证明成功

证明学生的成功

NCUK资格旨在让国际学生具备学术,语言和文化技能,以便在升读大学时取得成功。 为了确保学生的学习成果符合大学课程的学术要求,在2005中,我们开始系统地跟踪我们合作大学的NCUK获奖者后续表现。 自2009以来,我们收集了英国12大学的一致年度数据,详情请参阅下面的报告:

本报告对国际学生的学术表现和NCUK预备和衔接课程的学位完成情况进行了高水平的分析。 所呈现的调查结果是基于一套独特的NCUK国际学生成功完成该项目的纵向数据 国际预科课程(IFY), 国际大学一年级(IYOne) or 硕士的准备 计划并进入我们在英国的合作大学之一。

有兴趣了解更多?

所提供的数据提供了一个国际学生需要进一步调查研究领域的见解。 对于更广泛的国际学生群体的学术表现缺乏可用的比较研究,无论是采取类似的预备课程还是在世界各地的个别机构学习衔接课程。 我们热衷于与大学合作进一步探讨这个问题。 如果您有兴趣与我们合作进行国际学生研究,请 联系我们.

我们学生成绩的一致性证明了我们成功筹备国际学生进行大学水平学习的计划的质量。 如果您有兴趣将NCUK学生录取到您的机构,我们将很乐意讨论这些流程。

报告数据涉及到 布拉德福德大学, 布里斯托大学, 哈德斯菲尔德大学, 肯特大学, 英国利兹大学, 利兹贝克特大学, 利物浦约翰摩尔斯大学, 英国曼彻斯特大学, 曼彻斯特城市大学, 索尔福德大学, 谢菲尔德大学, 谢菲尔德哈勒姆大学.

fbpx

Evidencing Success

Evidencing Student Success

NCUK qualifications are designed to equip international students with the academic, linguistic and cultural skills to succeed as they progress to university. In order to ensure that students’ learning outcomes meet the academic demands of university programmes, in 2005, we began systematically tracking NCUK award-holders’ subsequent performance at our partner universities. Since 2009, we have collected consistent annual data from 12 UK universities, see the report below for details:

 

This report provides a high-level analysis of international students academic performance and degree completion of NCUK preparatory and pathway programmes’. The findings presented are based on a unique set of longitudinal data for NCUK international students who successfully completed the International Foundation Year (IFY), International Year One (IYOne) or Master’s Preparation programme and progressed to one of our partner universities in the UK.

Interested in finding out more?

The data presented offers an insight into an area of research on international students calling for further investigation. There is a lack of available comparative research into the academic performance of wider groups of international students, whether taking similar preparatory programmes or studying on pathway programmes at individual institutions around the world. We are keen to work with universities on further exploring this issue. If you are interested in working with us on international student research, please contact us.

The demonstrated consistency of our student outcomes evidences the quality of our programmes in successfully preparing international students for university-level studies. If you are interested in admitting NCUK students to your institution, we would be happy to discuss the processes.

The report data relates to the University of Bradford, University of Bristol, University of Huddersfield, University of Kent, University of Leeds, Leeds Beckett University, Liverpool John Moores University, University of Manchester, Manchester Metropolitan University, University of Salford, University of Sheffield, Sheffield Hallam University.