف

أثبت نموذج التشغيل SBC نجاحه الكبير في مجال التوظيف ، إنجاز الطلاب ، التقدم إلى الجامعات NCUK ، والتوظيف. تعمل الكلية على بناء القدرات منذ بدايتها. في 2015 ، حصل 98٪ من الطلاب على عمل خلال ستة أشهر من التخرج أو متابعة الدراسة. متوسط ​​الراتب الابتدائي للخريجين هو أعلى بـ 22.5٪ من المعدل في الصين.

يعد وجود الحرم الجامعي المشترك في وسط مدينة شنغهاي ، الذي يتمتع بسمعة رفيعة المستوى ، ميزة حقيقية لملف التعريف الدولي للجامعات. هذا يثري تجربة طلاب المملكة المتحدة الذين يعملون في مشاريع حية مع طلاب من دول أخرى. في 2016-17 ، أرسلت جامعة هيدرسفيلد طلابًا مقرهم المملكة المتحدة إلى شنغهاي لدراسة سنة من دراستهم. سيعزز هذا مهاراتهم ويساهم في قابلية توظيفهم ويثري تجربة التعلم.

تستضيف SBC نفسها الآن حول الطلاب الأجانب 100 سنويًا من دول ومناطق 30 تقريبًا ، مما يمنح هؤلاء الطلاب تجربة فريدة عبر الثقافات سواء داخل أو خارج الفصل الدراسي. وقد استفاد الطلاب من مناطق بعيدة مثل المكسيك رحلة كارين هنا.

رؤيتنا هي أن تكون معروفة كمركز دولي ومركز التميز ، وجذب الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس من جميع أنحاء العالم مع سمعة بتطوير قادة مسؤولة اجتماعيا ومبتكرة قادرة على العمل في ثقافات مختلفة. في 2016 ، احتفل SBC بالذكرى السنوية الأولى لسنوات 10 وأعتقد أنه مع استمرار الدعم من جميع شركائنا الصينيين والبريطانيين ، والحكومتين الصينية والبريطانية ، فإن سنوات 10 القادمة ستكون أكثر إثارة.

البروفيسور جون ويلسون
المدير والرئيس التنفيذي - الكلية الصينية البريطانية ، USST

اقرأ عن تقرير وكالة ضمان الجودة أو استفسر ليصبح شريك تسليم NCUK أدناه:

هاتف: + 86 (0) 21 6474 6002

الموقع: http://www.sbc.usst.edu.cn/en

التوظيف المحلي: + 86 (0) 21 6431 9899 / zhaosheng@sbc.usst.edu.cn

التوظيف الدولي: + 86 (0) 21 6474 2086 / international@sbc.usst.edu.cn

الاستفسار عن الدراسة في الكلية الصينية البريطانية

التحقق

NCUK

The Sino-British College (SBC)

The Sino-British College (SBC) is an international university college established as a Joint Venture by the University of Shanghai for Science and Technology (USST) and nine university members of NCUK – The University of Bradford, The University of Huddersfield, The University of Leeds, Leeds Beckett University, Liverpool John Moores University, Manchester Metropolitan University, The University of Salford, The University of Sheffield & Sheffield Hallam University.

SBC was established in September 2006 following approval by the Chinese Ministry of Education. It is one of the first transnational education (TNE) partnerships to be granted its second ten-year license.

shanghai-

Of the nine partner universities, three deliver UK degrees in Shanghai at SBC:

  • BA (Hons) Events Management – the University of Huddersfield;
  • BA (Hons) Business Management – Sheffield Hallam University;
  • BEng (Hons) Industrial Electronics and Control Engineering and BEng (Hons) Manufacturing Systems Engineering (Both with ‘Management’ options available) – Liverpool John Moores University

All students are registered with NCUK for the first two years and complete the NCUK International Foundation Year and NCUK International Year One.

SBC students then have the option of completing their final two years in the UK. Alternatively, they can complete the whole of their degree in Shanghai. These courses are delivered by SBC staff and ‘flying faculty’ from the universities. Students have the opportunity to be awarded a degree from the University in the UK as well as the University of Shanghai Science and Technology.

Over 3,000 students have progressed from SBC to NCUK universities.

SBC has grown into a successful, high-profile example of collaborative best practice, celebrated by the Chinese government and the UK QAA. The 2012 QAA TNE China Case Study commented: “SBC is the only higher education institution in China involving a partnership between a Chinese university and a foreign university consortium”. It adds the “degrees were selected because of their relevance to the needs of industry, both locally in Shanghai and generally in China.”

Increasing International Retention

The Chinese host, USST, has been able to expand and internationalise its campus and raise its profile amongst the many universities in Shanghai. It is now highly-regarded by the local government and SBC has attracted over 550 international students a year from across the world. These international students bring clear financial, economic and cultural benefits to SBC, USST and the city.

SBC students

 Sharing Best Practice

In addition to the tangible benefits, both the UK and Chinese universities have learned from each other and shared best practice in international collaboration, as acknowledged by the UK QAA and the Chinese Government. NCUK provide the founding quality assurance and supporting staff development in the first two years. This is further enhanced through the presence of the UK universities that complement the skills and knowledge exchange. Each year, over 150 staff based in Shanghai have benefited from this unique collaboration in terms of cultural development, soft skills and career progression. As some move on to different roles, they continue to share this best practice further afield.

Increased Student Recruitment and Employability

The SBC operational model has proved to be very successful in terms of recruitment, student achievement, progression to the NCUK universities, and employment. The College has operated to capacity since it began. In 2015, 98% of students gained employment within six months of graduating or proceeded to further study. The average starting salary for graduates is 22.5% higher than the average in Mainland China.

Having a high profile, shared campus in downtown Shanghai is a real benefit to the international profile of the universities. This enriches the experience of UK students who get to work on live projects with students from other countries. In 2016-17, the University of Huddersfield sent UK-based students to Shanghai to study a year of their degree. This will enhance their skills, contribute to their employability and enrich the learning experience.

SBC itself now hosts about 100 international students annually from nearly 30 countries and regions, providing those students with a unique cross-cultural experience both inside and outside the classroom. Students from as far afield as Mexico have benefited, read about Karen’s Journey here.

Our vision is to be renowned as an international hub and centre of excellence, attracting students and faculty from all over the world with a reputation for developing socially responsible and innovative leaders capable of operating in different cultures. In 2016, SBC celebrated its first 10 years’ anniversary and I believe that with the continued support of all our Chinese and UK partners, and the Chinese and British Governments, our next 10 years will be even more exciting.

Professor John Wilson
Principal and CEO – The Sino-British College, USST

Read about the QAA report or enquire to become an NCUK delivery partner below:

Phone: +86 (0)21 6474 6002

Website: http://www.sbc-usst.edu.cn/en 

Domestic Recruitment: +86 (0)21 6431 9899 / zhaosheng@sbc-usst.edu.cn

International Recruitment: +86 (0)21 6474 2086 / international@sbc-usst.edu.cn