يثبت النجاح

إثبات نجاح الطلاب

تم تصميم مؤهلات NCUK لتزويد الطلاب الدوليين بالمهارات الأكاديمية واللغوية والثقافية للنجاح مع تقدمهم في الجامعة. من أجل ضمان تلبية نتائج تعلم الطلاب للمطالب الأكاديمية لبرامج الجامعة ، في 2005 ، بدأنا في تتبع الأداء اللاحق لحاملي NCUK في الجامعات الشريكة لنا بشكل منهجي. منذ 2009 ، قمنا بجمع بيانات سنوية ثابتة من جامعات 12 بالمملكة المتحدة ، راجع التقرير أدناه للحصول على التفاصيل:

يقدم هذا التقرير تحليلاً عالي المستوى للطلاب الأجانب في الأداء الأكاديمي وإكمال درجة برامج NCUK التحضيرية وبرامج المسارات. تستند النتائج المقدمة على مجموعة فريدة من البيانات الطولية للطلاب الدوليين NCUK الذين أكملوا بنجاح سنة التأسيس الدولية (IFY), السنة الدولية الأولى (IYOne) or إعداد الماجستير البرنامج وتقدم إلى واحدة من الجامعات الشريكة لنا في المملكة المتحدة.

مهتمة في معرفة المزيد؟

تقدم البيانات المقدمة نظرة ثاقبة في مجال البحث حول الطلاب الدوليين الذين يدعون إلى مزيد من التحقيق. هناك نقص في الأبحاث المقارنة المتاحة في الأداء الأكاديمي لمجموعات أوسع من الطلاب الدوليين ، سواءً كانوا يتخذون برامج تحضيرية مماثلة أو يدرسون في برامج المسارات في مؤسسات فردية حول العالم. نحن حريصون على العمل مع الجامعات لمزيد من استكشاف هذه المسألة. إذا كنت مهتمًا بالعمل معنا على أبحاث الطلاب الدوليين ، من فضلك إتصل بنا.

يدل التناسق الواضح لنتائج الطلاب على جودة برامجنا في إعداد الطلاب الدوليين بنجاح للدراسات على المستوى الجامعي. إذا كنت مهتمًا بقبول طلاب NCUK في مؤسستك ، سنكون سعداء لمناقشة العمليات.

ترتبط بيانات التقرير بـ جامعة برادفورد, جامعة بريستول, جامعة هيدرسفيلد, جامعة كينت, جامعة ليدز, جامعة ليدز ميتروبوليتان, جامعة ليفربول جون مورز, جامعة مانشستر, جامعة مانشستر متروبوليتان, جامعة سالفورد, جامعة شيفيلد, جامعة شيفيلد هالام.

fbpx

Evidencing Success

Evidencing Student Success

NCUK qualifications are designed to equip international students with the academic, linguistic and cultural skills to succeed as they progress to university. In order to ensure that students’ learning outcomes meet the academic demands of university programmes, in 2005, we began systematically tracking NCUK award-holders’ subsequent performance at our partner universities. Since 2009, we have collected consistent annual data from 12 UK universities, see the report below for details:

 

This report provides a high-level analysis of international students academic performance and degree completion of NCUK preparatory and pathway programmes’. The findings presented are based on a unique set of longitudinal data for NCUK international students who successfully completed the International Foundation Year (IFY), International Year One (IYOne) or Master’s Preparation programme and progressed to one of our partner universities in the UK.

Interested in finding out more?

The data presented offers an insight into an area of research on international students calling for further investigation. There is a lack of available comparative research into the academic performance of wider groups of international students, whether taking similar preparatory programmes or studying on pathway programmes at individual institutions around the world. We are keen to work with universities on further exploring this issue. If you are interested in working with us on international student research, please contact us.

The demonstrated consistency of our student outcomes evidences the quality of our programmes in successfully preparing international students for university-level studies. If you are interested in admitting NCUK students to your institution, we would be happy to discuss the processes.

The report data relates to the University of Bradford, University of Bristol, University of Huddersfield, University of Kent, University of Leeds, Leeds Beckett University, Liverpool John Moores University, University of Manchester, Manchester Metropolitan University, University of Salford, University of Sheffield, Sheffield Hallam University.